We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to almost everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #59 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean. New construction with modern, efficient room layout. Good location to train station with free luggage storage. Helpful staff. Do not know the difference between budget and normal ibis but if I had the choice - would definitely choose the budget option. It is a great deal for the price. Just FYI- Internet is a little slow.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Had no problems staying here, Staff were very nice and friendly.
In a great location, nice stroll to the square. Bus stops right outside the hotel which takes you to airport etc.
Booked tours at hotel, and the guide came right to our door to pick us up.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aj55707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was travelling with my 6y son. For 1 day visit in Krakow - it is perfect. Virtually 300m from central railway station and 1500m from city center. Quiet, proffessional, all services within walking distance. You can stay there from 12am till 12 am which another great thing.Another great thing is simply staff in the room which forces you to spend all day in the city. One advice - tram are operating from 0 level (3) and -1 (50 line). Simply perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank piviero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A great location. I liked everything really, there is not much else that one would need, other than the basics in a clean environment. Good customer service. I would recommend it to anyone who is on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TSowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Josephine L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spend four nights at Ibis Budget. It is well located, there is a huge shopping complex just 5 minutes away, train station 5 minutes away and the old town is about 10 minutes away. The rooms are small (but understandable at the price), clean and have a large window. The staff were also very nice when we asked for instructions or asked for a cab.

The only downside is that the shower is part of the bedroom (then again, understandable at the price).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RY90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
ibis Krakow Centrum
#65 of 261 in Krakow
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#66 of 261 in Krakow
429 reviews
Hostel Faust
#200 of 261 in Krakow
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto

Address: Pawia 11, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £18 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto 1*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is the perfect choice for those who are coming to Krakow and look for a value for money hotel. You will be staying next to the transportation hub of Krakow and we will always welcome you with a smile. We are only 4 km away from Tauron Arena as well as Krakow Convention Centre. The breakfast is served as buffet for your comfort. A very good hotel for even better price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing