We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Authentic Polish Food at Great Prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miodowe Smaki Restaurant - CLOSED

Miodowe Smaki Restaurant
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Polish, European, Central European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Miodowe Smaki (Honey Flavours) A taste of honey.Polish - European cuisine.Lunchbar, dinner, supper, coffe, tea, dessert.We recommend:Old Polish style sour soup with pieces of sausage and egg;Rips in honey with fried potatoesand warm beetroot;Crunchy skin, beer marinated knuckle with potatoes and warm sour cabbage;
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Authentic Polish Food at Great Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

First off, the restaurant has different signs outside than in the photos provided. The signs say "Polska Warsawa" or something similar, and we were confused at first as we had been searching for a restaurant that looked like the photos provided here. The food was delicious, we ordered (and highly recommend!) the fried mushrooms starter, as well as the pierogi and stuffed cabbage main courses. The pierogis were fantastic and the stuffed cabbage was wonderful, though it was served in a portion too big to finish. This is not a bad thing, of course. :) The location is fortuitous, as it was located two buildings down from our hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RRRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gr8 place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

I live right around the corner, so I come there often to get takeaway.
The service is always great, the food is delicious.

I strongly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Soren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

The name means "taste of honey" and it really is worth tasting their honey glazed ribs which had a fantastic and authentic taste to them.
The portions are big, and if you are not on a low carb diet, the pasta dishes in particular represent fantastic value for money.

The only thing to mind is that they currently (January 2013) do not have an alcohol license, but with the cutest little cokes bottles (0.2L) who cares?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CNAMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

The food was awesome and it was nice and quiet. Prices are excellent...although I wish I had a bigger stomach so I could order more food!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tyscheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

best value food and excellent friendly service, food was outstanding as was the price and the service one of the best we visited, we ate here twice and will be going back on our return

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fishingsunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miodowe Smaki Restaurant also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing