We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”
Review of Nobel Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nobel Suites
Ranked #18 of 131 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

No one in attandance unless between 10.00am and 5.00pm which makes it difficult for early arrival or late check outs as flights/trains operate outside these hours. Not helpful in any way. No lift in building, hard with suitcases. Position ok and close to station.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata A, Dyrektor generalny at Nobel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion - It is of course valuable for us to know each suggestion of
our Guests.
We respect it, but we cannot agree with your complaint about the reception opening hours - this information is visible on each of our website, emails and our partners booking confirmations, ect. Our receptionists are always able to be at the office even at night to welcome guests, also our phone number is available 24/7.
We do our best to be at the time and do not allow guests to wait for us and also be as much helpful as we can. Please notice, that check in hour starts at 2 P.M., and because of
your early arrival time our receptionist allowed you to store your luggage and also to accommodate much earlier than 2 P.M, without any fee. Also, at the day of your check out it was not a problem for us to let you leave the place earlier and leave the luggage in the apartment till 5 PM.
Please, notice that we are self-catered apartments, not a hotel.

The building, we are situated in, is protected by main conservator and because of its age, there is no possibility of installing any elevator, but we always honest inform about this fact. For example on each of our partners websites.

We believe, that we can improve our service, and your opinion will be our motivation.

best regards,
Agata Adaszyńska
General Manager of MKG Travel Accomodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Thank you Nobel Suites for such a good stay... Nice, warm, quite - that was all what i needed!
We stayed in Dalajlama apartment, there's a lot of space and a balcony - perfect option for smokers. It is designed as home. Thank you Staff!
I'm gonna to visit you on July and recommend to my friends :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudiene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata A, Dyrektor generalny at Nobel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thank you fot this review! Feel free to visit us again!

best regards,
Agata Adaszyńska
General Manager of MKG Travel Accomodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I recommend these excellent apartments for your stay in Krakow.

The apartment was very big. The kitchen had a cooker, fridge and sink along with some utensils, though I did not use them. Right next door there is a shop. It is 5 minutes from the train station and extremely close to the main tourist area "old Town"

Friendly helpful staff. Apartment was clean. The apartment had a smart and decorative appearance.

The en-suite area had a good shower. I felt it was quite warm but might have been just a little hotter.

The apartment benefits from on street electronic key fob/ button lock and a high tech multi point internal lock with very modern and strong doors.

Overall for the money I paid I was a bit shocked by how good it was and was very pleased.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the court would be quieter. If you are noise sensitive bring ear plugs. I am so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata A, General Manager at Nobel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Mr. Paul.

Thank you for such a great review!
It was a pleasure to host you in our Apartament.
Your opinion is a big award for us.

We hope, we will be able to host you once again soon,
and hopefully your passport is still in your possession :)

We wish you all the best!

Agata Adaszyńska
MKG Travel Accomodation General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

These apartments are located near railway and bus station. It is comfortable for tourists who plan to go other cities often. Apartments are big and spacious, there are bedroom, kitchen, hall, bathroom and 2 little rooms. Kitchen is equiped good, you can find all necessary tableware there.
Negatives: very ditry floor, it was impossible to walk barefoot. May be it depends on opened windows for a long time without roomers. From cosmetics there was only soap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dzs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata A, General Manager at Nobel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion. It is really important for us
to know your point of view and try to improve our service.
We hope you will choose our place next time, and see
improvement.

Thank you once again, and hopefully see you soon!

Best regards,
Agata Adaszyńska
General Manager of MKG Travel Accomodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A friend and I drove from the UK to Poland. After staying in hostels all week the apartment was a great change. The staff were great and organised some excursions for us at a good price. About 5 -10 mins walk from the main square and there is a newsagents and a bakery nearby. The kitchen was a bit basic but clean and the apartment is inside a gated complex which felt very safe. Would use again. Was as cheap as a hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata A, Dyrektor generalny at Nobel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for such a wonderful review!
Please, don't forget that for you and your friends waiting special promotions for stay in Nobel Suites in our loyalty program,

hope to see you in Nobel Suites one more time!
regards
Agata Adaszyńska
MKGROUP ACCOMMODATION GROUP General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Right beside the train station and only 5 minutes walk to the town centre. Loved the paintings on the walls and it was super clean. Very cheap and great value for money. The staff had perfect English and helped out organising the day trip to Auschwitz.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brannmanndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata A, Dyrektor generalny at Nobel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for warn words, I read it with pleasure.

hope to see you in Nobel Suites one more time! - special discount are waiting for you and your friends!

regards
Agata Adaszyńska
MKGROUP ACCOMMODATION GROUP General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The place had a very good location, as it was only a few minutes from city centre, and I even managed to park nearby, free of charge for the week end.
However it was very busy, and this should not be expected as an automatic feature.
The staff were very friendly and helpful with information.
The apartment itself was lovely!
Great space usage and very tastefully furnished, good for basic self-catering.
It was very high up (I think third floor) without lift, but if that is not a problem, then I have nothing bad to say about the place.
WI-FI worked OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ermanno67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata A, Dyrektor generalny at Nobel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for very good review, hope that your stay was comfortable and you had good journey back to your home! We tried to do our best to guarantee the best quality of our accommodation. We feel proud our ourselves reading that you enjoy your stay.

regards
Agata Adaszyńska
MKGROUP ACCOMMODATION GROUP General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast
Kazimierz
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
Bed & Breakfast Kolory
#11 of 131 in Krakow
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Stare Miasto
Globtroter Guest House
Globtroter Guest House
#4 of 131 in Krakow
734 reviews
Kleparz
Zulian Aparthotel
Zulian Aparthotel
#6 of 131 in Krakow
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobel Suites

Address: Ul. Rakowicka 23/29, Krakow 31-510, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range: £26 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nobel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nobel Suites offers 11 unique-style self catered apartments located in the heart of Krakow. We are located 250 meters from the Krakow Main Train Station, 500 meters from the Krakow Old Town Center and just 50 meters from Krakow University of Economics.We are a perfect Krakow Accommodation for Individual and Group travelers who want to discover Krakow’s finest sights. Business and Science Travelers looking for great connection with Krakow’s transportation hub, Families and Parents with children who are looking for fully equipped apartments with extra rooms for juniors.Each of our Apartment, has its own unique style connected with the great Nobel prize winner. The designed interior it’s a combination of modern and classical style inspired by the character of our Nobel laureates. The idea for such a theme came from the close location to Krakow University of Economics and Krakow’s long University and science tradition. Our apartments feature TV, free internet, Safe, fully equipped kitchen, breakfast on request, bed linens, towels, soap NO ELEVATOR IN THE BUILDING ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nobel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing