We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay!”
Review of Hotel Batory

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Batory
Ranked #47 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect stay!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We absolutely recommend staying in this hotel, in fact nothing could have been better including parking, Wi-Fi connection, breakfasts, cleanness... we travel a lot and have quite many hotels to compare and this one was definitely one of the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tereza_jynxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    191
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
106
193
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Batory Hotel is a small but very charming hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. It is well positioned in that it is within walking distance of the main square Rynek Glowny which is one of the biggest squares in Europe, a hub of activity and all shopping streets lead off it and where you can also get the City Tour bus. The Batory is also within walking distance of the Galeria Krakowska a new and big shopping centre. It was a very enjoyable experience for all of us and we would recommend it. The buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful and the evening menu quite good and a great price.

Room Tip: It's a small well run hotel and I don't think trying to choose a room would make any differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellcgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Just come back from 5 nights stay at the hotel batory krakow could not fault this hotel.Staff where all very pleasant,hotel was very clean ,bed was comfortable, plenty of choice at breakfast,perfect hotel for a 3star,it's about a10-15 min walk from the main square where there are plenty of eating places , would defiantly return to this hotel .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lovely clean hotel very near the train and bus station. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was great and the buffet breakfast served up till 10 was varied and plentiful. You could request several things like kettle and cups, iron and ironing board ect free of charge. We found the taxis very cheap we paid under £4 to the bus station and about the same into the old town and taxi seemed no dearer if ordered from the hotel. My only gripe you can hear the shower and fan from next door and the curtains were lightweight and a light colour so the room never got completely dark. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay here, rooms were clean, food was lovely, staff very helpful and friendly. My only gripe was my bed was slightly uncomfortable so i didn't sleep as well as i could have but it didn't at all put a downer on my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 93Carmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

After having spent five days at the Batory Hotel and enjoying the friendly atmosphere, nice staff and the good variety of food, and with the hotel being close to the city centre, I have recommended to a family friend who is planning on going to Krakow in the near future

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murielrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a nice hotel in a calm area but still within walking distance to the old center.
The main reason for us to go to this hotel was that they have their own parking spot. Parking in center of Krakow is otherwise a nightmare.
It turned also to be a very nice experience regarding helpful reception, good standard and a good breakfast. We will return to this hotel next time we visit Krakow.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selutfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,255 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#42 of 259 in Krakow
798 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 259 in Krakow
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#25 of 259 in Krakow
521 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#18 of 259 in Krakow
392 reviews
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#40 of 259 in Krakow
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Batory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Batory

Property: Hotel Batory
Address: ul. Gen. Romana Soltyka 19, Krakow 31-529, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Krakow
#32 Business Hotel in Krakow
#46 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Batory 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Batory is a family hotel with a unique atmosphere and professional, friendly service. Conveniently located in the city center, near its greatest tourist attractions. The hotel's location allows guests to benefit from the offer of cultural - entertainment, without having to use public transport. For our guests we prepared 29 comfortable, decorated in classical style rooms, completely renovated in 2009/2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Batory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batory Family Krakow
Hotel Batory Family

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing