We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Clean Friendly Hotel, interesting location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Eden Hotel
Ranked #27 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Chester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Friendly Hotel, interesting location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This Hotel is in a fab location in the Jewish Quarter, very interesting, the hotel is really clean, the staff are friendly and happy to help with questions from guests, Breakfast is in the basement, it is very clean and very pretty, Breakfast is simple, coffee, tea, juice, cereal, bread, cheese, meats, boiled eggs and much more, you can order omelettes too. There are so many places to eat and drink in this area, in the square by the hotel you can get a taxi or book a trip, you can walk to the main square in 15 mins (unless you are us who kept getting lost) that was due to the fact we never bother to look at a map lol it was no problem as we found so many things to look at anyway on our way. Oskar Schindler's factory and the ghetto is a short stroll away, the river is 5 mins too, we did a bike tour in town, 90 zloty (£18) and worth every penny, we say so much of the city in 4 hours, the trip to auschwitz birkenau, it is a must, something we all need to see, although shocking it was really interesting and the guides were really informative. Eating in Krakow is WOW Just WOW, so cheap, we ate in really nice places, with drinks was average £24 for the 3 of us and that was with wine and beer, you can eat for a couple of £ if you want a kebab or a pizza walking around, its for nothing, please go and have a coffee in Café Rouge in the main square near to ST Marys Church, it is stunning inside and you will not believe it. we were in Krakow for 5 days and we didn't see everything, there is so much to do and see, the people are amazing and the city is simply Beautiful. We would recommend the hotel Eden and a fab base, we will return

Room Tip: I was in Room 314 which was nice and quiet, 2 single beds, shower room and TV, not too many stairs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrorchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your fantastic review in regards to your recent stay with us.
I'm delighted to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and our front desk staff very helpful.
I hope I will have the pleasure to welcome you back in Hotel Eden, Krakow.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    137
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
56
185
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel is very conveniently located in the jewish quarter, nice and clean, great kosher food and MIKVAH, offers business room so you can get some work done on the go staff are really nice and service is excellent

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zadikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Hotel Eden. I'm pleased you liked our hotel and mikvah.
I look forward to seeing you here again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
197 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel is in a decent location if you are happy to wander around the town on foot as we were. It was only 10-15 minutes walk from the old town, and a couple of minutes from the centre of the Jewish quarter. When we arrived it was a bit disconcerting to see the hotel covered in scaffolding, but the room was OK. However, it was right at the top of the building, and although this was late August and not particularly hot, the room seemed to catch all the heat. There is no air con, and the two blowers in the room only partially reduced the heat, and they were rather noisy. Breakfast was a decent range of food, and the basement room was nice and cool. Staff were friendly and helpful. We might go back, but not in summer.

Room Tip: Ask for near the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikePatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your opinion of Hotel Eden. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay in our beautiful city of Krakow and hope you visit us again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

this is our third visit to this hotel and as enjoyable as ever. friendly staff and very helpful. wonderful location close to restaurants and interesting area. breakfast is a lovely buffet cereals . juices, tea or coffee, meat, . bread white or brown. boiled eggs, a good selection of cheeses, some water melon or plums strawberries and or yoghurt. a nice selection of cakes for anyone with a sweet tooth. breakfast area is downstairs so perhaps a problem if disabled. the hotel is spotless if a quiet room is required ask for a room facing the cemetery.

Room Tip: sk for room overlooking the cemetery
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotlandmargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a nice words concerning your recent stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and you enjoyed our breakfast choice.

I hope you will visit us again in the future.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soender Omme, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Due to a family fatality I wasn't able to join my 4 friends for our 4-night stay in Krakow. Therefore I cannot rate the hotel as such, but only rely on my friends' opinions, and they were absolutely satisfied with the stay.

However the service from the receptionist indeed deserves a comment. When upon arrival my friends told her that 1 person would be missing, she unasked changed the booking at the agency and thus helped us save money, even if we didn't have legitimate claims.

A very thoughtful and nice gesture.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyngpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for kind words concerning Hotel Eden. I'm sorry that you couldn't visit Hotel Eden and our beautiful city of Krakow this time but I hope you will visit us next time.with your friends.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was in an ideal location for our stay in Krakow just a walk from old town and plenty of good restuarants within five minute walk.Staff are very friendly and helpful rooms comfortable and plenty of choice for breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't go there if you want a sauna it is closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here on TripAdvisor. It was a real pleasure to read your nice words in regards to our location, comfortable rooms but also in regards to our friendly staff.

Now it's a beautiful autumn weather in Krakow so I hope I can welcome you here again in the future.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todi, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I always enjoy a stay at the Eden. Located in the heart of Kazimierz, Krakow's historic Jewish district, it has a very friendly and helpful staff, free wifi and an excellent breakfast buffet...very nice, relaxed atmosphere. Wawel Castle, the main Old Town and Rynek are also within easy walking distance. The hotel is not kosher, but it is very accommodating to observant Jews and the staff will help with Shabbat and other arrangements.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank realimaginary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm very grateful for your very positive review following your stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow.
I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff very good and the breakfast was a great choice for you as well.

I hope to welcome you again in Hotel Eden in the future!
Best regards from beautiful autumn Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#72 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#45 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#42 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#67 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#69 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#25 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Property: Eden Hotel
Address: ul. Ciemna 15, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#38 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#47 Business Hotel in Krakow
#58 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location in the heart of Jewish district of Kazimierz with easy access to the city centre. 27 simply-styled room, a cellar bar, sauna, salt grotto into three 15th-century townhouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing