We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #29 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night break in Krakow.
The Eden hotel were fabulous & really looked after us, Katia in particular was lovely & so helpful. To be honest all of the staff were very very helpful.
There are some nice pubs & restaurants around the hotel.
It's situated about half a mile from the main square, so a nice walk with shops & bars along the way.
We also had a trip to Aushwitz & Birkenau which the hotel arranged for us very reasonably.
I would stay at this hotel again, it is very clean, warm & comfortable x

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BurnleyJil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for you great 5-star review on tripadvisor! I was very glad to see that you had a enjoyable stay with us and that our service met your expectations.
I do hope to welcome you back very soon to Hotel Eden, Krakow.
Best regards from sunny Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    146
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
65
200
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We are really pleased that we booked The Eden. What a nice, friendly, warm and clean Hotel this is and the staff are so very helpful. We arranged our trips via the Hotel before we left and we were picked up at the door and dropped off at the door on our return. No need to go to The Centre to be picked up. The Hotel is in the Centre of The Jewish Quarter & there are lots of bars and restaurants close by. If we ever visit Krakow again, we will stay at The Eden.
If you stay in the Centre or on a main road, you run the risk of hearing & feeling the Vibrations of the trams going past, the Eden is well away from all this but only a 15 minute walk to The centre & 10 minute walk to The Schindler Factory in the opposite direction

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knuzdenjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your opinion of Hotel Eden! January is usually quiet month in Krakow but still interesting enough to explore the city without the crowds. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel and Krakow and hope to see you here again in the future.
Best regards from Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here in mid November 2013 we decided to visit Krakow for my mums 50th birthday there were 12 of us altogether and we all had an amazing experience. The hotel Eden was ideally located right in the centre of kazimierz a lovely little place with great character and helpful staff. The rooms were lovely and comfortable and the breakfast a great selection of food for all tastes. I would highly recommend a stay here, we will all be returning. Very accommodating reception staff and I myself miss the lovely cakes that were put out every morning at breakfast. A big thankyou to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaskelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow! It is always a pleasure to receive positive review and I'm glad your mother enjoyed her 50th birthday in Krakow.
I do hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We've just returned from a 3 night stay over New Year.
This hotel is down a quaint cobbled lane right beside the Remuh cemetery.
Check in was very smooth with English speaking staff.
We had room 314 on the first floor - as this hotel is 3 townhouses together, the receptionist was very helpful and took us to our room. We had a lovely view of the cemetery.
Our room had two single beds, a wardrobe, TV, fridge (with complimentary chocolates, wine, water and soft drinks) and bathroom with shower and hairdyer.
Breakfast was served until 11.30am on 1st January which was great for us as we'd had a late night the night before. Breakfast is served downstairs in the cellars and consisted of breads (with toaster), cheeses, meats, salad, cakes, yogurts, cereals, cold boiled eggs and a hot dish (we had eggs one day and sausages the next day). There is also tea, coffee and fruit juice. Plenty to keep you going until lunchtime.
We had maid service everyday (beds made and fresh bottled water).
There is no safe in the room but there is a safe in reception which is free to use.
There is also a common room opposite reception which has free tea/coffee and water 24 hours a day.
This hotel is in the heart of Kazimierz - turn left out of the hotel and you reach Szeroka where you can hire a tour buggy or turn right and you reach Estery where there are a lot of bars. Even though there are bars around, we never had any problem with noise (but we do take earplugs with us wherever we go). Head past Estery and you reach the main road to take you to the Old Town (15 minute walk past the castle).
This hotel was fully booked but we hardly seen any other guests - there was no mad rush at breakfast time.
After checkout you can leave your bags if you have a late pickup (like we did) and the hotel receptionist kindly kept our valuables in the safe until we left.
Overall, a fantastic hotel at a great price - we paid £60 each for 3 nights bed and breakfast over the New Year Period.
We hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Room 314 - a corner room overlooking the cemetery and road was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6footsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guests,
The management and staff always appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow. It is especially a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it is most gratifying to know that our work meet guest's expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards from snowy Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just back from a trip to Krakow with my wife and youngest daughter, aged 17. Excellent experience all round with visits to Auschwitz / Birkenau and the Salt Mines (as well as lots of bars!!)

The hotel is very well located, being right in the centre of the Kaziemierz district, adjacent to a synagogue and very old Jewish cemetery. It's literally a 2 minute walk to the district market square and no more than 10-15 minutes from the main town square.

The staff are brilliant - really can't do enough for you and all speak very good English.

Rooms are fairly basic but very clean and the whole layout of the hotel is really quirky, which adds to the attractiveness - don't miss the backwards clock in reception!

Breakfast is typical East European - boiled ages, bread, chesses, cooked meats, coffee / tea / juice - lots of it too in a nice breakfast area.

There is a sauna, salt grotto and Jewish bath in the hotel too - we tried the salt grotto never having been in one before. Not sure what (if any!) the medical benefits were, but it was only 15 zloty each and a new experience, so that's always good.

Really recommend this hotel for anyone taking a short break in Krakow.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneAmongMany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for leaving such a positive review here on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed location of the horel, nice rooms and our fresh breakfast buffet.
I'm also glad that you found our staff very helpfull and attentive.

I do hope I can welcome you here again in the future. All the best to You & Your Family in New 2014 Year!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

One of the coolest apartments in Kraków. The room was really clean, beds comfortable, staff - very hospitable. The city itself is really amazing and you should definitely go visit. The hotel is located in a jewish quarter so if you like history, this is a place for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KubaLojewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Hotel Eden on TripAdvisor.com!
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the location of our hotel and the quality of our rooms.
I look forward to welcoming you here again in the future
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Just arrived home from a 4night stay at this hotel, although away from the main town, the hotel is near the tram stop so easy to get to all the attractions. The staff were very friendly, the room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was continental style with a large selection of cheese which made me happy!
I would recommend this hotel and when I return to krakow it will be my 1st choice of where to stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words about Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm very pleased to read your review and I do appreciate it. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel location convenient for your requirements and I hope to welcome you here again.
Best regards from sunny Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#18 of 259 in Krakow
392 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#48 of 259 in Krakow
859 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#50 of 259 in Krakow
561 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#70 of 259 in Krakow
372 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#24 of 259 in Krakow
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Property: Eden Hotel
Address: ul. Ciemna 15, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#38 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#47 Business Hotel in Krakow
#58 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden history: We are located in the carefully restored XV-th century home of Isaac Jakubowicz, the founder of the Isaac Synagogue. Hotel Eden location: Hotel Eden is perfectly situated right in the heart of Krakow's old Jewish quarter - Kazimierz. We are close to many historical sights such as The Remuh synagogue, Old Synagogue, Wawel Castle, Schindler's factory and the former Jewish ghetto in Podgorze. The medieval Main Market Square with famous St Mary's Church and Cloth Hall is an easy 10 minute walk away. Rooms and relax: Hotel Eden offers 27 rooms (single, twin, triple, quad) equipped with private bathroom, fridge, satellite TV, telephone, coffee and tea facilities, free WiFi internet access and an additional computer for hotel guests in the lobby. For a modest fee you can use our unique Salt Grotto as well as the more traditional forms of relaxation: sauna and massage. What makes us special: Hotel Eden is the only hotel in Poland with mezuzah (a piece of parchment inscribed with specified Hebrew verses from the Torah) Hotel Eden is the only Jewish hotel in Poland with a mikvah (ritual Jewish bath).In its pre-renovation state Hotel Eden can be seen in the film "Schindler's List", as some of the film's scenes were shot on Ciemna Street and inside the future hotel. There are unique paintings and posters on the walls from various period of times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing