We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #22 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I and two friends have just returned from Krakow where we stayed at this excellent hotel. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. (They even managed to get a forgotten 'phone back to us at the airport before we flew off) The whole place was very clean and the bedrooms spacious. The breakfast, served in a quirky dining room was a very comprehensive buffet and as soon as the plates were emptied they were filled up. It is situated in the centre of the old Jewish quarter but is within an easy stroll of the river, the castle and the old town. It is without doubt an hotel to return to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atlantic566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us! It was a great pleasure to read your comments about our staff and spacious rooms. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful location of our hotel.
Hope to welcome you again at Hotel Eden, Krakow!
Warm regards from sunny Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

We've just returned from our first visit to Krakow, a present from our daughters, we could not have chosen a better hotel. It is warm, clean welcoming and full of character and history. The staff were friendly, knowledgable and very obliging, arranging trips, packed lunches, taxis and directions to places of interest. We were ashamed by our lack of Polish as all the staff spoke perfect English. A special thanks to Anna for whom nothing seemed to be any trouble and whose scrambled eggs are delicious!!! The hotel is ideally situated for visiting the main square and Schindlers factory, both within easy walking distance even for seniors like us. Some of trip advisors top restaurants are also 5 mins walk away (we tried 3 and all were excellent). All in all a wonderful experience and we would certainly visit again. Very highly recommended

Room Tip: We stayed in room 111 which was a rear suite overlooking the old Jewish cemetery. It has a sitting r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ICunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your 5 star review of Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the city and hope that you will visit us again in the future.
And special thanks to your daughters who made the reservation in Hotel Eden for you.
Warm regards from Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was our first time in Krakow. The hotel is lovely, warm,friendly, clean and just what we were looking for. The staff, Anna and the others were very helpful and looked after us ordering taxis and meals when we need them. The location is about a 15 minute walk from the Main Market Square and 20 minutes from the bus station..The breakfast is excellent and sets you up for the day. Although there is no kettle in the rooms there are good tea and coffee facilities down stairs. We used the salt grotto and there is also a sauna which is good. The location for night life bars, restaurants is ideal with many choices on your door step. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if returning to Krakow I would book this hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crawford64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our staff will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow.
I'm glad that you found our reception staff, especially Anna very helpful and friendly.

I do hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Best regards from sunny Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I am extremely pleased to share information about this wonderful hotel. This is a warm, inviting and relaxing hotel, with a great owner and friendly staff. I've stayed at this hotel many times, and I always desire to return! It feels like "home away from home". Everyone is so nice and friendly! Also, the hotel is located in a great location! I encourage you to stay at this hotel; you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Overall, all the hotel rooms are quite. I've never had a problem with loud noise from the outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great comment and five star rating following your recent stay in Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm very glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us again and hope to welcome you back here very soon.
Warm regards from Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night break in Krakow.
The Eden hotel were fabulous & really looked after us, Katia in particular was lovely & so helpful. To be honest all of the staff were very very helpful.
There are some nice pubs & restaurants around the hotel.
It's situated about half a mile from the main square, so a nice walk with shops & bars along the way.
We also had a trip to Aushwitz & Birkenau which the hotel arranged for us very reasonably.
I would stay at this hotel again, it is very clean, warm & comfortable x

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BurnleyJil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for you great 5-star review on tripadvisor! I was very glad to see that you had a enjoyable stay with us and that our service met your expectations.
I do hope to welcome you back very soon to Hotel Eden, Krakow.
Best regards from sunny Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We are really pleased that we booked The Eden. What a nice, friendly, warm and clean Hotel this is and the staff are so very helpful. We arranged our trips via the Hotel before we left and we were picked up at the door and dropped off at the door on our return. No need to go to The Centre to be picked up. The Hotel is in the Centre of The Jewish Quarter & there are lots of bars and restaurants close by. If we ever visit Krakow again, we will stay at The Eden.
If you stay in the Centre or on a main road, you run the risk of hearing & feeling the Vibrations of the trams going past, the Eden is well away from all this but only a 15 minute walk to The centre & 10 minute walk to The Schindler Factory in the opposite direction

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knuzdenjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your opinion of Hotel Eden! January is usually quiet month in Krakow but still interesting enough to explore the city without the crowds. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel and Krakow and hope to see you here again in the future.
Best regards from Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here in mid November 2013 we decided to visit Krakow for my mums 50th birthday there were 12 of us altogether and we all had an amazing experience. The hotel Eden was ideally located right in the centre of kazimierz a lovely little place with great character and helpful staff. The rooms were lovely and comfortable and the breakfast a great selection of food for all tastes. I would highly recommend a stay here, we will all be returning. Very accommodating reception staff and I myself miss the lovely cakes that were put out every morning at breakfast. A big thankyou to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaskelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, General Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow! It is always a pleasure to receive positive review and I'm glad your mother enjoyed her 50th birthday in Krakow.
I do hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 261 in Krakow
1,305 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#49 of 261 in Krakow
579 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#80 of 261 in Krakow
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Batory
#40 of 261 in Krakow
501 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Rubinstein
Hotel Rubinstein
#72 of 261 in Krakow
421 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#43 of 261 in Krakow
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Address: ul. Ciemna 15, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#38 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#47 Business Hotel in Krakow
#58 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £30 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden history: We are located in the carefully restored XV-th century home of Isaac Jakubowicz, the founder of the Isaac Synagogue. Hotel Eden location: Hotel Eden is perfectly situated right in the heart of Krakow's old Jewish quarter - Kazimierz. We are close to many historical sights such as The Remuh synagogue, Old Synagogue, Wawel Castle, Schindler's factory and the former Jewish ghetto in Podgorze. The medieval Main Market Square with famous St Mary's Church and Cloth Hall is an easy 10 minute walk away. Rooms and relax: Hotel Eden offers 27 rooms (single, twin, triple, quad) equipped with private bathroom, fridge, satellite TV, telephone, coffee and tea facilities, free WiFi internet access and an additional computer for hotel guests in the lobby. For a modest fee you can use our unique Salt Grotto as well as the more traditional forms of relaxation: sauna and massage. What makes us special: Hotel Eden is the only hotel in Poland with mezuzah (a piece of parchment inscribed with specified Hebrew verses from the Torah) Hotel Eden is the only Jewish hotel in Poland with a mikvah (ritual Jewish bath).In its pre-renovation state Hotel Eden can be seen in the film "Schindler's List", as some of the film's scenes were shot on Ciemna Street and inside the future hotel. There are unique paintings and posters on the walls from various period of times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing