We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night stay”
Review of Hotel Ester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ester
Ranked #95 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 night stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel in a triple room. 3 woman on there own and we could not fault it, The room was large the bathroom excellent the safe , fridge and tea coffee making facilities were good. Large TV good and everyone was very helpful,Breakfast was very good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, Its location was excellent plenty of places to eat.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper try for a higher or back room, you can sometimes hear people downstairs b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 121lucybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    183
    53
    14
    7
See reviews for
54
216
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bristol uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel is located in the jewish quarter in a beautiful square. The rooms are generously sized and quite formally decorated, perhaps even a bit old fashioned . The mini bar fridge did not work- it was warm . I managed to accidentally lock the room safe and the staff were helpful and responded straightaway . When I wanted help with onward travel arrangements they were equally helpful . The major criticism of this hotel has to be the breakfast and the breakfast service . Running out of coffee , food , juice are not really acceptable in a hotel that claims to be four star . Neither are the stressed / exasperated looks from staff when you ask for something that should be provided but is not there . I got sick of asking in the end . If they could sort that out than a reasonable place to stay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,076 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We spent two nights in a large first floor room with spa bath/shower.
The breakfast/restaurant is dark and crowded but we ate well enough.
The position on the square with outside seating is rather pleasant.
Our large bathroom was excellent.
Curtains and bed could be improved a little.
Has a lift.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Amazing and spacious rooms, comfortable beds and beautiful decor. Large and clean bathrooms with hair dryer and heated towel dryer.

If the breakfast buffet is included in your room fee, it is delicious and plentiful. If not it is a 30 zł charge. Worth it.

The location is great. A 15 minute walk from the main market square, a 5 minute walk from a bus stop which takes you directly to the Wieliczka salt mine. The Kazimierz square in which the hotel is located is like its own separate town really. A variety of restaurants with outdoor patios along the street make it a delightful place to stay.

I still cannot believe the quality of the hotel at these prices. This is more like a 4.5-5 star!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthVan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Ester for 4 nights with our two teenage children in a family room. The room size was adequate. The room was furnished simply and was clean. However, the room smelled overwhelmingly of stale cigarettes, particularly in the bathroom - we are non smokers so this was off putting. After several days the smell disappeared. The hotel is situated within the old jewish quarter of the city.
there were plenty of places to eat in the immediate vicinity of the hotel - however, none of the places we went to were anything to write home about - the indian restaurant was very poor, the italian called "vinci" was poor. The best place we visited to eat was the Moment Bar and Restaurant around the corner from the hotel. Overall the hotel was ok - not sure we would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We visited many European cities during our trip, but ni breakfast compared to hotel ester. Fresh hit eggs made to order, fresh flowerz af every table, truly an amazing spread. Very quaint area to sit outside to eat or have a beet. The hotel rooms very quite spacious by European standards. Newly renovated bathrooms and very marge flat screen tv. A must to anyone visiting Poland is watching a poorly dubbed American film in polish all voiced over by the same man who sounds like hes smoking while talking and without muting the American sound. Very entertaining!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamdar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This hotel is decidedly underwhelming:
- decor is very drab
- staff are doleful
- buffet breakfast is terrible
- beds/ pillows are cheap and uncomfortable
- shower is in effect hand held only in deluxe room (#26)
- wireless is unreliable
- bar fridge is noisy
- no turn down service

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w0nderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Rubinstein
Hotel Rubinstein
#74 of 259 in Krakow
399 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#72 of 259 in Krakow
372 reviews
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#29 of 259 in Krakow
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#50 of 259 in Krakow
561 reviews
Kazimierz
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ester

Property: Hotel Ester
Address: ul. Szeroka 20, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#30 Family Hotel in Krakow
#41 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#59 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ester 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ester Hotel Krakow
Hotel Ester Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing