We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Hotel Ester”
Review of Hotel Ester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ester
Ranked #92 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    183
    53
    14
    7
See reviews for
54
216
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

What a great hotel, perfect location with a great choice for eating right outside the hotel with the choice to eat inside or out. We found everyone to be really friendly and nothing is to much trouble. You get a lot for your money with both food and drink. Loads to see and all within walking distance. We did the organised trip to the wieliczka salt mine which everyone should visit, it is amazing. We also visited Auschwitz/Birkenau which was incredibly humbling. Also walked to Schindlers factory now a museum and very well done. We have already said this is a place we will come back to in the not to distant future and we will come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: ,p which was a bit annoying and this is the reason I gave 4 stars but the 4 day stay was so good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deewatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Equal distance between the ghetto area, withOskar Schindlers factory, and the beautiful old town thus is a great location. It's located on the old Jewish square and the area has great character and lovely restaurants and bars. Staff are friendly, bilingual and always there to give advice and help. Rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Food is good with a fantastic breakfast Buffett ( try the pancakes!!) and the night time menu is good too. We had to wait a while on the night do they gave us 2 free drinks each to apologise. We hadn't even complained. Try the crazy communist tour if you fancy an unusual fun day out. Details at the reception. I would certainly go back here

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateweston20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Staff all spoke great English and were very friendly. Parking was easy - right outside the door. The street that the hotel is in is delightful with many historical sites nearby. Many other hotels and restaurants in this street. The main town square is about an easy 15 min walk away and well worth it. We had breakfast in the hotel which was very good. It wasn't included in our room price (which we knew), and you pay the restaurant separately for this, as it's run independantly from the hotel. We would use this hotel again. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is located in a good area near the Jewish Quarter, the staff were very pleasant and had a good command of English, and recommended places to visit. Breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benji319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate north yorks. uk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have just returned to the UK after spending 4 nights in this lovely hotel. I have no complaints after this stay. The food is good the staff warm & friendly & most of all the location is perfect for those wishing to see the history of this lovely but sad city .I did the tourist route with a guide & this commenced on the doorsteps of this old hotel. The hotel is spotless inside & out & is traditional in all the rooms apart from the ensuite bathrooms which are 100% up to date. The breakfast was very good with an excellent selection. The live traditional music was a delight outside on the steps of the hotel.

Room Tip: I was given a room on the 4th floor. The elevator only goes to the 3rd level & then its a short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mortonedwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Just popped here for dinner but was very impressed and would consider staying at the hotel, the food was great, huge selection and lots of nice drinkies! and the music was a nice touch. All added to the happy memories :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DollyBirdScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Rubinstein
Hotel Rubinstein
#78 of 259 in Krakow
399 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#73 of 259 in Krakow
372 reviews
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#29 of 259 in Krakow
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#49 of 259 in Krakow
561 reviews
Kazimierz
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ester

Property: Hotel Ester
Address: ul. Szeroka 20, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#30 Family Hotel in Krakow
#40 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#59 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ester 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ester Hotel Krakow
Hotel Ester Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing