We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Hotel Ester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ester
Ranked #100 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were looking for a cafe to have breakfast on a Sunday morning and as we walked around the Jewish quarter, seeing that most places weren't open yet, someone suggested Esther Hotel.

The place is absolutely charming, the coffee shop warm, cozy and inviting.
We had a lovely breakfast, for a very reasonable rate, and even had an excellent conversation with those at a neighboring table.

We couldn't have been happier, and it also seemed like a wonderful place to stay, although we were at a different hotel.

Room Tip: We didn't stay at the hotel, only ate breakfast there.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littledebnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank 311Sarah_B311
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Ester for 4 nights in Nov 2013 while on honeymoon. The hotel was immaculately clean, located on a picture perfect street with many restaurants around, and only 10 min walk to old town. We ate for 2 nights at the hotel restaurant the food was wonderful, very well priced and the waitress was lovely. The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful with any queries we had. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ABelchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Deirdre A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

What a great hotel, perfect location with a great choice for eating right outside the hotel with the choice to eat inside or out. We found everyone to be really friendly and nothing is to much trouble. You get a lot for your money with both food and drink. Loads to see and all within walking distance. We did the organised trip to the wieliczka salt mine which everyone should visit, it is amazing. We also visited Auschwitz/Birkenau which was incredibly humbling. Also walked to Schindlers factory now a museum and very well done. We have already said this is a place we will come back to in the not to distant future and we will come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: ,p which was a bit annoying and this is the reason I gave 4 stars but the 4 day stay was so good...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deewatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Equal distance between the ghetto area, withOskar Schindlers factory, and the beautiful old town thus is a great location. It's located on the old Jewish square and the area has great character and lovely restaurants and bars. Staff are friendly, bilingual and always there to give advice and help. Rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Food is good with a fantastic breakfast Buffett ( try the pancakes!!) and the night time menu is good too. We had to wait a while on the night do they gave us 2 free drinks each to apologise. We hadn't even complained. Try the crazy communist tour if you fancy an unusual fun day out. Details at the reception. I would certainly go back here

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateweston20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Staff all spoke great English and were very friendly. Parking was easy - right outside the door. The street that the hotel is in is delightful with many historical sites nearby. Many other hotels and restaurants in this street. The main town square is about an easy 15 min walk away and well worth it. We had breakfast in the hotel which was very good. It wasn't included in our room price (which we knew), and you pay the restaurant separately for this, as it's run independantly from the hotel. We would use this hotel again. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Rubinstein
Hotel Rubinstein
#76 of 261 in Krakow
415 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#82 of 261 in Krakow
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#75 of 261 in Krakow
384 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 261 in Krakow
1,836 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 261 in Krakow
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ester

Address: ul. Szeroka 20, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#30 Family Hotel in Krakow
#43 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#59 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £47 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ester 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ester Hotel Krakow
Hotel Ester Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing