We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the old Jewish quarter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ester
Ranked #89 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the old Jewish quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Ester for three great nights. The room was spacious and clean. The location was great and easy to get to nearby locations, all easy to walk to. The breakfast was good with many choices. Many restaurants nearby and a small store across the square for a snack if needed. Only issue was internet did not work at the end of the hall, I had to stand two doors down to check my email.

Room Tip: Avoid the last room at the end of the hall if internet in your room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerforever2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    176
    50
    12
    7
See reviews for
52
208
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were looking for a cafe to have breakfast on a Sunday morning and as we walked around the Jewish quarter, seeing that most places weren't open yet, someone suggested Esther Hotel.

The place is absolutely charming, the coffee shop warm, cozy and inviting.
We had a lovely breakfast, for a very reasonable rate, and even had an excellent conversation with those at a neighboring table.

We couldn't have been happier, and it also seemed like a wonderful place to stay, although we were at a different hotel.

Room Tip: We didn't stay at the hotel, only ate breakfast there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littledebnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Ester for 4 nights in Nov 2013 while on honeymoon. The hotel was immaculately clean, located on a picture perfect street with many restaurants around, and only 10 min walk to old town. We ate for 2 nights at the hotel restaurant the food was wonderful, very well priced and the waitress was lovely. The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful with any queries we had. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ABelchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

What a great hotel, perfect location with a great choice for eating right outside the hotel with the choice to eat inside or out. We found everyone to be really friendly and nothing is to much trouble. You get a lot for your money with both food and drink. Loads to see and all within walking distance. We did the organised trip to the wieliczka salt mine which everyone should visit, it is amazing. We also visited Auschwitz/Birkenau which was incredibly humbling. Also walked to Schindlers factory now a museum and very well done. We have already said this is a place we will come back to in the not to distant future and we will come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: ,p which was a bit annoying and this is the reason I gave 4 stars but the 4 day stay was so good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deewatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Equal distance between the ghetto area, withOskar Schindlers factory, and the beautiful old town thus is a great location. It's located on the old Jewish square and the area has great character and lovely restaurants and bars. Staff are friendly, bilingual and always there to give advice and help. Rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Food is good with a fantastic breakfast Buffett ( try the pancakes!!) and the night time menu is good too. We had to wait a while on the night do they gave us 2 free drinks each to apologise. We hadn't even complained. Try the crazy communist tour if you fancy an unusual fun day out. Details at the reception. I would certainly go back here

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kateweston20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Rubinstein
Hotel Rubinstein
#64 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#72 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#42 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#32 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ester

Property: Hotel Ester
Address: ul. Szeroka 20, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#30 Family Hotel in Krakow
#41 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#59 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ester 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Hotel Ester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ester Hotel Krakow
Hotel Ester Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing