We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”
Review of Hotel Ester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ester
Ranked #95 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Well myself,partner,and family have just come back from Poland we stayed here at the Ester and all I can say is WOW what a fantastic hotel really can not fault it from the room to the service and staff was exceptional. We only had breakfast here and the choice and quality was very satisfactory extremely fresh and tasty something for everyone. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and as for the wi fi we did not experience this and can not see how anyone can take marks off for the availabliity of it the only solution we can think of is leave you phone and laptop at home............................your on holiday!! Anyone thinking of staying here we promise you will not be disspointed we will definitely be returning......................oh and some people mention the bed in the rooms which was outstandingly comfortable

Room Tip: We would recommend room 18 but then again any room would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvagehuntersme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    186
    55
    14
    7
See reviews for
59
217
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Small and friendly hotel in the jewish quarter near city center of Krakow.
Reasonable breakfast, friendly staff, old motorbikes as interior in reception area are some of the ingredients!
Free WiFi - but not in all rooms - this review I have to write outside my room (a corner room).
Close to the hotel is also the river where you can have a walk or a run in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roarmaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Visited this hotel through an Easyjet deal and were not disappointed. Very comfortable hotel with one of the best beds experienced in many years. It is situated in a small square in the old Jewish quarter with around six restaurants nearby (I recommend Szara Kazimierz directly opposite the hotel). The hotel staff in both the restaurant and at reception were extremely helpful and even manged to book us a last-minute tour to Auschwitz. My only criticism is that the free wifi can only be received at reception or that end of the restaurant and not from bedrooms (well, certainly not in room 17!) and if you get back late, while the bar was open, there is nothng to eat (other than in your room mini bar), not even a packet of snacks. But these are minor issues and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnboyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just returned from a short visit to krakow. Stayed at this hotel after reading various reviews on trip advisor. Excellent location in the jewish quarter. Greeted at reception by very friendly, nice young girl. Our room was on the first floor and was spacious though a bit dark, with a nice view overlooking the square. The bed was the most comfortable i have slept in for years! We found the staff to be very helpful during our stay and happily arranged trips/taxis/wake up calls for us..... With a smile! We didn't actually eat dinner in the hotel, though breakfast was fine with a wide variety to suit all.

There was no jazz band during our stay but plenty of restaurants around the square with live music and excellent food.

Little electric cars are always sitting outside the hotel- we took a trip on one. Car was heated and blankets were also available. We toured the Jewish quarter in this and also the ghetto. Our great driver "Marek" was very knowledgable and even came back to collect us after dropping us off at Schindlers Factory and took us back to hotel.

The only slightly irritating complaint about the hotel was the Internet access....... Agree with a previous member- could only access at certain part of dining room and not in our room..... But hey.... We were on holiday!

Would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillytrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Ester for three great nights. The room was spacious and clean. The location was great and easy to get to nearby locations, all easy to walk to. The breakfast was good with many choices. Many restaurants nearby and a small store across the square for a snack if needed. Only issue was internet did not work at the end of the hall, I had to stand two doors down to check my email.

Room Tip: Avoid the last room at the end of the hall if internet in your room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerforever2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were looking for a cafe to have breakfast on a Sunday morning and as we walked around the Jewish quarter, seeing that most places weren't open yet, someone suggested Esther Hotel.

The place is absolutely charming, the coffee shop warm, cozy and inviting.
We had a lovely breakfast, for a very reasonable rate, and even had an excellent conversation with those at a neighboring table.

We couldn't have been happier, and it also seemed like a wonderful place to stay, although we were at a different hotel.

Room Tip: We didn't stay at the hotel, only ate breakfast there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littledebnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Rubinstein
Hotel Rubinstein
#77 of 260 in Krakow
406 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#73 of 260 in Krakow
382 reviews
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#26 of 260 in Krakow
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#78 of 260 in Krakow
663 reviews
Ostoya Palace Hotel
#121 of 260 in Krakow
268 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#48 of 260 in Krakow
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ester

Property: Hotel Ester
Address: ul. Szeroka 20, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#30 Family Hotel in Krakow
#41 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#59 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ester 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Ester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ester Hotel Krakow
Hotel Ester Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing