We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good base for our pilgrimage ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Justyna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Justyna Hotel
Ranked #175 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A good base for our pilgrimage ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a Pilgrimage to Poland and this was our base for 4 nights. The hotel is a bit dated but clean and has all the basics you'll need. My twin room was clean - shower, television, bottle of water each day, air conditioning and a comfortable bed!

Breakfast is buffet style and sets you up for the day - wasn't adventurous enough to sample the more 'Polish' delicacies on offer. We ate here each night - food was tasty and service friendly and efficient. We made good use of the bar paying 4/6PLN for beer. There are tables to sit at outside too on a nice evening. Soft drinks more expensive. Reception staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful.

We were on a coach trip and the outside of the city location was excellent for this - there was no tram as the tram line outside was being replaced as we visited.

The group had no complaints !

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
3
9
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
254 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very hospitable and neighbourly staff. With sincere smile. Hotel customer service skills really can not be faulted. Well equipped room on typical 3* hotels level. In any case: everything inside building denote 3* provenance. But hotel is very clean and OK; had all required amenities. Comfortable bad, fresh towels and bed linens. Good working internet wi-fi access. Disastrous acoustics because of the room door. Very poor. Every sound from corridors You have inside room. Nice and rich breakfast buffet, everything fresh but coffee ... slop from thermos - objectionable scrunch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oostende
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Clean, hotel, everybody is very friendly is near the univ sportcentre
Out of the centre of Krakow, in front of the hotel tramstop direct into the city
Breakfeast is always included inthe very fair price

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monske1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

There were a few issues with our stay here however, they were quite insignificant and resolved instantly. The staff are pleasant, their customer service skills really can not be faulted. The room itself was basic but very clean and had all the amenities we required. It was quite noisy on our final nights stay as there seemed to be staff banging around all night but the previous nights were ok. As a lover of a good English fry up, the breakfast was to be desired. However, it is as you would expect a decent continental to be. In terms of location this hotel isn't great if you want to be in the main square in the centre of krakow. It is easily accessible by tram for around 80p one way but these are very over crowded. Taxi fares varied from £6 to around £18. In summary; average hotel, average location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca_moses1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

We were sent to this hotel without choice after we were let down by our original booking. I found this hotel fairly pleasant. The cleanliness of the hotel was top notch. Our room was cleaned everyday. Location was ok but getting taxis were becoming a pain, the drivers knew we were not from Poland so sometimes we were taken the long way round!! Not the hotels fault but you will use them to get back. The service was good, I felt like the staff at this hotel could not do enough for us. Whatever we asked they sorted. Breakfast was ok, not a full English but we didn't expect that, more of a continental buffet. People moaned at the waitress but we found it good. Overall a decent stay, we would not return to this hotel but only because we would like a hotel in town. Enjoyed our stay in hotel justyna.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aston87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hotel was quite pleasant, stayed here on a coach holiday. Rooms clean and quiet. Food was a set menu, no choice but fairly good. A lounge for the evenings would have been nice. Quite a long way from city centre, tram or taxi ride needed, but trams cheap as long as you catch the right one!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lepidoptera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed here as part of an organised coach holiday. The hotel decor is pretty much seventies but it is clean and tidy. Our room was quite good fairly big ,a good bed and most of the facilities you would expect e.g hair drier ,air con , small fridge and a reasonably appointed bathroom.We were on a set menu but the food we had was ok ,breakfast was buffet style continental and very well presented with a good choice.Service throughout the hotel was very good and staff were quite friendly.The tram stop is right outside the hotel and is only six stops from Krakow centre. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
1.1 mi away
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
#211 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
#208 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.6 mi away
Krakus Hotel
Krakus Hotel
#160 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Krakow Hotel & Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Hotel Swing
Hotel Swing
#92 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#31 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justyna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justyna Hotel

Property: Justyna Hotel
Address: al. Jana Pawla II 70 | 31-571, Krakow 31-571, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Justyna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justyna Hotel is situated in a very calm and quiet quarter of Cracow, on the edge of Airman's Park, in the near distance from the Old Town and the old part of Nowa Huta – a district which is the cradle of the socialist realist architecture with historical view of communism years in Poland (the 80's).A big park proximity offers relaxation. Various centres, museums, cinemas, sports facilities within walking distance provide endless opportunities for active recreation.Justyna Hotel has got 58 comfortable and cosy rooms with air-conditioning, TV sat, free wireless Internet and free monitored car park in front of the hotel. Rooms are also adapted for the disabled.Guests with dogs or cats are welcome, too.At our restaurant, bar and summer cafeteria with grill where delicious polish cuisine dishes, based on crystal clear, our-own-source mineral water are served, you will be attended on by a professional and friendly staff.We organize conferences, trainings, business meetings, cultural and tourist events, family meetings etc.We cordially invite you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Justyna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing