We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 day city break in wonderful Krakow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Logos Hotel
Ranked #102 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“4 day city break in wonderful Krakow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

I had booked 2 rooms through easyjet holidays from 15th to 18th December. Quick efficient check in. Rooms extremely clean and comfortable. Request for extra pillows fulfilled in minutes. Breakfast was very good- buffet style, but extras like soft boiled eggs, omelette or bacon & eggs available on request at no extra charge. Nice 5 minute stroll to old town square. This was my 3rd trip to Krakow which is a wonderful city to explore. We visited Zakopane and it snowed when we were there. Magical! All-in-all Logos hotel was a great place to stay and I would recommend it highly to anyone wanting quality reasonably priced accommodation

Room Tip: As this hotel is in a side street and we were located at the front, we did not experience any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NICOLAMAC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    138
    49
    11
    4
See reviews for
50
95
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Fantastic hotel for the money. Spotlessly clean and warm. It is only a 3 star so dont expect 5 star luxury. Great location just a short walk from the Old Town.
My only moan would be the poor menu on offer in the evening, but given the wealth of great eateries in Krakow it won't spoil your stay. Breakfast was adequate.
Highly recommend the Dynia Resto Bar at the end of the street for a relaxing drink, but didnt try the food there. To eat in Krakow recommend the Irish Mbassy (brilliant steaks!!) and Mama Mia which is only a short walk from Logos.
To me this hotel typifies the great value for money and high standards that are Krakow - lovin' it!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PaulandChris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
featherstone
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Stayed a couple of nights 6th/7th nov ,Rooms were spotless ,continental breakfast,cold salads ,meats. yoghurt, boiled eggs and sausages with fried onions.approx 10 mins walk to xmas market.cafes inexpensive and beer 7 zlotes (£1.40 pint ),would go again. Visited Auschwitz ,humbling experience but worth it 90 zlotes for excursion and tour guide,5to£

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fevphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Just back from three days in krakow, stayed at the Logos, was really good. Staff were really nice, forgot our Voucher to verify booking, no problem , found our booking in seconds. Stayed on the second floor , no lift, but was fine. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ftrisholady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I loved every minute of my first trip to Kracow.
The Hotel was very good in that it was an easy walk to the main square, the room was comfortable and spotless and the breakfast was lovely.
The only two minor negatives ( which incidentally would not stop me going there again ) are that there are no tea / coffee making facilities in the room and we were told that the bar is closed from November 1st ( I don't know when it reopens ). Other than that it met our needs perfectly.
If you go to Kracow keep a spare zloty handy as you have to pay to use the W.C. in some places ( eg Babci Maliny's, - very good , inexpensive food! )
We visited Figa z Makiem one evening and the food was absolutely delicious - we had a free 'nip' of 70% vodka on arrival to warm us up, a free taste of roe deer pate while we were waiting for starters ( spinach and mushrooms in a creamy sauce on toast ) , a main meal of chicken breast in gorgonzola sauce with roasted vegetables and potatoes and 2 glasses of red wine each, all for about £13 each. It made a perfect 'last night ' meal. The staff were so friendly and accommodating that I cannot fault it.
Kracow is a beautiful city and we never once felt intimidated no matter where we walked in the evenings. I will definitely be going back.
P.S if you are intending to use a taxi from/to the airport it is dearer on a Sunday. We were charged 90 zlotys on the way in and 70 zlotys on the way back, our driver on the way in seemed a little reserved until i asked him how to say please and thank you in Polish, this seemed to break the ice and he became a mine of information about the area and the country. He offered to pick us up on our day of departure, sure as eggs , there he was at the appointed time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 78hilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

excellent base, five minutes to the main square we were bed and breakfast the food was great i would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting this fasinating city. real value for money ,

Room Tip: all rooms were basic. they were very clean and the bathroom had a full shower in them. we were given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _debbieb1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Just got back this morning from a first time visit to Krakow and loved every second. Hotel Logos is very central to the centre of Krakow and within a short walking distance from the market square. We stayed in a triple bedded room and cannot fault it at all. We were on the top floor and no lift area to our room so not ideal for disabled people. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was also quite roomy with a shower that was quite small but did the job. We had bed and breakfast and the breakfast was lovely, the usual continental offerings from cooked meats, breads, cheeses, cereal, yoghurts and some odd looking things I avoided. Breakfast ran from 7am til 10am. Cannot fault anything about the hotel, basic but nice and clean and helpful staff at reception. Well there you have to visit Aushcwitz and the salt mines as both trips are the best we saw of Krakow. Was very cold at this time of year so take lots of warm items. Be prepared to do lots of walking to get around as the trams are hard to follow as they run in every direction and route possible. Eating out was cheap and lots of shops for the shopaholic amongst us. Loved our visit and would go back in later years to come.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#96 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Stare Miasto
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#115 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Maksymilian
Hotel Maksymilian
#37 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Hotel Atrium
Hotel Atrium
#70 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Rezydent Hotel
#63 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#39 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logos Hotel

Property: Logos Hotel
Address: ul. Jozefa Szujskiego 5, Krakow 31-123, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Logos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly tucked away in the very heart of Krakow, the stylish Hotel logos welcomes families and business clients alike. This is the ideal place to relax and unwind whilst relishing the guaranteed warmth of the Logos atmosphere and our professional, friendly service. The hotel's facade never fails to catch the eye, standing aou distinctively amongst the old townhouses that surround it. Located close to the city's academic anclave and the Jagiellonian University's Auditorium Maximum, the Logos is highly popular amongst conference participants. We offer 49 comfotably furnished rooms, all with free WiFi Internet connection. We offer : Restaurants serves fusion dishes and traditional Polish cuisine, using original recipes and natural ingredients. Delectable coctails and aromatic espresso coffe, served in the Logos Drink Bar Two, fully-equiped and air-conditioned conference rooms Range of accommodation: single, double and three-person rooms, as well as a room equipped for the disabled WiFi Internet connection Sauna Relaksing massage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Logos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logos Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing