We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best recomendation ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
Ranked #80 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This hotel completely deserves it's 5*. When I've come to the reception desk, my first impression was very elegant and sophisticated design. The second was that instead my reservations, I've been accommodated in the room of highier class that I reserved. In the same price (!). The room was impressive, very nice smell, something between vanilla and candle... delicious. Very big and comfortable bed, a lot of space in the room. Internet worked perfectly and free of charge - of course. Bathroom just perfect.
The true is that there was no reason to complain, from the reception at the start, till breakfast and checking-out at the end. I will be definitely back to this hotel, also because they have very good prices on booking.com :) I've spend 320 zł (75 EUR) for 1 night, including breakfast. This 5-stars hotel is not expensive....;)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pit2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

I would thoroughly reccomend this hotel to anyone travelling to Krakow and looking a for a little bit of luxury. Very clean and modern, with helpful staff and excellent facillities.

The spa is small but very nice, and well worth using. The restaurant is also top notch serving excellent food and reasonable prices.

The hotel is easily accessed from the city centre, there is a footpath along the river, well away from any traffic, which takes about 15 minutes to walk. Or good tram and bus links with a short and cheap jouney into the town.

The hotel was very quiet when we were there, but it was mid-january.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie_Addis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We came back to Niebieski for the second time and as before we enjoyed our stay. There was nothing I could complain about and I will be more than happy to return in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwonab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Immaculate modern hotel, situated on the river bank, 15 minutes walk from city square. My initial thought was it was a little to far from town to walk back at end of night but the stroll along the river path just added to the experiance.Everything in the hotel was done to a very high standard, staff were extremely helpful and they provided a brilliant breakfast (we were b&b). Had 1 evening meal and, although not to our taste, was to a very high standard. Overall - A great experiance

Room Tip: Rooms on one side overlook the river and some have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Niebieski hotel and spa is a very attractive hotel for conferences, business and spa stays. Located near the Salwator region on Krakow, it's on the very end of the "1 and " tram lines that run a bit less frequently than other trams.

The room was very clean and neat, with dual beds, a very nice bathroom, flat screen TV with 20+ local channels and good selection of foreign channels (CNN, BBC News, TVE etc). Minibar with basic selection and free WiFi across the hotel. Views from the room were not too spectacular, even though had a room on the top floor. My room was faced towards the street and the sound of trams were somewhat noisy but not too bad.

Reception was good, staffed with crew who offered very good service and seemed efficient enough. A small bar is located across from the reception, in the same area. Restaurant was a bit bland, as was the breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Fab hotel only 5 mins walk from the castle and 10 mins from town and the walk is along the beautiful river bank too.

Great service and fab spa area. Would recommend this hotel over many in krackow.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoodyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Nice boutique hotel on banks of River Wisla. Great views of castle in centre of Krakow. Rooms are large, clean, modern and comfortable. Gym is NOT a fitness centre - small room with a couple of pieces and no window! Vanilla Spa is also small but top drawer. Treatments are not cheap but are excellent.
Only downside to hotel is that its a bit of a walk into town (15 mins) and not straight forward. That said - taxi from centre was really cheap. Nice hotel, well presented, quiet and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJMChester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 261 in Krakow
2,092 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#16 of 261 in Krakow
692 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#29 of 261 in Krakow
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bonerowski Palace
#76 of 261 in Krakow
500 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa

Address: ul. Flisacka 3, Krakow 30-114, Poland (Formerly Hotel Niebieski)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#27 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#27 Family Hotel in Krakow
#35 Business Hotel in Krakow
#40 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £60 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niebieski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing