We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
Ranked #62 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Thank you to all the fantastic staff who are a real credit to this gorgeous hotel, we echo all the previous positive comments and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this great city :)

Room Tip: River view rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    89
    15
    14
    4
See reviews for
48
145
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a long weekend here with my mum. We wanted to spend some time together as its been a long long time since we have been away together! The hotel is situated about a 15 minute walk from the old town. The hotel is clean and beautiful. Its set out in a modern design. Our room was a good size, with mini bar, big tv, complimentary slippers, and all the toiletries you need.
There is a tram stop outside the hotel which costs 60p each to get anywhere in the city! A taxi costs no more than 25pln which is about £5 - that was late at night. Trams run until approx 11pm.
We got a taxi from the airport that cost 69pln - around £14. There is a bus that is only 80p each! We did thison the way back as we had our bearings at this point! What a bargain!
If you have time, eat in the hotel restaurant. What a treat! Polish / italian fusion food that is all organic. They get rave reviews and I can see why. The restaurant is beautiful! It cost us about £40 for 2 x starters, 2 x mains, water and a bottle of wine. So for a 5 star it is very good value!
The spa is amazing! Lovely staff and very relaxing! Me and mum both had an hour long candle massage. We could go use the sauna etc first, then had the massage, and after we were told to go back into the spa to the heated seating area. We were told we would get a drink... I assumed water, but the lovely lady came back with the most amazing non alcoholic cocktails for us to sit and enjoy! All for about 220 pln each. About £44!!!
The staff were lovely and so helpful!

Krakow is also very cheap! The dearest meal was about £40 in the main square, but just off the square we had a lovely meal for only £10!!!!

I would highly recommend this hotel! If you want to know anything please message me and ill be happy to help! :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shellouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Situated off a main road in the district of Salvator, the Niebieski is a great choice for Krakow. Our room overlooked the river and was large, well decorated and very clean with facilities such as air conditioning, a free safe, flat screen TV and guest slippers. The bathroom was large and well-stocked with toiletries. Check-in was simple and there are two lifts to the upper floors. Breakfast is in the restaurant on the third floor which doubles as a large, comfortable bar in the evening where you can relax and admire the view over the river. Although trams run from just outside the hotel a 20-minute stroll along the Vistula will take you into town; however the path is unlit and if returning in the dark a taxi is recommended. The food in the hotel was excellent, all of the staff were friendly and helpful and we'd definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable base close to the centre of Krakow.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river are quieter than those overlooking the busy main road and, of course, ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Clean, nice, simple rooms, quite comfortable bathroom. Very good food in the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast. The design is "interesting", nothing special, nothing that has a specific style, just different concepts under one roof. Bar locate close to reception and main entrance rather will not help you to have nice evening memories :( I can recommended for a short stay.

Room Tip: Only rooms on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAZ20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic trip to the Christmas Markets in Krakow and we chose this hotel based on the reviews and the Spa facilities.

We had a fantastic stay at the hotel. Check in the morning we arrived was painless and they were very accommodating with our room. We arrived early, around 10am from our morning flight (check in is normally around 2pm) and they managed to provide us with a room overlooking the river which allowed us to check on early.

The room was spacious and very comfortable, especially the beds! Had the best nights sleep, it was nice, quiet and serene.

The hotel is ideally situated with a tram stop only a hundred yards from the hotel which costs about 65p to get into the centre. The trams that take you to the centre are numbered 1, 2 and 6 and it's about 3 stops (5 mins) to get into the heart of things. The trams finish around 11:20pm back to the hotel so we got taxis back each evening which again were very reasonable priced at 15-20 zloty's which £3-£4!

The hotel were very good in ordering taxis when we were going out of an evening and had peace of mind that these were official licensed taxis! Apparently some in the city are not licensed and will charge you more to get around so just be careful and ask the price first.

Breakfast was served until 10.30 and had a small but quality selection of hot and cold foods. From bread rolls and fruits to eggs, bacon and sausages, there was something for everyone. The hotel didn't feel over crowded which was nice and the fact it's not a central hotel appealed in that there would be no noisy stag and hen do's!

Would highly recommend!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mattnchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We've chosen the hotel to spend romantic weekend in Krakow, and it was a right choice. Nice big rooms, excellent breakfast, with nice view from terrace. Also a room hat a nice balkony and I really loved the view.
Very nice and polite staff.

Room Tip: try to get room with a view to the river, it will isolate you from the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fthepoorops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel was a short walk to the centre about 20mins, a very modern hotel. The breakfast had lots of choice and you could sit out on the terrace which over looked the river. A good choice for a city break

Room Tip: We asked for a room at the front as they over looked the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 260 in Krakow
2,009 reviews
Hotel Stary
#50 of 260 in Krakow
704 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#29 of 260 in Krakow
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#12 of 260 in Krakow
668 reviews
The Bonerowski Palace
#79 of 260 in Krakow
479 reviews
Hotel Kosciuszko
#82 of 260 in Krakow
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa

Property: Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
Address: ul. Flisacka 3, Krakow 30-114, Poland (Formerly Hotel Niebieski)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#27 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#27 Family Hotel in Krakow
#34 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#35 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niebieski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing