We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel will definitely be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
Ranked #76 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel was amazing from the second we got there, to the second we left. Our room was lovely, the bathroom wasn't hugely spacious but more than adequate with good lighting and roomy shower. The breakfasts had plenty of choice good selection of drinks, cereals, breads, nuts, fruit and cooked. The location was perfect few minutes out so there was no noise, but a lovely walk to the centre within 15 minutes. Views of the river and castle were stunning.

Also huge thankyou to Carolina (hope I had spelt your name right) she was so helpful. Everyday she gave us some fantastic advice and ordered our taxis, such a lovely lady.

Poland is so cheap to eat out had a meal for £10 for us both. Shops were good, tourist attractions were plentiful. All food was great and tasty will definitely be back. We couldn't fit everything in that we wanted to do, couldn't recommend a hotel more.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancescaChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel Niebieski is the most fantastic place ever! When we first saw it we fell in love with it completely. We have organised our wedding party in Niebieski's restaurant Vanilla Sky in Sept 2014. We live abroad so everything was set up by e-mail communication. Staff was very accommodating and always very professional.
We had a wonderful day and without Niebieski's staff (Special thanx to Reception Manager Mr Piotr Jasek and Managers of Vanilla Sky Restaurant: Mr Krzysztof & Ms Beata Antosiewicz) it would probably be very stressful for us and our guests.
Thank you for the most magnificent moments of our lives.
I highly recommend this place for anyone staying over in Krakow and obviously for any wedding parties.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have wonderful views. During events, like weddings, the music may be a bit to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meImyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Thank you to all the fantastic staff who are a real credit to this gorgeous hotel, we echo all the previous positive comments and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this great city :)

Room Tip: River view rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a long weekend here with my mum. We wanted to spend some time together as its been a long long time since we have been away together! The hotel is situated about a 15 minute walk from the old town. The hotel is clean and beautiful. Its set out in a modern design. Our room was a good size, with mini bar, big tv, complimentary slippers, and all the toiletries you need.
There is a tram stop outside the hotel which costs 60p each to get anywhere in the city! A taxi costs no more than 25pln which is about £5 - that was late at night. Trams run until approx 11pm.
We got a taxi from the airport that cost 69pln - around £14. There is a bus that is only 80p each! We did thison the way back as we had our bearings at this point! What a bargain!
If you have time, eat in the hotel restaurant. What a treat! Polish / italian fusion food that is all organic. They get rave reviews and I can see why. The restaurant is beautiful! It cost us about £40 for 2 x starters, 2 x mains, water and a bottle of wine. So for a 5 star it is very good value!
The spa is amazing! Lovely staff and very relaxing! Me and mum both had an hour long candle massage. We could go use the sauna etc first, then had the massage, and after we were told to go back into the spa to the heated seating area. We were told we would get a drink... I assumed water, but the lovely lady came back with the most amazing non alcoholic cocktails for us to sit and enjoy! All for about 220 pln each. About £44!!!
The staff were lovely and so helpful!

Krakow is also very cheap! The dearest meal was about £40 in the main square, but just off the square we had a lovely meal for only £10!!!!

I would highly recommend this hotel! If you want to know anything please message me and ill be happy to help! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shellouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Situated off a main road in the district of Salvator, the Niebieski is a great choice for Krakow. Our room overlooked the river and was large, well decorated and very clean with facilities such as air conditioning, a free safe, flat screen TV and guest slippers. The bathroom was large and well-stocked with toiletries. Check-in was simple and there are two lifts to the upper floors. Breakfast is in the restaurant on the third floor which doubles as a large, comfortable bar in the evening where you can relax and admire the view over the river. Although trams run from just outside the hotel a 20-minute stroll along the Vistula will take you into town; however the path is unlit and if returning in the dark a taxi is recommended. The food in the hotel was excellent, all of the staff were friendly and helpful and we'd definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable base close to the centre of Krakow.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river are quieter than those overlooking the busy main road and, of course, ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Clean, nice, simple rooms, quite comfortable bathroom. Very good food in the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast. The design is "interesting", nothing special, nothing that has a specific style, just different concepts under one roof. Bar locate close to reception and main entrance rather will not help you to have nice evening memories :( I can recommended for a short stay.

Room Tip: Only rooms on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRAZ20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic trip to the Christmas Markets in Krakow and we chose this hotel based on the reviews and the Spa facilities.

We had a fantastic stay at the hotel. Check in the morning we arrived was painless and they were very accommodating with our room. We arrived early, around 10am from our morning flight (check in is normally around 2pm) and they managed to provide us with a room overlooking the river which allowed us to check on early.

The room was spacious and very comfortable, especially the beds! Had the best nights sleep, it was nice, quiet and serene.

The hotel is ideally situated with a tram stop only a hundred yards from the hotel which costs about 65p to get into the centre. The trams that take you to the centre are numbered 1, 2 and 6 and it's about 3 stops (5 mins) to get into the heart of things. The trams finish around 11:20pm back to the hotel so we got taxis back each evening which again were very reasonable priced at 15-20 zloty's which £3-£4!

The hotel were very good in ordering taxis when we were going out of an evening and had peace of mind that these were official licensed taxis! Apparently some in the city are not licensed and will charge you more to get around so just be careful and ask the price first.

Breakfast was served until 10.30 and had a small but quality selection of hot and cold foods. From bread rolls and fruits to eggs, bacon and sausages, there was something for everyone. The hotel didn't feel over crowded which was nice and the fact it's not a central hotel appealed in that there would be no noisy stag and hen do's!

Would highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mattnchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 261 in Krakow
2,066 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#22 of 261 in Krakow
508 reviews
Hotel Stary
#50 of 261 in Krakow
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#14 of 261 in Krakow
683 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
The Bonerowski Palace
#73 of 261 in Krakow
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa

Address: ul. Flisacka 3, Krakow 30-114, Poland (Formerly Hotel Niebieski)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#27 Family Hotel in Krakow
#27 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#35 Business Hotel in Krakow
#38 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £61 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niebieski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing