We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4* sounds like a joke ... expect age-old: style and hotelware” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orient Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Orient Hotel
Ranked #211 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Warsaw
Level Contributor
254 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“4* sounds like a joke ... expect age-old: style and hotelware”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Hotel is located at very strange location like a part of manufacturing transportation base. Difficult to find. Far away from down-town and Old City Centre. But in quiet environment. No chance for walking outside the base area. Close distance to housing estate market. Safe parking in front of the hotel building.
Room? In poor condition: deep sunken mattress, slightly ripped bed linen, limescale in bathroom. Wi-fi? Doesn't work. Internet in cable? The same. Don't expect any help from reception. No chance.
At 9.05 a.m. chambermaid gatecrash to my room. No knocking, no asking. Nothing. She looks at me like through a glass. No apologies, no excuse. Nothing.
Positive? Very good breakfast buffet. Everything fresh and tasty. And swimming pool looks attractive.
The only advantage of this hotel was low special price and breakfast.
Absolutely nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    28
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
21
27
3
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have just been to the Hotel Orient for a family for a family reunion - 42 people from 6 countries, aged from one to 90. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, and the food was excellent.
The hotel is some way from the centre and a ten-minute walk from the tram, but even a mobile 90-year old could do it, and trams are free for OAPs!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomTom860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Hotel had been build at very strange location, close to Cogeneration and Power Plant in Kraków, it's 6 km from the downtown and to get there you must use taxi. The only advange of this hotel is good food and swiming pool. Nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysztof F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

I was looking for an accommodation during a weekend in February and decided to check Hotel Orient especially because of the good low sezon price and of course reviews on the internet. My choice was excellent. All my family (wife and 4-years old son) had not any objection. Very good food served by helpful staff, v.clean rooms, access to the well-equipped recreation center for FREE! . REAL BERGAIN! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Sven from Norway

Room Tip: room nr 308 highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SvenB192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Well, hotel is new (or new looking :-). Breakfast was 3-4 star standard, restaurant in late evening was open, food was fine. Clean, new, modern rooms (not so spacious, but enough for me). The distance to the centre is killing (I really do not know the public transport - travelled with car). Oh yes, parking available. But for first, I had bit a problem to find the hotel. Hotel has got a pool, but I was on the business trip, so i had not the time to use it :-( One thing was really not fine, the smell of chlorine water (I know, it signs, that the pool is really cleaned, but...). Anyway, if you are travelling with the car, with kids and for the weekend break, do not be afraid.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiri_Taborsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Minor glitches-my first room key did not work and my sink was blocked. Very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful food at dinner and a very clean room etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Our band checks into a lot of cheap hotels during the course of a year. This one isn't too bad facilities wise. The pool's decent and there's a jacuzzi and sauna. The rooms, though, are pretty poor and very basic. I suspect you could do a lot worse for a stopover hotel but I wouldn't book it for a holiday break. Breakfasts are better than others we've been to.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rumpleproofskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Centrum
Hotel Centrum
#140 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Krakus Hotel
Krakus Hotel
#150 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Swing
Hotel Swing
#94 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Junior Krakus
Hotel Junior Krakus
#214 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Krakow Hotel
5.1 mi away
City Hotel SM
City Hotel SM
#187 of 256 in Krakow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orient Hotel

Property: Orient Hotel
Address: ul. Soltysowska 25B, Krakow 31-589, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orient Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orient Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing