We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive comparing to hotels in close neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Ranked #159 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Otwock
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive comparing to hotels in close neighbourhood”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Quite good hotel, expensive but with quite good restaturant.
On breakfast cook chief preparing eggs - fresh eggs specialy for you near your table. You may choose ingredients, etc. Many good food to choose during breakfast.
Internet only on copper cable - better have own cable. TV is unusable, and if You will have room near elevator - will be quite loud inside.
If You want drink something better go to bar, minibar in room is very expensive.
Great park for walking, fitness club on decent level.

Room Tip: Rooms near elevator are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qros77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    82
    54
    25
    20
See reviews for
43
71
11
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

i slept few time in this hotel and i can say that in the last 2 years the quality decreased more and more......

the rooms are ok and clean, but for sure not 5 star, the fornuture and everything is quite old, maybe closer to a 3 star hotel, even if i have to say that the bad is very comfortable.
the breakfast got worst and worst.......some time ago there was even the chef to prepare you the fresh homlet or scrambled egg, but not anymore (or at least the last two time i was there).

also the hotel is really far from the center, at least 15 or more min of taxi without traffic.

in addition (but is not their fault) is 2 year that the city is making reconstruction of the roads in front of the hotel so the wokrs create an endless traffic and is evevn more difficult to reach the hotel.....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CompanyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

My only issue with this hotel is the Internet. If you want to work then you need to go down in the Reception, as I was told by Reception. Poor signal in the rooms. They can give you an eithernet cable but not a lot of good if you have a iPad. Mind you the Hotel was empty when I stayed, so not sure why this was.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMUR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Had my wedding at Crown Piast in August 2010, I could not have chosen a better venue. The room was beautiful, the gardens were stunning, the selection of food and drink was fabulous, my guests were a mixture of Irish, Polish, American and English and everyone was very impressed with the selection. The service was second to none, having worked in the hospitality industry myself in both Ireland and USA, i can honestly say I was blown away by the service we received on the day, the staff were excellent. We stayed at the hotel for a week around the wedding, the whole stay was very pleasent, but my wedding day was perfect, I could not have asked for anything more, thank you so much Crown Piast. I will definately return, this hotel now has a special place in my heart.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon_codd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Just outside Krakow but only 10 minutes away from the Airport, the taxi is around 25 Ztns (£5) into the city, or for 2 Ztns by bus from just outside the hotel or the every 20 min mini-bus which also stops at the bus stop. Not much to do around the hotel, no were to eat except the hotel itself which was very expensive for Polish prices. We eat out for 2 in Krakow for under £20. The hotel though is lovely it has internet access in the rooms, we booked early for an offer of £200 for 4 nights. Look out for the free Krakow City walks at 11am & 3pm meeting at St Marys Church in the square, this is run by students who you tip at the end, each walk last about 3 hours, have a look at the web site http://freewalkingtour.com. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Loz and Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xanthi
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

a nice hotel with a very beautiful garden to take your breakfast. Public areas of the hotel are very clean. Bathrooms are nice and renovated. On the contrary rooms are descent, partially renovated and quite small. The furniture is old as well as the tv is not LCD as supposed to be for a 5 star hotel. Breakfast is nice but with no so rich variety, the area where it is served is spacious and airy. The only drawback is its location which is far away, not within a walking distance, from the city center. Also Krakow has traffic problems and this will spend part of your valuable time.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ambier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

stayed at the crown piast hotel for 4 days 3 nights may 26th 2009-may 29th,2009.This really is a wonderful hotel.Bright,clean and modern.staff are very friendly and very efficient in a human way.all tours for anywhere can be booked from the hotel itself and are no dearer than anywhere else.Food is also excellent at the hotel.breakfast is a banquet.help yourself to eggs of every description,sausages,bacon,ham,cheeses,cereals,toast,coffee,fruit juice.Evening dinner is excellent too save on the taxi fare into town and eat in the hotel.The taxi fare into town is 20zlt about £4.25 a little dearer coming back because of one way system .after 10.30pm it is 50% more.Hotel has own taxi service provider and though they don,t speak english(why should they your in poland)they provide an honest and cheap service.Auswich £40 return with 4hour wait at the camp.Krakow is too beautiful to describe and is very cheap a 1/2 litre of beer £1.25 and that is in the main square.Go now while it is still cheap.

Helpful?
Thank getaboutalotwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Kosciuszko
Hotel Kosciuszko
#82 of 260 in Krakow
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#134 of 260 in Krakow
171 reviews
2.6 mi away
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
#62 of 260 in Krakow
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sympozjum Hotel
Sympozjum Hotel
#122 of 260 in Krakow
566 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Swing
Hotel Swing
#111 of 260 in Krakow
317 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Piast Hotel & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Piast Hotel & Park

Property: Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Address: ul. Eliasza Walerego Radzikowskiego 109, Krakow 31-342, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#56 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Piast Hotel & Park 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crown Piast Hotel & Park in Krakow. Our Hotel is a modern complex. Ideally located in Krakow, surrounded by greenery provides to its guests tranquility and relaxation. We offer the accommodation in 179 comfortable perfectly equipped rooms and suites. The Hotel Restaurant Anthurium serves a gourmet menu, also supports weddings and other special events. Each year Crown Piast Hotel & Park organizes dozens of international conferences, banquets, seminars, meetings and events in the garden as well. Just be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Piast Hotel & Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Piast Hotel And Park
Crown Piast Hotel Park
Crown Piast Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing