We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The morning was the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Piast Hotel & Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Ranked #144 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The morning was the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

we arrived there in the evening. the driver was going around few times until he managed to bring us there. Arriving there in dark didn't give us the chance to be happy. The room in the 2ed floor was nice but getting up in the morning, looking threw the window, looking on the garden, getting down to the dininghall - thats was the best.

Room Tip: we were transfered to the second floor and it was nice. we know that the 4th floor is not nice. we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cilana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown_Piast_Hotel, Kierownik ds. PR at Crown Piast Hotel & Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mrs Cilana,

Thank you kindly for your opinion, it’s very important for us.

I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences in Crown Piast Hotel & Park but our location let our Guests to rest in cam and peaceful space.

We hope to guest you one more time.

Kindest regards,

Katarzyna Pracuch
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    78
    50
    21
    18
See reviews for
41
62
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I chose the hotel due to its location (as per the map on Trip Advisor) value and prices for the rooms. Sadly, the map is totally inaccurate and the hotel is some 6km away from the town centre. Whilst it only costs between £5-6 for a cab each way, it's a frustration non the less and one that you need to be aware of.

We booked into one of the Penthouse suites in the hotel, which to me translates to lots of space and great views from the top of the hotel. Again, a bit disappointed here in that the floor space was significant, but around a quarter of which you can't use due to the sloping roofs. Here also lies the other problem. Velux roof windows mean that you have a great view of the sky and nothing else, whilst it is also very noisy at night when it is raining.


On to the good things. Very welcoming staff, very clean hotel, lovely breakfast (pretty much everything you could want), free wifi (albeit a bit slow) but now on to the frustrating things.

1) booked Penthouse for 1 adult and my 15yr old son and no blankets or sheets were provided for the sofa bed, although I understand that this was comfortable.

2) only 1 bath towel was provided

3) water had to run for literally 5-10 mins before getting hot water through

4) wanted to make use of the facilities in the fitness suite one evening after returning from a long day out to be advised that they needed 1.5 hours notice to use the Sauna and Jacuzzi.

Don't get me wrong, the hotel was adequate but certainly not 5-star territory, which it claims to be.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had our wedding reception here in August 2013. Although the day went ahead with no major hiccups the planning leading up to the wedding with the management and staff was a complete struggle and nightmare I would not repeat again. We had to take around 5 trips to Poland in order to sort things out and even then I wouldn't say it was enough. The customer service is awful and communication is poor despite being a polish speaker myself!
There is a long list of examples where staff/management failed to carry out their duties to a satisfactory level. I will name one example here but if anyone would like to know he full story please feel free to email me.
On the day of the wedding, many of our guests wanted to order a snack/lunch (before the ceremony at 4pm) which they then failed to receive. When they asked for a refund since they never got their food, the staff failed to do so initially and arguments ensued. They then admitted that they weren't prepared for such high demand, yet they knew about he wedding and how many guests there'd be over a year in advance!!!!!!
Personally I would not recommend this hotel, unless you're very laid back and don't mind stress before the big day.
In conclusion, the big day was beautiful but I'd credit that to the most amazing decorator ever who made the venue look like a Hollywood movie, unrecognisable! And also thanks to our endless planning and supervision of the staff on the actual day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel was well priced for a five star, although didn't quite live up to its five star rating.

The Crown Piast was nice with stylish rooms, complimentary bath robes etc - however, while we did not use the spa facilities the literature in the hotel did mention having to pay for the sauna facilities. Rather unusual to find a five star without a pool too.

The bar was nice, very quiet and not huge.

Overall, a good hotel, but maybe somewhat over rated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheWandererHimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We had an early morning flight so decided to stay over in Krakow. Finding the hotel was a bit hard as the entrance to the grounds is virtually under a flyover, it is like a lay by and that is the entrance. Close to the airport, few minuter from town

The hotel was beautiful sat in a park that we could not appropriate as it was raining but very quiet. The room was nice, but not to my taste slightly dated looking, the bathroom was first class. The bed was so comfortable.although my niece who was five at the time had a temporary bed that was not so great from a comfort point,.

However the highlight was in the morning, the breakfast was the nicest I ever had. It was from 7 am until 11 and it seemed anything I could wished for. was on the buffet table, from sausages, to ham, cake, mousses, yogurts, omelet and everything I tried was just first class.

There was two negatives, first was the car park was extra and the second the porter was a bit pushy. We only had one small case yet he insisted on helping despite me telling him a few times I could manage. In the end he got a couple pound tip.

Next time we are in Krakow I will defiantly stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I had misgivings about visiting this hotel due to the mixed reviews on Trip Adviser particularly around staff attitude and the local surroundings i.e. Flyovers, dual carriageway, distance from the city and costs of travel into city. My misgivings were put to rest on arrival and throughout our stay. I am Mr Fussy and Mr obnoxious when things are not right -not a problem here. The hotel is beautiful, immaculately clean, ornate, well maintained and excellent facilities.The staff could not have been more helpful, polite, conversational and witty. The issue around being remote and cut off from city is incorrect. There is access to buses and trams within 30 seconds of the hotel entrance and the cost is minimal. The buses and trams are every 6 or 7 minutes and start early and finish late. A fantastic stay in Krakow made all the better due to choice of accommodation. The Hotel costs a little less than comparative hotels in city centre and I strongly suspect that the negative comments on Trip Adviser were by people who went for the less expensive option out of the city but then didnt want to spend money going into city. If they used taxis it would be about £10 each way which still isnt horrendous for 2 people, we however used public transport feeling that it adds to the experience. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and the staff are very helpful and cheerful. Nothing was too much trouble. However the restaurant is very expensive and not much choice on the menu. Not much of an atmosphere and felt quite awkward whilst in there. Would definitely say go out to the old town to eat and drink it's a lot cheaper and a nicer atmosphere. The hotel was nice and didn't take long to go into the centre but you do have to get a taxi, no way you can walk it. Apart from that it's a nice quite place and no trouble. Maybe not a five star hotel but definitely a four.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeanneeLouiise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
#71 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Hotel Kosciuszko
#78 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#94 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#127 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Piast Hotel & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Piast Hotel & Park

Property: Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Address: ul. Eliasza Walerego Radzikowskiego 109, Krakow 31-342, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#53 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Piast Hotel & Park 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crown Piast Hotel & Park in Krakow. Our Hotel is a modern complex. Ideally located in Krakow, surrounded by greenery provides to its guests tranquility and relaxation. We offer the accommodation in 179 comfortable perfectly equipped rooms and suites. The Hotel Restaurant Anthurium serves a gourmet menu, also supports weddings and other special events. Each year Crown Piast Hotel & Park organizes dozens of international conferences, banquets, seminars, meetings and events in the garden as well. Just be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Crown Piast Hotel & Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Piast Hotel And Park
Crown Piast Hotel Park
Crown Piast Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing