We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great small hotel”
Review of Wawel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wawel Hotel
Ranked #30 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The Wawel Hotel is a delightful place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable, and furnished to a high standard. The staff are excellent, and the prices are very reasonable, particularly when you consider that the hotel is within a leisurely 5 minute walk of the stunning Old Town Square. The great thing is that even though the hotel is right in the middle of the main tourist and social centre of Krakow, it's on a really quiet street, with almost no traffic, either vehicular or pedestrian. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoodlesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
There are newer reviews for Wawel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

Booked a double and a twin, for 2 mature couples for 4 nights. Rooms were well appointed, modern and really good size, plenty of room. Internet available on the hotel computer int the residents lounge area and also wifi in the room (which I'm using at the moment).
A number of great restaurants within 5 minutes walk. Then Old Town Square, the Castle and most landmarks within 5 minutes walk.
One room was ready when we arrived at 11:00am and we were allowed in to drop off the luggage, as we don't get picked up till 3.30pm, the hotel has a luggage room for storage (free of charge).

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room, if possible ask for 201 it is more like a suite, as it has a separate loun...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faldereee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed at the Wawel Hotel for 4 nights in two rooms, a twin and a double room. The rooms were of high standard and overlooked a courtyard. This hotel is in a great location just a couple of minutes walk to the beautiful Old Town Square. The breakfast which was included was very good and served till around 11am, food was being replenished all the time. The hotel booked a taxi to pick us up at the airport and return us, also we booked our trips with the hotel. All in all an excellent place to stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindab62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This hotel was booked for me via Escape2Poland. It's in the old part of the city, making for great access to all the places you want to go to as a tourist. Friendly staff that speak good English. Pretty rooms. Bathroom a little small, but high quality fittings that work well.

The breakfast is served right up to 11am. Standard continental breakfast.

The hotel was much better than I was expecting and is great for anyone where they just need a hotel to sleep in but want a little comfort too.

Room Tip: Copy and past the WIFI dayily password to a sticknote on your device to save having to type it in al...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Essenceofman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

A "boutique hotel " with excellent location, service and ambiance
A nice, quiet "getaway" outdoor private courtyard where you can have a coffee or a snack.
Front desk people are very helpful and proactive No prodding needed.
Free wifi which was of reasonable quality. Breakfast was included and of very good quality.
A beautiful experience in a beautiful city!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VICTEETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Much because of the location, which is central in the Old Town - but still quiet. The standard of our room vas excellent; clean, updated and spacious - like the rest of the whole building. Good breakfast - you may even ask for your own omelet - prepared just for you. But what impressed us even more was the friendly and flexible staff; our stay, originally three days, had to be postponed one day becaus of delaied flight from Norway. We wanted to add another day, then, and wessage was sent to the reception late in the evening we should hava arrived. Answer from reception: No problem - we add another day to your order - and charge nothing for the showoff the first night! And upon leaving early Sunday morning, due to travel by train to Berlin at 7, we were offered breakfastbaskets to go, which fed us for most of the whole journey, which lasted close to 10 hours. Amazing!
Johnny Gimmestad

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gimmestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

On the plus side:
Location: Great location in Old town at a quiet street. Approx 20-25 min walking distance from central railway station.
Cleen.
Room. Spatious and cosy, nicely decorated, no stale furnitures.
Friendly and helpful staff.

On the minus side:
Not soundproof.
Breakfast ok. Eggs (scrambled, boild, fried), white bread, salads, cheese, ham, sausage, fruits, juice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linni1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 261 in Krakow
1,091 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#27 of 261 in Krakow
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wielopole Hotel
#16 of 261 in Krakow
1,236 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 261 in Krakow
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wawel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wawel Hotel

Address: ul. Poselska 22, Krakow 31-002, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#14 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#15 Family Hotel in Krakow
#38 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £59 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wawel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wawel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wawel Tourist Hotel
Wawel Tourist Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing