We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel”
Review of Wawel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wawel Hotel
Ranked #32 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This hotel is first class. The location is just perfect, only a few minutes away from the shops and some fabulous restaurants. The main square is within easy walking distance. What makes this hotel so good is its staff, they are knowledgable and very helpful. The breakfast is really good with something for everyone, both hot and cold. Very good rooms and the apartment is tip top. It also has a well being centre to relax in. I would give this hotel 10 out of 10.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cazbaz1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2012

EXcellent location at end of quiet street, literally steps from main square and sites. Friendly, English-speaking staff, great buffet b'fast, great price. Modern facilities, seems like more than a three star property. Absolutely no complaints.

Room Tip: All are quiet and much the same; singles are small but efficient. Frineds in a double had a nice sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank operafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We arrived last Monday and were about 4 hours before check in. The hotel were so accommodating and checked us in immediately, great service. we stayed in the apartment (room 315), well worth the extra few pounds, its immense and has two bathrooms as well as so much space. The staff were first class giving lots of information on Krakow as well as booking taxis and so on. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and freshly cooked bacon and eggs as well as cereals, sausage, omlettes etc. The siting of Hotel, Wawel is literally only 5 minutes from the main square but oh so quiet down a side street (ul Posselka). Despite a 3 star rating it deserves more with its on-site spa facilities, air con. Just one tip, if you do not have teh apartment l would bring a kettle!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrymcnamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location for sightseeing. The Schindler factory is about a 20 minute walk away and the Royal castle at Wawel is just a 5 minute walk down the road.
We hired a driver and car for a day trip to Aushwitz which is a must.
This hotel is well appointed and ofers excellent value for money, the staff are helpful and it is very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duncans544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We arrived early in the morning at the hotel but our room was ready and the reception booked us in quickly and efficiently. The room was large, clean and very comfortable and the bathroom was new and very modern. A great situation for seeing the old town of Krakow, so many places to eat and all of them extremely reasonable prices. This is a privately owned hotel and all the staff are welcoming , speak very good English and are very helpful. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I dont think there is a difference in the position of the rooms, it is very quiet as this part of Kr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

Wawel hotel is placed in the best city area: from there you can easily cover the whole Krakow city center for day and night turism. Nice rooms and services as their prices. If I'll have the chance to come back to Krakow, surely I stop here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazzaorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I arrived at the hotel and found the reception was a nice welcoming place and the receptionist quickly checked me in and pointed me in the direction of my room for the week.

After going up to the second floor I then had to walk up to the third floor for room 401.

Upon getting to the door they use a system in which your card is a wireless key entry in which you use to open the door, which I did find tricky at first but soon got the hang of it. The door was decorated in a modern yet elegant fashion. The bathroom for me was the triumph. An all tiled bathroom with walk in shower and dipped floor to allow water to funnel down the drain.

The room was serviced every day with clean towels where required and a bottle of sparkling water was also provided. There was also a fridge which I didn’t find until checking out, darn.

The receptionists where very keen to help on my search for nearby tourist attractions, via public transport connections.

The breakfast each morning was a spread of cereals, cheese, meats, bread and hot options which included sausage and eggs. There are omelettes available on request.

On the last evening I ate in the restaurant and had the duck with cranberry sauce followed by the apple pie both with 2 beers and the bill was just short of 100PLN or £20.

The Wi-Fi was working very well and was a fantastic service.

This hotel was extremely good value for money and was in a good central location just a 5 minute walk from the central square of Krakow. I would recommend this hotel without a second thought.

Room Tip: 401 was a very good quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rother_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
951 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 261 in Krakow
1,099 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#27 of 261 in Krakow
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#10 of 261 in Krakow
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wawel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wawel Hotel

Address: ul. Poselska 22, Krakow 31-002, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#14 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#15 Family Hotel in Krakow
#38 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £56 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wawel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wawel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wawel Tourist Hotel
Wawel Tourist Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing