We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely Hotel , perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wawel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wawel Hotel
Ranked #22 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely Hotel , perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Recently spent 3 nights in this hotel and i would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody . Staff were polite and very helpful and the rooms were very modern with lovely comfortable beds .
The breakfast choice was more than adequate.
We booked three trips for our three day stay and all were done via the hotel at a very reasonable cost.
The location was the icing on the cake for me . It was situated in a quiet side street yet only 5 minutes walk from the main square and only yards from the start of the choice of many restaurants . I will definitely be visiting Krakow and this hotel again .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    216
    39
    5
    2
See reviews for
107
300
59
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We loved our 4 night stay at this hotel. A wonderful location near the town center, yet only church bells could be heard on this quiet street. The staff were all very warm and friendly - even directing us to the nearest hospital upon our arrival due to illness! We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

My son and I stay at this hotel for a 4 day city break, I can tick every box, the staff were helpful, polite,and efficient, the hotel was in a perfect spot in a quiet street, so a good nite sleep the whole stay it was extremely clean and breakfast was a filling pleasant affair krakow is a lovely city we had nice meals my favourite was a place called goscinna Chata just off the main square (cloth hall) would I stay there again ? definitely

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is out first visit and once again what a great hotel. I would say small and friendly but having been to many 5* hotels the service and facilities are really good and deserve a high rating. Its located just off the main square but in a very quiet street just 5 minutes walk. So, the hotel itself is very smart and well decorated throughout. get the best room you can, doubles are really nice but we had room 315, an apartment which is huge with two bathrooms and lots of space. he wellness centre is great and very private, we had a Jacuzzi everyday for 30 mins just under £10 per session - great value. Breakfast is very good with everything you could ask (hot and cold) and they will cook fresh english at no extra charge. It really is a nice and friendly place to stay we would certainly recommend it, try it you wont be disappointed and having stayed in Krakow at more expensive places this is THE place !

Room Tip: Room 315 is a real steal at the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrymcnamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Hotel is located on a quiet side street just off of one of the main Streets that goes to the Main Square and also to the Castle. You can walk to the Square in 5 minutes, the castle in less than 10. Plenty of good restaurants in the area as well.

The hotel itself is very nice with clean and comfortable rooms, good bathrooms and comfortable beds. There is free internet and the breakfast is good- a buffet with eggs, meats, breads, yogurt, etc. There is a spa in the hotel as well which I did not use, but I'm sure it is nice as everything else was.

The staff was friendly and helpful. They booked a cab for me back to the airport and all went perfectly

Room Tip: The elevator goes to the 3rd floor (second floor to Europeans) but not to the fourth. If you have m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oddeseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have just arrived back from The Wawel Hotel and absolutely loved it! After reading previous reviews before booking we were expecting high standards and I am pleased to say I found this hotel did not disappoint at all! Hotel staff are such a credit to the hotel, they are so helpful and informative! We booked all our tours via the hotel and found the value and service brilliant! We were 2 couples and were given rooms on the 4th floor! Rooms were big and lovely, beautiful modern bathrooms and such comfortable beds! Some people have complained on previous reviews that breakfast could be better but we all found it varied enough and more than adequate! Hotel is situated in a perfect location, very quiet but literally a few minutes from the main square which is in surrounded by wonderful buildings, restaurants and shops! I hope to return to Krakow again next year and when I do I will definitely book this hotel again! We had a wonderful dinner at the Corleone restaurant opposite the hotel, the food and decor was lovely and reasonably priced and we all received a complimentary glass of wine! Enjoy Krakow, you will love it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimvanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Situated between wawel castle and market square.you cant wish to be in a better location.The room was very comfortable the room was like a suite with sofa and armchair in room.Staff extremely friendly and helpful.good restaurants and coffee shops in same street and round corner.Booked tours from shop next to st peter and paul church called exciting tours,were well priced and very professional.

Room Tip: book room away from beginning of corridor as heavy door makes noise when shuts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmangion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#17 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wawel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wawel Hotel

Property: Wawel Hotel
Address: ul. Poselska 22, Krakow 31-002, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#14 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#15 Family Hotel in Krakow
#38 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wawel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wawel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wawel Tourist Hotel
Wawel Tourist Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing