We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wawel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
475
249
43
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
249
43
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack duckquiet streetgreat locationthe main squareold townfree coffee machineside streetwellness centrefirst floormiod malinalovely hotelsteam roomrecommend this hotelfew minutes walksingle roomgood sizerynek glowny
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is very close to the main square in Krakow, and also a short walk to the castle. This meant we could come back to the hotel for a break from sightseeing (and the heat as it was 30 degrees when we were there in mid May). Our room was not very big, but comfortable and clean. There was a huge choice of tasty Polish dishes for breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room looked out onto the restaurant so was quite noisy at night (with the window open as we are Kiwis!!).
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucybNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were guest of this hotel just after Easter and had a very good stay. Very good room, well-furnished and quiet, close to historical Market Place and the Wawel Castle. In addition free Wi-Fi and fresh mineral water in the room every day, and a free coffee/tea area for guests open 24h. The hotel has also a SPA, but we did not have the time to enjoy it. The concierge personnel were always available to provide any king of information and very kind too. May be the room rate was a little bit high compared to the cost of living in Poland, but it was Easter season and Pope John Paul II sanctification and these two events have likely increased the prices. I do really recommend this hotel when you want to visit Krakow and stay down-town in a good quality hotel at reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manlio_Liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is very central of a very good standard. Situated in a quite area with only short bell ringing from adjacent convent. Excellent assistance from hotel staff - eager and willing to help with your questions regarding tourist attractions. Abundant restraunts of good quality in a short distance from hotel. Hotel room was spacous and fitted to a good standard. WiFi speed was very good. A good choice of food and beverages at breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: A room not facing the street may have been quieter but the bell ringing lasted only a very short space of time and did not irritate.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fraser K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at Wawel Hotel for 3 days in February 2014. The hotel quite central (in the old city), within walking distance to most sights in Krakow. Although central location, the hotel is located in a small, quiet street, so you won't be bothered by the sounds of the city. The rooms were spacious and very nice, and the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay at Wawel Hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is excellent. It is perfectly located. the staff are helpful beyond words. Rooms are great-mine was a top floor room, beautifully clean and nicely furnished. Comfy bed! Only slight drawback as the bathroom lighting. Shower was great. Water was replaced daily. There is a computer for guests and that holiday essential- an ironing room! and a coffee machine.
Breakfast is wonderful-a stupendous choice and you only need to ask for bacon and egg and it appears- the eggs seemed to have been laid yesterday; very happy chickens!
They helped us get to Auschwitz-Birkenau- we needed a wheelchair and all that was brilliantly organised. Nothing was too much trouble. We ate there one night too and the food was great. A multi-lingual, vivacious young woman works there and she was -or seemed-permanently cheerful even when exhausted and her patience tried by customers. We loved it and would have no hesitation in returning. we'd also recommend it to everyone,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AynieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews