We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gateway to Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Krakow Centrum
Ranked #65 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Slovakia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Gateway to Krakow”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Ibis Krakow Centrum has a great location, just few steps from Krakow castle. It is also great for those, who love to run in the morning, as it is close to the river.

Rooms are classical Ibis rooms with all the necessary equipment. Breakfast was great, love the polish spreads :-) The only weak point is the staff, who speak weak english, but always are smiling.

You may have a bit troubles getting to this hotel when arriving by car, but following the map you shall get there easily.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    251
    97
    13
    3
See reviews for
76
206
41
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed for 4 days with work and decided to extend my visit by another 3 days as Krakow is an amazing city ( I could stay for months!), however if I am honest I would never choose this hotel for a private stay. The rooms were in poor condition, towels nothing more than rags, slightly dirty shower that didn't drain water, no amenities in the room, uncomfy bed and sheets with holes.
The breakfast was fine, and the bar and eating area were very nice.

The one redeeming factor for the hotel is the staff, each one of them was excellent, especially the guy who checked us all in and out. Very friendly, cheerful and excellent service. Would recommend a stay based on this only!

Room Tip: Pick the Novotel next door, for little more money it is 100% better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is very conveniently located being only about 10 minutes from the city square and we were far away from the busyness ( and there was PLENTY of it with the 650 yr. university celebration, film festival, and several other activities going on) which was perfect.
The rooms, extremely small but very clean. The towels were super thin but when we requested more and additional pillows the staff responded quickly. In a room w/2 single beds one of them is right up at the bathroom door so it made for a very tight squeeze. There were no fridges in the rooms which would have been nice but oh well. At one point, one of the guests in our party needed to take her medicine and called downstairs to ask for a glass--they told her they didn't have any. Not sure where the disconnect was because there is a restaurant downstairs but she wasn't too happy about it. Breakfast was okay..yep, nothing to rave about.
The staff were helpful and patient, answered all our questions, provided detailed guides and maps for which they pointed out several things for us, called taxis when we needed...etc. No complaints about the staff. They are why I am giving a very good rating.
I have to say that I would recommend this hotel to others based on the value, location, and staff. If you're looking for big rooms and a great breakfast then keep looking. Considering the fact that we left early in the morning and returned late night/early mornings as well the size of the room made for a decent stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 704CarolinaGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Quality & standards of IBIS chain - do not expect too much, but it is conveniently located (10 minutes to Main Square, Wawel Castle) and easy reachable by car.

There is an underground parking (not that common for this neighbourhood):
1. The entrance is quite narrow (watch out for your mirrors).
2. Parking slots are marked IBIS and NOVOTEL - use any of them.
3. Floor is very dirty - so you can hardly notice "place for disabled" signs and your bags will suffer.

The food is ok, but rather overpriced - you can find much better options within 10-minute walk (the same goes for breakfast - by the way, the orange and apple juices are terrible).

Good for the trip if all you need is bed and a place for your car.

Wireless (free of charge option = BASIC) can be really unstable.

Staff is friendly and well trained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warsaw_Mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

In general, a good, clean, quiet hotel, with friendly and helpful staff that also provided good value for the money. So why the headline? Because our restaurant bill was charged to my credit card - not in the local currency - but in my home currency. The charged a 10 % higher exchange rate than my issuing bank does. And did not even bother to ask me whether I wanted their exorbitant fee.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FastCarLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very highly recommended! It is centrally located within walking distance of the old city. There is both a grocery store and pharmacy across the street. The rooms were clean and spacious with laminate flooring. The staff Was friendly and the breakfast was amazing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MasterReviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#59 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#43 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#69 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#72 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Krakow Centrum

Property: ibis Krakow Centrum
Address: Wladyslawa Syrokomli 2, Krakow 30-102, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Krakow
#75 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Krakow Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you know that ibis name comes from the exotic birds living in rain forests around the globe? It is fairly the same as our hotels that are located almost everywhere you go. ibis Krakow Centrum has been located with our guests’ convenience in mind. It is well situated with an easy access to the Rynek, Royal Castle or Kazimierz; a nice walk along the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing