We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap as chips”
Review of Hotel Kazimierz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz
Ranked #84 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2012

went here in october 2011. fantastic place especially since it was so so cheap. not sure how euro 2012 may have affected prices etc.the room were clean, the breakfasts plentyful and overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have only good things to say about this hotel: it was clean, the room was spacious, air conditioning was working, there was even a water kettle, there was a fridge and a window to the street. Even the water pressure was great, which is very unusual in hotels, I think. The location is also good: there are lot of restaurants nearby and it's within walking distance from the old town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nienna82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Madam,
Thank you for very rewarding review.
We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It will be a real pleasure to host you again.
Best regards
Marzena Deptuła
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Great location, reasonable price, some staff were helpful, others not at all. Breakfast great, rooms 'quaint'... unfortunatly my overall experience was ruined... within an hour of checking in i'd unpacked my suitcase, laptop, etc.. went to get a shower, turned the shower on to gauge the water temp before stepping into the cubicle.. it sprays EVERYWHERE, and i mean everywhere... over my shoulder covered the wall behind me including the small table where my phone and computer was sat. (on the computer desk positioned about a 2ft outside the bathroom door) Laptop was water damaged... lost a lot of work, was due in meetings the next day in Krakow to view rental properties, missed these as all times, locations, phone numbers etc were stored on my now broken laptop.

The staff at the hotel (one chap in particular) was VERY helpful in arrangng a laptop repairer to call by, the staff member in question was great, a credit to the hotel. However by then i'd missed a couple of meetings to view rantal properties in the area as i was moving to Krakkow for work. I then had to book another couple of nights in the hotel whilst meetings were rearranged,and the laptop was being repaired. Ended up in an annex room which was the noisiest room ever. Sleep was impossible after approx 6am due to street noise.

Sorry for the life story here but a *planned* relaxing few days in this hotel ended up being a stressful and costly week-long stay as i had to pay have my laptop fixed and endure a longer than envisaged stay in an annex room.

The best thing about this visit was finding an amazing Cafe over the road called 'Cafe Hamlet' - one of the most atmospheric, fairly priced and friendly resturants i have visited in Krakow and i have now been in the city 5 weeks after finally finding a long term rental apartment.

Room Tip: Avoid the annex rooms on the first floor (those with windows overlooking the main street) at all cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul_Young77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with tripAdvisor's' Travellers. It is quite unfortunate coincidence, that the situation with your laptop has changed your overall experience about the Hotel. We are sorry that such event occured but it was not possible to predict. We know that the situation was quite a big challange and it is also important to know that the Receptionist had risen to the occasion and made all the arrangements with IT specialist efectively. As you know we could not extend your stay in Hotel Kazimierz main building due to the previous bookings we had. Hotel Kazimierz Aneks located in adjoining building was in this situation only option we could offer- rooms are in the same standard as the ones in the hotel. There are rooms facing the street as well as rooms facing the yard. We are glad that eventually, after all this efforts and rearrangements, you have found your place in Cracow. I believe during your stay here you will find many interesting and atmospheric places Cracow has to offer.
On behalf of Managing Director i would like to thank you for your stay and wish you a nice time in Cracow.
With best regards.
Marzena Deptuła
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This was booked by my parents for our Honeymoon.. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean with aircon, fridge and the usual kettle and bottled water.. Breakfast was a vast continental with hot and cold selection. Great location in the Jewish quarter for access to main square and wawal.. I could not fault it. Will be booking again for our first anniversary.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank templarknightess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Sirs,
It was a pleasure to host you in Hotel Kazimierz in such a special time for you. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.
For your new married life we would like to wish you all the best of health, happiness and prosperity. And for future Anniversaries we invite to Cracow - there are still so many marvellous places left to explore.
with best regards
Marzena Deptuła
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The Hotel Kazimierz is a very quaint hotel located in the Jewish Quarter surrounded by a wide selection of restaurants, cultural and historic sites. Myself and five other family members stayed there twice during our tour of Poland July through August 2012 and enjoyed each stay. What it may lack in modern amenities it makes up for in old world charm. The staff was wonderful both times we stayed, they helped with directions, travel to and from the airport, and site seeing. The breakfast was a great selection of tradition Polish fare both hot and cold, and was included in the room price. My family and I will stay there again when we visit Poland.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronandlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

After reading tripadvisor reviews, I booked 3 rooms for 4 days with family. We were very disappointed. Hotel is in poor condition, beds are uncomfortable, linens marginal, etc.

They provide a kettle and instant coffee and tea, but the kettle was filthy.

It was cheap, but a week later I booked 4 rooms for other friends at the Ester for not much more and it's a really lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Best rooms are in other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astrolake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My first words are for the staff who was very polite,helpful and nice.
The hotel is cosy, recently renewded in a quite street.
The breakfast is complete and good.
So why is my mark so low?
Because if our room was pretty clean but was dark and the design was a quite quaint.
That's why I cannot give four stars.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustAude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#96 of 262 in Krakow
365 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#86 of 262 in Krakow
401 reviews
Hotel Batory
#35 of 262 in Krakow
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#48 of 262 in Krakow
590 reviews
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#106 of 262 in Krakow
298 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#103 of 262 in Krakow
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz

Address: ul. Miodowa 16, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Krakow
#47 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £25 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Wawel Hill with castle and cathedral as well as the Old Town with Main Market Square, Floriańska Gate, Barbican, numerous museums, churches with colorful polychromies, gorgeous stained glass windows, astonishing altars, sculptures, paintings - are just within walking distance. Bernadka pedestrian bridge will guide you to nearby Podgórze district where each place has its unique history. Apart from convenient location we offer 38 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast is included in price. Wi-Fi, safe deposit, luggage room – all this amenities we provide free of charge for our hotel Guests. Hotel Reception Desk is open 24 hours and advice important information about local places of interest – sightseeing, tours, concerts and other arrangements can be made directly at the spot. Hotel also has a car park located nearby – prices are very competitive .The unique atmosphere of Kazimierz attracts with its mystery and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing