We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place.”
Review of Hotel Kazimierz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz
Ranked #79 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The area has some great places - we went to a really good restaurant near by which had a really high quality 'authentic' menu. The location is a bit of a walk from town, but nothing too onerous, and there are trams / buses if you really can't be bothered. Lovely buildings to see on the way as well. The hotel itself was absolutely fine - excellent breakfast, and the rooms were modern, well appointed and clean. Go for it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Sirs,

Opinion-such as yours makes us believe that we do well our duty, and the hotel and Krakow are well worth a visit.
We are pleased that our city fell to your to taste.
I'm sure that on the next visit You will discover still a lot of interesting and exciting places.
We invite you to use our services in the future.

Best regards from Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Simply the best hotel I have stopped in recently. The hotel arranged flowers and wine in room for my 5th wedding anniversary. Romms excellent loved the free bottled water. Breakast buffet was amazing. Ideally placed for seeing all Kracow has to offer.Staff were very helpful. Oh nearly forgot free safety deposit box in reception for all your valuables.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikeylang56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Sirs,

This is a honor for us that You chosen our hotel as the place of your wedding anniversary.
We are delighted that with this small gesture we could contribute up for your satisfaction.
We are extremely pleased that our work, hotel and services which we provide were appreciate.

I hope the Hotel Kazimierz will be your regular place to visit.
Our company is growing up so on this moment we have new place/Apartments to rent.
Please check our offer on the website.

Regards and see you in the future
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Myself and a friend had a twin room with a balcony overlooking the street, it was a lovely outlook and the snow made it perfect.
The room was a good size, really clean too. Toiletries were provided,bottled water, tea /coffee maker,slippers a small sewing kit and even a shoe shine block, really amazing. The hotel was a great price and included a buffet breakfast which catered for all tastes.
All the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. A brilliant Hotel, loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireBurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Sirs,

We are delighted when guests leave our hotel with good memories and well-being.
As an intimate hotel we try to always take the most attention to the needs of our guests.
We are glad that You appreciate our work, the quality and level of our service.
Our hotel is a great base for the many attractions of the old city.
We are also a good communication (Bus / tram) to neighboring cities (for example :Salt Mine.)
Krakow and surroundings have still much to offer so we hope that You will visit us again.

greetings from Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Just back from our trip to krakow and first time staying at the Kazimierz hotel and found it to be of a very good standard. The breakfast we could not fault and and the room was very cosy and warm. It was in a good location to some very nice bars and the staff were very friendly and informative. It was our 3rd time in krakow and we can not wait to return and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patmikeLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Sirs,

We are very glad that we could host You in our hotel.
It is nice to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that You plan to visit us again.
We are very grateful for your opinion.
In your free time please look at our web-page because we increased our offer of more attractive places and locations.


Your Sincerely
Katarzyna Cichocka
Cusomer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was rather dated and had a poor view but it was clean and warm and the bathroom was modern with a good range of toiletries. This is a good base for a visit to Krakow with plenty of restaurants nearby and the Old Town only a short walk away. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were pleasant and helpful. We will definitely use this hotel when we return to Krakow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your valuable and kind opinion on our hotel and Krakow.
In fact, our location and neighborhood with many bars and historical monuments can appreciate our hotel as an excellent base point.
We are delighted that this has been recognized.
We hope that in your the next visit to Krakow, You will also use from our services.
Please accept our invitation and cordial greetings.
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel with a group and I was very satisfied with the whole booking procedure and the stay in the hotel.
It is located very close to the centre in the old jewish district and within walking distance to all the main sights.
Breakfast could be better and there was a strong smell from cleanin liquid? in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP-Moller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Sirs,

We would like to thank You for Your staying and for your kind opinion about our hotel.
We were pleased that we could host You in our hotel.
Please accept our invitation to visit us again.

Best Regards from Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I first stayed her 8 years ago and wasn't sure if the hotel would be as nice as I remembered it being - I wasn't disappointed. It has been well maintained and looked like it had been recently decorated. Our room was very warm, clean and comfortable and the ensuite bathroom was spotlessly clean. I had requested a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the street but as the rooms on the 5th floor are set back a bit, we couldn't see the street - but that hardly mattered as we didn't spend much time in the room. Breakfast was excellent with a huge range of choices including eggs, meats, cheeses, vegetables, delicious Polish breads etc. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke very good English. The location of the hotel is perfect - a short walk in one direction into the heart of the Jewish Quarter and a short walk in the opposite direction to all the attractions of the Old Town. There is so much to see and do in Krakow but as we were only there for 3 nights we had to prioritise what we saw.
If you are looking for a comfortable base from which to explore Krakow and surrounding areas, I couldn't recommend the Hotel Kazimierz highly enough.

Room Tip: Some noise from the street woke us up in the early hours a couple of times. If I stayed here again I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaCaroline27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Sirs,

Opinion such as yours confirms that our duties and efforts to keep all standards-not go in vain.
It is nice to hear that You had a pleasant stay in our Hotel and that Krakow still impresses You.

It will be our pleasure if You permanently add our Hotel's address to your tourist base map.

Your Sincerely
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#91 of 261 in Krakow
359 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#49 of 261 in Krakow
579 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#100 of 261 in Krakow
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#23 of 261 in Krakow
476 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#80 of 261 in Krakow
148 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#82 of 261 in Krakow
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz

Address: ul. Miodowa 16, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#47 Family Hotel in Krakow
#47 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £32 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Wawel Hill with castle and cathedral as well as the Old Town with Main Market Square, Floriańska Gate, Barbican, numerous museums, churches with colorful polychromies, gorgeous stained glass windows, astonishing altars, sculptures, paintings - are just within walking distance. Bernadka pedestrian bridge will guide you to nearby Podgórze district where each place has its unique history. Apart from convenient location we offer 38 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast is included in price. Wi-Fi, safe deposit, luggage room – all this amenities we provide free of charge for our hotel Guests. Hotel Reception Desk is open 24 hours and advice important information about local places of interest – sightseeing, tours, concerts and other arrangements can be made directly at the spot. Hotel also has a car park located nearby – prices are very competitive .The unique atmosphere of Kazimierz attracts with its mystery and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing