We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Genuinely friendly wee hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kazimierz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz
Ranked #76 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Troon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Genuinely friendly wee hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in this lovely wee hotel with my son recently and must say that I had a wonderful time. It has an ideal location for people who want to see most of the city. 15 minute walk to the main square but very close to the authentic Jewish areas that you will want to walk round and has lots of lovely restaurants close by. Easy walking distance to Schindlers factory across the bridge. The hotel is clean with the twin room that we had overlooking Wawel Castle. It had TV, coffee making facilities and a hairdryer, what else would you need. The buffet breakfast was lovely, lots to chose from. The most important thing for me was the genuinely friendly staff. They all made us feel very welcome and couldn't have helped us more with advice and booking trips. Can't wait to return to for another visit and will definately be staying here again.

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel on the 5th floor was quiet and had a beautiful view of Wawel Castl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mojo123Troon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

It is very nice to hear that You had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that Krakow discovered before You his beauty and charming places.
It is our pleasure that You appreciating our work and effort - your kind words are the best reward for us.
Our historic town has a lot to offer, and the hotel is at your disposal at any time of the year-so we invite you to visit us again.


I cordially greet from Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    295
    84
    20
    5
See reviews for
113
268
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel itself is beautiful with fabulous decor and furnishings and very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and are quite happy to advise you on local amenities. The only negative point would be that we booked a trip to the concentration camps but rather than book the one we requested they booked a more expensive one which clearly had an affiliation with the hotel. But at 20zlotys more (about £4) you can't be too annoyed.
The breakfasts were superb and had a huge selection of foods, but remembered that not everyone is adventurous with cuisine so had quite a selection of standard foods.
I would definitely stay here again, the only downside is that the Jewish quarter, although rich with history and definitely worth visiting would not be an area I would stay in again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazmb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

we are very glad that You were guests of our hotel.
Thank you also for the valuable opinions about our staff and the standard of services what we offer.
We always try to go to the opposite of the expectations of our guests, so reading your words, we are confident that our efforts will not go in vain.
It is true that the district of Kazimierz is very popular and has a lot to offer but it is also a specific place and not for everyone.
We will be pleased if You visit us again and therefore we would like to invite You to take advantage of our offer, ie. reside in our apartments- Villa Kazimierz.
(It is located in a quiet neighborhood near to the old town and the main railway station).
You already met one part of the city - the Jewish neighborhoods, so now is the time to discovery of the remaining part of Krakow.
You will be welcome.

Best Regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Got home yesterday after spending three nights at Hotel Kazimierz. What can I say? It was brilliant.

The staff can't do enough for you, rooms were clean albeit a little outdated but that didn't matter - especially on the price paid.

Excellent location too. Eat at Starka!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank binlid87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

We would like to thank You for sharing such a nice opinion with other users of the portal Trip Advisor.
We are pleased that You choose our hotel and that You had an enjoyable stay.
I hope that someday You will return to Krakow -then please remember us. We are for your disposal all year round.
See you in the future.


Best regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our first time in Poland. The first night we were at the hotel we stayed in one of the room at the rear of the hotel. It was very hot and there was no airconditioning. We asked to move the next day and the hotel were very obliging. We were moved to a bigger room, with air conditioning, over looking the road. There was some traffic but not loud enough to be annoying. The breakfast was served on a balcony overlooking the hotel's restaurant. The breakfst was a cold buffet with plenty of tea and coffee. The hotel is located in the old Jewish quarter of the city within walking distance of the centre of Krakow.

Room Tip: Not at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

We would like to thank You for staying and for precious and pleasant opinion.
We are pleased that we were able to host You and that You appreciated our efforts and the quality of our service.
Our aim is that guest leaves our hotel satisfied and with the intention of returning.
In our work we try to always guided by the principle that "no request for us is not too big nor too small" - we are pleased that this has been recognized.
We invite you to use our services again.

Yours sincerely
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The area has some great places - we went to a really good restaurant near by which had a really high quality 'authentic' menu. The location is a bit of a walk from town, but nothing too onerous, and there are trams / buses if you really can't be bothered. Lovely buildings to see on the way as well. The hotel itself was absolutely fine - excellent breakfast, and the rooms were modern, well appointed and clean. Go for it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

Opinion-such as yours makes us believe that we do well our duty, and the hotel and Krakow are well worth a visit.
We are pleased that our city fell to your to taste.
I'm sure that on the next visit You will discover still a lot of interesting and exciting places.
We invite you to use our services in the future.

Best regards from Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Simply the best hotel I have stopped in recently. The hotel arranged flowers and wine in room for my 5th wedding anniversary. Romms excellent loved the free bottled water. Breakast buffet was amazing. Ideally placed for seeing all Kracow has to offer.Staff were very helpful. Oh nearly forgot free safety deposit box in reception for all your valuables.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mikeylang56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

This is a honor for us that You chosen our hotel as the place of your wedding anniversary.
We are delighted that with this small gesture we could contribute up for your satisfaction.
We are extremely pleased that our work, hotel and services which we provide were appreciate.

I hope the Hotel Kazimierz will be your regular place to visit.
Our company is growing up so on this moment we have new place/Apartments to rent.
Please check our offer on the website.

Regards and see you in the future
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Myself and a friend had a twin room with a balcony overlooking the street, it was a lovely outlook and the snow made it perfect.
The room was a good size, really clean too. Toiletries were provided,bottled water, tea /coffee maker,slippers a small sewing kit and even a shoe shine block, really amazing. The hotel was a great price and included a buffet breakfast which catered for all tastes.
All the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. A brilliant Hotel, loved it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireBurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

We are delighted when guests leave our hotel with good memories and well-being.
As an intimate hotel we try to always take the most attention to the needs of our guests.
We are glad that You appreciate our work, the quality and level of our service.
Our hotel is a great base for the many attractions of the old city.
We are also a good communication (Bus / tram) to neighboring cities (for example :Salt Mine.)
Krakow and surroundings have still much to offer so we hope that You will visit us again.

greetings from Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#100 of 256 in Krakow
326 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#96 of 256 in Krakow
231 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#47 of 256 in Krakow
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#44 of 256 in Krakow
846 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#73 of 256 in Krakow
356 reviews
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#26 of 256 in Krakow
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz

Property: Hotel Kazimierz
Address: ul. Miodowa 16, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#47 Family Hotel in Krakow
#47 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Wawel Hill with castle and cathedral as well as the Old Town with Main Market Square, Floriańska Gate, Barbican, numerous museums, churches with colorful polychromies, gorgeous stained glass windows, astonishing altars, sculptures, paintings - are just within walking distance. Bernadka pedestrian bridge will guide you to nearby Podgórze district where each place has its unique history. Apart from convenient location we offer 38 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast is included in price. Wi-Fi, safe deposit, luggage room – all this amenities we provide free of charge for our hotel Guests. Hotel Reception Desk is open 24 hours and advice important information about local places of interest – sightseeing, tours, concerts and other arrangements can be made directly at the spot. Hotel also has a car park located nearby – prices are very competitive .The unique atmosphere of Kazimierz attracts with its mystery and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing