We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kazimierz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz
Ranked #74 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We very enjoyed staying here. The room is comfortable, accomodation is good, breakfast is good. It is located near the "party-quarter" of Krakow, recommended!
And it is not expensive.
We did not like the double blanket, but the staff was helpful:)

Room Tip: All rooms seems good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gábor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Sirs,

We are very pleased that we could host You in our hotel.
We always try to keep the highest level in our work and in service which we provided.
It is nice to hear that You had an enjoyable stay and that the attractions of our town and district of Kazimierz coincided to your liking.
We hope that Hotel Kazimierz will become a constant point for your holiday.

With hope to see again-best regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    296
    84
    20
    5
See reviews for
113
269
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is situated in the middle fo the city: the Jewish district is rigth around the corner while the Old Town is 10 minutes walk from here.
My room was a lovely double with terrace.
Breakfast is generous and tasty.
Receptionist kind, helpful and fluent English.
Our rooms weere a bit difficult to reach through two staircases and the balcony restaurant, but we managed.

Room Tip: Number 6 and 10 were the best, also 8 and 3 were not bad, maybe a bit smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EszterR_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for staying and for sharing your valuable opinion on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased that You have chosen our hotel as a place of your holiday, and You appreciate the quality of our services.
Our priority is to make a friendly place to which guest may return with pleasure-we are very pleased that You have a similar experience.

We hope that you will visit us again .
Your sincerely
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The room we got must be a room for a staf - direct on opposide side of the bad up the room-doors was a huge window. The staff comming in 5 the morning, was very quiet, but they switched the light on and we woke up !
The double bed was 2 different beds - witch will be not so bad if the bed will be a same high :-)
The staff wasn´t frienly , no smile, no advise, just quickly check in, the very very basic information.
The breakfast really untaste.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melinda36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here last week for 4 nights with my wife. For the price you cannot go wrong. The rooms were well equipped and cleaned everyday, the breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice and the staff were lovely. It was our 1st time going to Krakow but if we ever go back and I think we will, we will stay at this hotel again.
The hotel is in the heart of the Jewish quarter with plenty of restaurants around. To get to the Wawel castle was a 10 minute walk and a further 5 minutes to the main square, there was no need to catch a bus.
Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Sirs,


we are very grateful for your valuable opinions about our hotel.
It in nice to hear that You had fond memories of your stay in our city.
In Krakow, at any time of the year are many interesting things-so we will be very pleased if You decide to visit us again.

Best Regards
Katarzyna cichocka
Custmer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I'm really pleased with myself for this find! We had a really good deal and, if it hadn't been for the trip advisor reviews, I probably would have stayed elsewhere as I wouldn't expect much based on the price paid. Anyway, the lobby was nice and the reception staff lovely. The room decor was slightly dated but comfortable and clean and tidy (certainly didn't feel like we were roughing it). The bathroom was really modern and spotless. Great shower. Nice range of toiletries etc (and free bottles water replenished daily) in the room. Breakfast was great - nice choice and plenty of it. The location in the Jewish quarter was fine. About 10-15 mins walk to main square in Old Town. Nice range of bars and restaurants locally. Interesting area really. So, in summary, if you want somewhere clean and tidy to stay at a good rate this is your place! No hesitation in recommending. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Sirs,

We are glad to hear that You had an enjoyable stay and that You wished to share your feelings and memories with other users of the portal Trip Advisor.
Our location allows easy travels around the city . Also- a multitude of bars and restaurants makes our hotel more attractive place to visit-we are happy that it was noticed.
We would like to invite You to check our website.
Apart from price promotions you can find also interesting accommodation's offer in our remaining hotels and apartments.
We hope that You will visit us again.

Best Regards from Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmoer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in this lovely wee hotel with my son recently and must say that I had a wonderful time. It has an ideal location for people who want to see most of the city. 15 minute walk to the main square but very close to the authentic Jewish areas that you will want to walk round and has lots of lovely restaurants close by. Easy walking distance to Schindlers factory across the bridge. The hotel is clean with the twin room that we had overlooking Wawel Castle. It had TV, coffee making facilities and a hairdryer, what else would you need. The buffet breakfast was lovely, lots to chose from. The most important thing for me was the genuinely friendly staff. They all made us feel very welcome and couldn't have helped us more with advice and booking trips. Can't wait to return to for another visit and will definately be staying here again.

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel on the 5th floor was quiet and had a beautiful view of Wawel Castl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mojo123Troon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

It is very nice to hear that You had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that Krakow discovered before You his beauty and charming places.
It is our pleasure that You appreciating our work and effort - your kind words are the best reward for us.
Our historic town has a lot to offer, and the hotel is at your disposal at any time of the year-so we invite you to visit us again.


I cordially greet from Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel itself is beautiful with fabulous decor and furnishings and very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and are quite happy to advise you on local amenities. The only negative point would be that we booked a trip to the concentration camps but rather than book the one we requested they booked a more expensive one which clearly had an affiliation with the hotel. But at 20zlotys more (about £4) you can't be too annoyed.
The breakfasts were superb and had a huge selection of foods, but remembered that not everyone is adventurous with cuisine so had quite a selection of standard foods.
I would definitely stay here again, the only downside is that the Jewish quarter, although rich with history and definitely worth visiting would not be an area I would stay in again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazmb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

we are very glad that You were guests of our hotel.
Thank you also for the valuable opinions about our staff and the standard of services what we offer.
We always try to go to the opposite of the expectations of our guests, so reading your words, we are confident that our efforts will not go in vain.
It is true that the district of Kazimierz is very popular and has a lot to offer but it is also a specific place and not for everyone.
We will be pleased if You visit us again and therefore we would like to invite You to take advantage of our offer, ie. reside in our apartments- Villa Kazimierz.
(It is located in a quiet neighborhood near to the old town and the main railway station).
You already met one part of the city - the Jewish neighborhoods, so now is the time to discovery of the remaining part of Krakow.
You will be welcome.

Best Regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#98 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#97 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#47 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#44 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#75 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#27 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz

Property: Hotel Kazimierz
Address: ul. Miodowa 16, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#47 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#47 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Wawel Hill with castle and cathedral as well as the Old Town with Main Market Square, Floriańska Gate, Barbican, numerous museums, churches with colorful polychromies, gorgeous stained glass windows, astonishing altars, sculptures, paintings - are just within walking distance. Bernadka pedestrian bridge will guide you to nearby Podgórze district where each place has its unique history. Apart from convenient location we offer 38 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast is included in price. Wi-Fi, safe deposit, luggage room – all this amenities we provide free of charge for our hotel Guests. Hotel Reception Desk is open 24 hours and advice important information about local places of interest – sightseeing, tours, concerts and other arrangements can be made directly at the spot. Hotel also has a car park located nearby – prices are very competitive .The unique atmosphere of Kazimierz attracts with its mystery and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing