We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money hotel”
Review of Hotel Kazimierz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz
Ranked #79 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.The room was very clean and staff were helpful.The breakfast couldn't be faulted and we came away every morning with a full belly. The location is brilliant, within walking distance of the castle and market square. There are plenty places to eat right on the doorstep so if you don't fancy walking you'll be fine. The hotel is on a side street so the trams won't keep you awake at night. All in all a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Sirs,

We are very glad that You have chosen our hotel as the place of your holiday.
It is nice to hear that our work and the services which we provide have been noticed and appreciated.
We are very grateful for this award.
We invite You to track our website where You will find many interesting promotional our accommodations.

Best Regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here back in October, and travelled with my dad and a few friends to visit Auschwitz and Birkenau. The hotel reception is manned by a very friendly and very well organised group of staff who are brilliant in helping you to enjoy your stay. We stayed for a couple of nights are during that time, we had the breakfast which provided plenty of choice. The hotel room was well equipped with everything we needed, including a modern bathroom. If I was to stay in Krakow again, I'd definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiamBere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Sirs,

we are very pleased that You have such fond memories of time spent in our hotel.
It is nice to hear that the staff and the quality of our services coincided to your liking.
We always try to make everything in our power to every client who is leaving our hotel was satisfied and had the intention of returning.
We are glad that You have such a nice feeling related with your stay.

I hope that You will visit us in the future.

Best Regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The location is superb, located within minutes of some excellent restaurants, pubs, clubs, cafes, etc. If you want to take part in the Jewish walking tour, the hotel is located near the path. The hotel itself is three stars; well spoken staff, iffy WIFI (low signal), including a manageable breakfast of meats, cheeses, breads, tea, juice, and yogurt, and there was only powdered coffee. The room was clean and the bathroom was good size. I was disappointed with the amount of noise that passed through the door or walls. I was able to hear people walking up and down the nearby stair case and even people conversing down the hallway. A good choice.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the "ballroom/dining area"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrottingAroundTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank You for staying and for your valuable feedback on our hotel.
We are very glad that You chosen the Hotel Kazimierz and that quality of our services met your expectations.
Because of the good location and the number of attractions around us- our hotel is a very attractive place for tourists wanting to explore the delights of our neighborhood and beauty of our city.
However, the proximity of the center prevents the total exclusion and isolation from the busy city life of sounds. We are aware of this-so for our guests we also offer rooms facing the courtyard.
You need only select your preferences about the room when you make a reservation-and reception with their ability meets the requirements.

I hope that You will visit us again.
Best regards for Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

First thing about this hotel is its location - in the heart of atmospheric Kazimierz district with plenty of restaurants, small shops and galleries. We had three excellent dinners in three different restaurants, each of them not more than 200 meters from the hotel. The Old Square as well as Wawel Royal Castle are within 15-20 minutes walk. The hotel does not offer a private parking, but we had no problem in finding a spot on the street in front of the hotel. The only issue you might have with the location because of the vivid nature of the district is the noise of the nightlife. Not horrible, but if you are sensitive to this it may be wise to request a room facing the courtyard rather than the street.

As for the hotel itself: very clean, spacious rooms, excellent and helpful staff, nice breakfast buffet with reasonable selection of both warm and cold food. No complaints whatsoever.

For me Hotel Kazimierz is a first choice hotel in Krakow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacek_Polska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

We are very pleased that You used our services and that You share your nice feelings about our hotel with other users of the portal Trip Advisor.
We look forward that our hotel, and the Kazimierz district coincided to your liking.
Our city has a lot of interesting places-so I hope that You will visit us again.
We invite You also to check our web site where You can find new promotion of our services.

Best Regards from krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a very positive experience in this hotel, The breakfast was amazing. The rooms were clean and inviting. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. perfect location and great value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnocandoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your feedback and for staying in our hotel.
We will be very pleased if You wish to use our services in the future.
We invite You to visit our website where you'll find a lot of attractive proposals to spend free time with us and also offer accommodation in our several independent objects located in different parts of Krakow.
We will be glad to see You again.

Best Regards for Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband and myself booked this hotel for a short break. For the price we paid we did not expect the Ritz but were pleasantly surprised at what we got. The staff were really friendly and although we did not spend much time at the hotel, they were only too happy to assist with the few enquirers that we did have. Our first impression of the room was not good. It was basic and the view we had was one of a brick wall. The bed looked very uncomfortable with a rather thin mattress. Both my husband and myself had the best sleep in a "strange" bed that we have ever had. To be fair we did not spend too much time in the room as we had planned a very busy visit to Poland. I would recommend this hotel for a short break at a reasonable price. (located in the Jewish old town area) very close to all amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. We had a low floor room with no outlook but did not hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath2658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

It is nice to hear that your time in Krakow and in our hotel you recall with pleasure.
We are very glad that our staff, service which we provide and the hotel fulfill your needs.
Thank you for staying and for valuable comments about the rooms.

I cordially greet and invite You to use our services in the future.
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

6 of us opted to be based in Kazimierz and this hotel was really convenient to explore both the Jewish quarter and the Old City. Krakow is a lovely city. The hotel staff are very welcoming and friendly, they serve breakfast up to 11am which is most unusual, the rooms are spacious, clean and have an extra bed in them. We did not experience noise from the street despite late night activity on Friday/Saturday nights.
Our purpose was to visit the camps of Auschwitz and Birkenau and I feel this is a visit everyone should make.

Room Tip: I saw 3 rooms - they were all fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosemaryL612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank You very much for your valuable opinions about our hotel.
Your observations allows us to improve the quality of our services and constantly be up to date for our visitors.
We are delighted that the hotel and service coincided to your liking and that closeness of restaurants and bars didn't interfere with your rest.
The hotel has rooms on two sides (from the yard and the street) - so any problems with interference silence of the night-are quickly solved on the spot.

Krakow with his story has a lot to offer-so please accept our warm invitation to next visit.

Yours Sincerely
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#91 of 261 in Krakow
359 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#49 of 261 in Krakow
579 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#100 of 261 in Krakow
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#23 of 261 in Krakow
476 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#80 of 261 in Krakow
148 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#82 of 261 in Krakow
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz

Address: ul. Miodowa 16, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#47 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#47 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £32 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Wawel Hill with castle and cathedral as well as the Old Town with Main Market Square, Floriańska Gate, Barbican, numerous museums, churches with colorful polychromies, gorgeous stained glass windows, astonishing altars, sculptures, paintings - are just within walking distance. Bernadka pedestrian bridge will guide you to nearby Podgórze district where each place has its unique history. Apart from convenient location we offer 38 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast is included in price. Wi-Fi, safe deposit, luggage room – all this amenities we provide free of charge for our hotel Guests. Hotel Reception Desk is open 24 hours and advice important information about local places of interest – sightseeing, tours, concerts and other arrangements can be made directly at the spot. Hotel also has a car park located nearby – prices are very competitive .The unique atmosphere of Kazimierz attracts with its mystery and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing