We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD”
Review of Hotel Kazimierz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz
Ranked #70 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD”
Reviewed 17 May 2010

stayed with freinds in may for three days the hotel is very good for price clean and tidy good breakfast nice staff and near to all i would stay here again !

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DANNYANDSTACEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    305
    86
    22
    5
See reviews for
118
276
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2010

This lovely old hotel is very comfortable, clean, with good breakfasts and a lunch box can be ordered for 12 plt -excellent value.
We were staying here when the Icelandic volcano erupted and we all know the chaos that caused . The reception staff were particularly helpful, especially Marazen [?]
Not too far from Old Town, castle,cathedral etc.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoreenKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire,uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

When I booked this hotel I only paid £92 for 3 nights so I wasn't expecting much. When we arrived at the hotel we were booked in very quickly and went to are room. The room was basic but perfect for what we needed. The decor is old but for that price what do expect, suprisingly the bathroom was very modern . The bed was big and comfy ( had the single duvet as mentioned before but we just used the sheet ontop to cover r feet!) we had a room at the back of hotel and could hardly hear the trams.Breakfast was lovely lots of different options and the tea was not horrid hotel tea!
Krakow was such a beautiful place the square was gorgeous day and night. A lovely place to eat or sit outside and have a drink is the piano bar just on the square, from this bar we watched the locals playing chellos, breakdancing and talking the pigeons, very amusing!
We went to salt mines and aushwitz we booked thro krakow tours, very highly recommended. ( if u get a tour guide called sebastain ul have a great time as he was very funny).
Would def go back to krakow and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superted75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

The hotel has a gentle tired chic.. It is improving at its own pace.
This time the room had its own tea/coffee making facilities
Hair drier provided but plugging it in possible but a challenge.
It is clean, we found it comfortable, and the staff couldn't be faulted.
Definitely not a faceless 'group' hotel.
The location is priceless - nowhere in central cracow is more than a walk away
but this is the place for the evening.
It has a good website so look it up

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewartl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Recently returned from my second trip to Krakow, and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. From the photos I really wasn't expecting much, but the rooms were large and well equipped and even my fussy mother was pleased. The breakfast was also very good. The only down points was it was a little noisy outside but I was only told about this as I used earplugs and didn't hear a thing.

The reception staff couldn't do enough for us especially as we had booked differently from my parents and we were meant to stay in kazimierz 2 , but a quick e-mail and they changed us. They also left a basket of goodies for my mum on her birthday, it had sweets, fruit and a bottle of red wine, it was a really nice touch.

We went to to the salt mines and it was brilliant, so much so I want my wedding there, as there is a huge cathedral there carved out of salt. It really was something special. Be warned to get to the mines you have to walk down sixty flights of steps.

Auschwitz and birkenau is a Krakow must, very interesting to see the horror that happened there only 70 years ago. Anybody elso who is interest in the holocaust history, should take a short walk into Podgorze district, this is were the Krakow ghetto was. In world war 2 the nazis forced jews to move here, and this is were Schindlers factory is. There is also remains of the ghetto wall( very spookily shaped like grave stones), a memorial to the bloodbath that went on there in a form of a big square of empty chairs, and there is also a museum of the krakow ghetto in what was once a pharmacy.

All in all Krakow is great for all its rich history, there is even a da vinci painting in one of the museums), and I recomment anyone who is after a cheap break, you wont find much better than hotel Kazimierz.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

my father and i spent 4 nights at the Kazimierz at the begining of dec. didnt expect a great hotel, as we hadnt forked out a lot of money. but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. the rooms were spacious, equipped with a single and double bed, kettle, fridge, hairdryer, referbished bathroom (with the most amazing shower i have ever experienced).
the hotel was in a lovely location in the jewish quarter, where you will find some nice restaurants and bars. but is within walking distance of the town centre, and we quite enjoyed the walk. all in all we were very impressed with the hotel kazimierz and have and will continue to recommend it to people.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshgal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

We stayed in the Annex which is right next door to the main hotel. It was very clean and appeared to have been recently refurbished. It was central to everywhere and so provided a good base to explore this city. We have stayed in far more expensive hotels which have'nt met this standard.
Would recommend the annex as opposed to the hotel as it felt almost like entering your own apartment but included the services of the hotel. The staff we met were very helpful and provided safe keeping of our luggage as we had a late flight .

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoupleSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, 18 January 2010
Dear Sirs,
Thank You for taking the time to write a review and for your rating of Kazimierz Hotel Anex. It is very important for us to hear that You have enjoyed your stay with us.
Please feel free to contact us when You would like to visit Cracow again.
with best regards
Marzena Deptuła /Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#97 of 259 in Krakow
332 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#49 of 259 in Krakow
561 reviews
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#29 of 259 in Krakow
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#45 of 259 in Krakow
859 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#73 of 259 in Krakow
370 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#93 of 259 in Krakow
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz

Property: Hotel Kazimierz
Address: ul. Miodowa 16, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#47 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#47 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Wawel Hill with castle and cathedral as well as the Old Town with Main Market Square, Floriańska Gate, Barbican, numerous museums, churches with colorful polychromies, gorgeous stained glass windows, astonishing altars, sculptures, paintings - are just within walking distance. Bernadka pedestrian bridge will guide you to nearby Podgórze district where each place has its unique history. Apart from convenient location we offer 38 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast is included in price. Wi-Fi, safe deposit, luggage room – all this amenities we provide free of charge for our hotel Guests. Hotel Reception Desk is open 24 hours and advice important information about local places of interest – sightseeing, tours, concerts and other arrangements can be made directly at the spot. Hotel also has a car park located nearby – prices are very competitive .The unique atmosphere of Kazimierz attracts with its mystery and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing