We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good 3 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Kazimierz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz
Ranked #84 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2010

- hotel well situated in the Jewish District (walking distance to the majority of Krakow's
tourist spots)
- helpfull staff
- spacious & clean room & bathroom
- free wifi (worked also in the room)
- good breakfest
- quiet
- value for money

Will come again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2010

Stayed in the annex for 5 nights.
Good size clean room, good location for sightseeing and night-life in Jewish old town and excellent value.
My only complaint if I was picky is the shower often ran cool (although not cold) only hot 2 days out of 5.
However would not hesitate to stay again for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomjbarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We stayed in the Annex, which is right next to main Hotel. Reception and Breakfast Room are in the main building. The room we had looked as though it had been refurbished. The whole room was spotless. Tv ( Sky News and Euro Sports), Tea/Coffee making facilities, Bottled water, toiletries and even slippers were provided. All items were replenished daily. The only slight fault we could find as mentioned in previous reviews is the size of the duvet. It just covers the top of the bed and it’s easy for your partner to roll over and steal your half. If that’s a problem we had an extra single bed too. The room was well heated and you have control of the temperature of individual radiators.
All reception staff were very friendly and helpful. If you needed advice they were straight their , with maps , bus numbers and even fares. The Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice and even had a couple of hot options. Srambled eggs were also made on request.
The Kazimierz Hotel is a little difficult to find when walking down to it from the station , about 20 mins stroll, but armed with a google map we soon found it. Its also confusing passing it’s sister hotel Kazimierz II on the the main road as this just says Kazimierz on it. Once you have your bearings the Hotel is in a very good location . within a 10 to 15 minute walk of all Krakows main attractions, Market Squire/ Wawel Castle and across the river Podgorski ( Jewish Getto). We found no need to leave the area in the evening as their were plenty of good bars and restaurants in the vacinaty . A night around Plac Nowy is a must with it’s querky candle lit bars, it’s just across from the hotel and down a street to the left ,looking from the hotel . In the centre of the square is a plane looking brick building with several open windows around it. These are the Zapiekanka sellers. Zapiekanka are Polish French bread cheese and mushroom pizzas and can be bought with a variety of toppings ( Bacon was our favourite) for less than £1.50. Be warned though they are very filling and we found it best to share, they are happy to cut them for you. The locals eat them with lashings of mayo and ketchup, sounds bad but they are really something special.
In conclusion I would not have any difficulty recommending this hotel and it’s location to anyone. You would find it hard to get a better 3* Hotel. The price you would also find hard to better but shop around all the main web sites for this hotel as we found a fifty percent variation.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkietourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2010

Dear Sirs,
Thank You for taking the time to share you kind opinion about Hotel Kazimierz with TripAdvisor Travellers. It is very rewarding for us to receive your recommendation, especially combined with such usefull tips about staying in Kazimierz district. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again.
with best regards
Marzena Deptuła/ Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This hotel represents excellent value for money. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast from 7.00am to 11.00 am was of good quality with a wide range of food. The room was large with a double bed and a single bed. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the main square which may pose a problem for the less mobile or if the weatrher is inclement.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertd93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2010

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank You for compliment. It gives us a great satisfaction to hear, that You have enjoyed the time spend in Hotel Kazimierz.
We believe to have an opportunity to welcome You again.
yours faithfully
Marzena Deptuła/ Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Comfortable, good food & location. Helpful staff. Hotel recommended to us and it was better than expected!.

However, if you have a room at the front of the hotel you will get disturbed by early morning transport!

.....and only 3 coat hangers per double room!?

Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieGenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2010

Dear Madam,
It is great pleasure to hear that our service meet you expectation. We are already looking forward for your next visit.... and for sure there will be more hangers in the wardrobe - thank you for notice about it.
yours faithfully
Marzena Deptuła/ Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I have been in this hotel with my wife. We want to see the famous Cracow and we chose Hotel Kazmierz, because our best friends have been there two times in spring. And definitely we are not disappointed! Location is magnificent, in old but remarkable part of the city, it`s really easy to go everywhere from this place. The hotel is very cosy, clean and for sure it will fullfill the expectations of even very demanding client. The service is brillant, very always with smile on their faces, helpful, receptionist Natalia always solving guests` problems and tell what`s worthseeing in Cracow. Food delicious! We`ll be back and recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darkknightsoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Although a budget hotel it was spotlessly clean with excellent breakfast and very helpful reception staff. All for under £50 a room per night.

This hotel is located in the Jewish quarter, so much quieter than in the Old Town, which is about a 20 minute walk away.

Would recommend Le Habana and Propaganda bars which are both a few doors away from the hotel and the wonderful Szara restaurant at Ul Szeroka 39, 500 yards away. This restaurant is Michelin recommended, but you can get a two course lunch for £10. Really good service and excellent food.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancingpcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#96 of 262 in Krakow
365 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#86 of 262 in Krakow
401 reviews
Hotel Batory
#35 of 262 in Krakow
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#48 of 262 in Krakow
590 reviews
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#106 of 262 in Krakow
298 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#103 of 262 in Krakow
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz

Address: ul. Miodowa 16, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Krakow
#47 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £25 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Wawel Hill with castle and cathedral as well as the Old Town with Main Market Square, Floriańska Gate, Barbican, numerous museums, churches with colorful polychromies, gorgeous stained glass windows, astonishing altars, sculptures, paintings - are just within walking distance. Bernadka pedestrian bridge will guide you to nearby Podgórze district where each place has its unique history. Apart from convenient location we offer 38 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast is included in price. Wi-Fi, safe deposit, luggage room – all this amenities we provide free of charge for our hotel Guests. Hotel Reception Desk is open 24 hours and advice important information about local places of interest – sightseeing, tours, concerts and other arrangements can be made directly at the spot. Hotel also has a car park located nearby – prices are very competitive .The unique atmosphere of Kazimierz attracts with its mystery and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing