We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Hotel
Ranked #48 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Just back from a four day stay at this hotel, we were there with friends for a 50th birthday. The hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable(especially the beds) large rooms. The hotel was much better than I expected for the price we paid, as we have never been to Poland before didn't know what to expect, it was very well placed for the Old Jewish quarter which was a lovely place to walk around and eat and drink, it was a good 15-20 mins walk to the Main Market square but always worth it. The staff were friendly and helpful, cant comment on the Breakfast as we preferred to go to the Jewish quarter for breakfast but our friends had no complaints. A good all round experience, we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jake2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guests,

We are very pleased to be so positive and flattering comments about our hotel. This review gives us the motivation and desire to further develop our services.
Welcome back to our hotel and the next time to try a very tasty polish breakfast.

Best reagards
Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Very nice we remember our stay at the Regent. We chose the hotel because of good location and intimate atmosphere and we have succeeded. Day started with a very tasty and varied breakfast and we had not even plan because of the reception staff always offered us the interesting excursions and sightseeing. Thank you for providing a good rest and good time in Krakow

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Excellent hotel with plenty of nice premises for eating and drinking close by. very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and so positive feedback.
The whole team really thank you and this is a great satisfaction and motivation for further work. We hope to have you visit us again.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Situated in good area (Kasimierz) for sightseeing, Restaurants and bars. Room and bathroom comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. There was a beer garden which was only open from 7 am till 12 noon ? ?- it was lovely and it would have been nice to sit with a beer or coffee after a long days walking around, also there were no refreshments or snacks available, no vending machines nor tea/coffee making facilities in rooms

Room Tip: Ground floor room not recomended as in the early hours people going home from bars etc sat on window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Sir, Madam

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the inability to take advantage of the summer garden. By a small internal repairs now we are behind with the official opening of the summer garden. Unfortunately, such are the advantages and disadvantages of the hotels in the center, not always quietly and calmly. Thank you very much for your comments and the positive feedback.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Traveling with family (three couples) we really enjoyed our visit. It's good to report that we had no issues over room availability that had occurred on two previous visits. Because the hotel is in a great location, and can provide very good service, we had taken a chance on going back and this time everything was perfect, lets hope that the hotel has now got it's act together permanently. A special mention for the maid who did our rooms every day - thank you, everything was set out perfectly. Thank you for a very nice stay, we will return in the future.

Room Tip: All the second floor rooms we had were a very good size and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GilbertHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Sir,
Would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Firstly this is not a luxury hotel and it is right in the Kasimierz area of Kracow. You don't get a bar, swimming pool or gym. What you do get is, Wonderful staff (Thanks Dorota!!), Good clean accomodation and a charming quaint hotel.
Breakfast not bad but as bars, restaurants are so close even the famous stairs used in Schindlers List are only 20metres from here. Starka restaurant literally next door.
I loved this hotel for its old fashioned look and brilliant helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Sir, Madam

We are very grateful for such a nice view of our hotel and staff.
We always try to make our guests feel comfortable and receive full service and support in every situation. Such positive feedback further motivates us to further raise the standard of our services.
We hope that this was not your last stay in our hotel!
Welcome back!

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

great hotel perfectly located in the Old Town of Cracow! Strongly recommend it to eveyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very nice review about our hotel. We hope that your friends will convince themselves of the accuracy of this opinion, come to Krakow, and benefit from our hotels and all services.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#22 of 261 in Krakow
476 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#78 of 261 in Krakow
682 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#83 of 261 in Krakow
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 261 in Krakow
1,307 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#42 of 261 in Krakow
901 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Rubinstein
Hotel Rubinstein
#70 of 261 in Krakow
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Hotel

Address: ul. Bozego Ciala 19, Krakow 31-059, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#55 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £36 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Krakow
Krakow Regent
Regent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing