We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay in Krakow”
Review of Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regent Hotel
Ranked #46 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Nice Hotel, close to main square, easy access. Breakfast good, nice rooms, very, helpful and polite staff even saved me 50 PLN on a trip!
Would definitely stay there again.
Krakow is well worth a visit, lots too see and do, very cheap to eat and drink out, only regret is we didn't go for longer, didn't see all that I wanted too, ran out of time

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard_WG5959VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,
I was very pleased to read your review. I hope that you will come back to Krakow to see everything you have not seen during your recent visit.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just back from 3 nights bed & brekkie, booked under david urquart tours & flying with easy jet. Very hard to find fault anything. The staff were courteous and helpful, the rooms were clean, with maid service and clean towels daily. Breakfast was mainly continental with a good selection of cold meats, cheeses, eggs, pate and salads, fresh bread and jams, yoghurts and fruit. There was also scrambled egg and sausages if you wanted a hot alternative. It was in a perfect location for sightseeing, and close to some amazing restaurants and bars. Try starka's for five star food and there own home made vodka !
Absolutely beautiful city, friendly people, amazing food, cheap shopping and many different flavours of vodka to experience.
We walked for miles admiring the architecture and savouring the atmosphere.
We visited the awesome saltmines and the harrowing schindlers museum, we had a meander along the vistula river and explored wawel castle. So many things we didnt manage to fit in as there was also some serious shopping to do, but will definately go back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had 3 nights in this hotel ,we found that the rooms were clean and tidy. There was a good buffet breakfast and the staff were excellent and all spoke good English. The hotel is in a good location for the bars and restaurants in the Kazimierz area. The hotel has a 3 star rating but the staff were 5 star.

Room Tip: Good location for the kazimierz area , river and castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,
It was a real pleasure to read your review. Thank you for your flattering rating, 5 star for staff it is a great reward. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Nearby the old centre of Krakow and Kazimierz Old Jewish Quarter.
Only one hour distance from the museum of Auschwitz-Birkenau.
Nice hotel with good facilities. Breakfast is oke, and allover service is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back and see us soon.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had not booked this hotel but the Best Western Krakow Old Town, however when we arrived we were told that they were 'overbooked' and we had been placed at The Regent. Initially we were disappointed as we had chosen the other hotel! However, the staff at check in could not do enough for us and although our room on the third floor was 'shabby chic' it was clean and warm with a very large bathroom and excellent shower pressure. We were told it was a 'double room' however that means two mattresses together so be aware of that.

The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the bars and night-life but it was not noisy. The Jewish market is literally 2 minutes away and it was around 15 mins walk to the Market Square in the Old Town.

We had booked trips to pick us up from the other hotel and the staff at The Regent were happy to call and ensure that we were picked up from our new address which again made things go smoothly.

Breakfast was a choice of hot (smoked sausage and scrambled eggs) or cold - meats, cheese, pickles etc - with rolls, toast, yoghurt and a selection of cakes and it was fresh and substantial.

WiFi is free however it does have a tendency to go 'out of range' and it is a wait for the IT guys to come and sort it.

Tea and coffee in t he room is charged at 15 zloty a night so not overly expensive.

All in all we would recommend this hotel just look past the shabby first impression (and the best bar in Krakow is 2 mins walk - Starka, turn left out of the door, cross the road and it's about 4 doors down!)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We arrived at 20.00and did not look at the front of the hotel,the reception staff were expecting us and we were soon in our room.On first entering we were disappointed as it looked old fashioned but the bathroom was very up to date. The beds were very comfortable,and the duvet (once we discovered that it was folded in half) warm.The hotel is very clean and the breakfast had every thing that you could want.The only drawback was the que for hot drink
This hotel is central for the attractions,being 15 mins walk to the main square.the area looks a bit run down but there are many bars and restaurants near by.
After our first jaunt out of the hotel in day light,we didnot recognise the hotel on returning as we thought that it was painted white! Yes we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MACHANGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for very nice review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the bad first impression. I hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I admit that when we arrived at the Regent Hotel I was initially disappointed by the area - in the daylight appeared rough round the edges - and the hotel, however within 24 hours I had turned around my opinion. The hotel is clean, well managed, very well located and had the softest duvets and most comfortable beds. Décor was very much in the Polish style and rooms were basic but well appointed. The best thing about the hotel is the location - right in the middle of the bohemian quarter - surrounded by great bars and restaurants, the area really comes alive at night time. We were within walking distance of the main square and tourist attractions, however the bars were much more reasonably priced and had fewer stag parties and drunken teenagers! The restaurants were more authentic and less tourist driven and much better both in taste and value for money. We will definitely be visiting the beautiful city of Krakow again and we will most definitely be staying at the Regent Hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced onto the street but we were not disturbed by any street noise - maybe cause we were p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claramac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,
It was a real pleasure to read your review. We are glad that your disappointment gave way to satisfaction. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 265 in Krakow
504 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#91 of 265 in Krakow
404 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#105 of 265 in Krakow
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Maksymilian
Hotel Maksymilian
#42 of 265 in Krakow
909 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#43 of 265 in Krakow
871 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#26 of 265 in Krakow
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Hotel

Address: ul. Bozego Ciala 19, Krakow 31-059, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Krakow
#52 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £42 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Krakow
Krakow Regent
Regent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing