We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection, don't change a thing”
Review of Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regent Hotel
Ranked #49 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was hoping to give the Regent Hotel a brilliant review but everyone already has got there before me, rightly so, The Regent is very proud of its trip adviser rating and displays it in the reception. I personally would not want to stay in the Old Town, where all the posh restaurants and tourism is, the history is in the Jewish Quarter where the Regent is situated with all the small restaurants and cafe's, pubs and shops that locals and tourists both use, it is a short walk from the Old Town and is in the middle of all the museums and tourist spots, we walked everywhere whilst there and we are not walkers or athletes, the hotel itself was very smart, clean and provided all our needs, you can hire kettle and automatic drinks top ups for a very small price, we paid £3.80 for 4 nights. The spread in the breakfast hall is exactly as the pictures show every day, very well prepared, regularly checked and plentiful, we felt spoiled and well looked after by lovely, friendly staff, who will do anything to help, we spoke to a young man one morning who was not sure he understood our request so he went and got someone who would, also the hotel does its very best to be green and recycles, if we ever go to Krakow again we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. FYI whilst there we ate at Podkowa pub and also at EU4YA café, don't be put off by names, we could not have complained at all, look them up.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are really happy with our location in the Jewish Quarter. We are glad you also like this area. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel was spot on...mega clean...great staff....who could not do enough for you...and location amazing...the breakfasts were as expected....but everything bang on...and the helpfullness of the staff topped it off for us

Room Tip: all rooms are same....clean, and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. It was a great pleasure to read your comments. We hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that gives you little bottles of shampoo, soaps ,a kettle and other niceties, this isn't the place or you.. The soap and shampoo are in dispensers in the bathroom, and a kettle can be rented for 15 zloty. But if you want scrupulously clean, decent cozy room to come into at night just to have a good sleep in , this hotel is an excellent choice . The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast looked large and varied for such a small establishment ( traveling with a kosher group, we supplied our own kosher breakfast and ate in a separate dining room -pretty standard for Jewish groups- but i had a little look around at the regular breakfast anyway. The dining room attendant very graciously let me have 2 cappuccinos , which was greatly appreciated.) The biggest plus is , of course, the amazing location. Jewish travelers who want to be close to the shuls, JCC, and kosher catering,especially on Shabbat, you cant get much closer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizzyillustration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If you come back to Krakow it will be our pleasure to welcome you again at RT Regent.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed at the Regent for a 3 night short break in Krakow. The hotel is in a quiet location but near the heart of the Jewish Quarter and easy walking distance to the Castle and Old Town (we didn't bother taking a tram anywhere). Our double room was spacious, quiet and spotlessly clean (like the rest of the hotel), the staff are friendly and very helpful, the breakfast buffet is good and plentiful (even for vegetarians in this carniverous country!). It was a bargain (winter prices I guess) for this class of hotel accommodation.
The Jewish Quarter of Kazimierz itself has enough of interest for several days, with museums (Galicia & Ethnographic both memorable), synagogues (don't miss the amazing Tempel), churches, etc. and is also well provided with cafes (try the delicious spiced Israeli coffee at 'Cheder') & restaurants (our favourite, the 'Hamsa Hummus & Happiness Israeli Restobar').
We highly recommend the Regent.

Room Tip: Room 106 is a spacious first-floor double room. It's on the front of the hotel but we weren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebelat61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,
It was a real pleasure to read your review. We are happy that our guests are satisfied with our service. Thank you very much for your recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Hotel Regent is very well located in the centre of the city ,just 5 minutes walk from the Wawel Castle.
Good value for money!
Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly and helpful.
I will definitely stay there again:)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you will stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Hotel, very basic but also very freindly and helpful.
Rooms were clean & warm
Restrauant was very plesant as was the bar area.
Location in the centre of the Old Jewish Quarter. Right opposite is a tourist office who were exstremely helpful. Around the corner is a market square with numerous eaterys around the perimeter.
We walked to the train station and found a wonderful taxi driver whom we had a deal with for 2 days. He took us to the various attractions, waited while we viewed and returned us back to our hotel. We booked him for the return to the airport which was alot cheaper than the fare when we arrived.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We were moved to this hotel by the management of Hotel David, who allegedly had a flood (see seperate report under Hotel David). The Regent is not a bad hotel but it certainly doesn't have the 'wow' factor! But, how long do you spend in your hotel room when visiting a city like Krakow. So, for comfort and location it's good value. Breakfast was ok but a bit depressing in the drab cellar area. To sum up, an adequate hotel to get your head down after a busy day in Krakow. By the way, the hotel Reception staff were excellent and very helpful.

Room Tip: try and get a room at the back of the hotel, as the bedrooms overlooking the street can be a bit noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at RT Regent and for your kind words about our staff. We hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future.
Kind regards
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#24 of 261 in Krakow
482 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#81 of 261 in Krakow
690 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#80 of 261 in Krakow
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#78 of 261 in Krakow
154 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Rubinstein
Hotel Rubinstein
#71 of 261 in Krakow
424 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#26 of 261 in Krakow
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Hotel

Address: ul. Bozego Ciala 19, Krakow 31-059, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#55 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £41 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Krakow
Krakow Regent
Regent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing