We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for stag nights”
Review of Saski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saski Hotel
Ranked #142 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
edinburgh
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good for stag nights”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The hotel is yards away from the square where all the bars and restaurants are found no need for taxis and easy to walk about.The hotel is a 3 star rooms are basic but clean with good bathrooms although.no air con .Breakfast in the adjoining bar isnt great you will eat something because it is included but you wouldnt walk in from the street and pay for it.NOISE LEVEL the rooms which run down the side of the hotel and are above the lizard king night club (about 20) are unbelievably noisy infact i had read other trip advisor comments and thought they must be exagerating .SADLY NOT.Noise doesnt end until 6am. Krakow is popular because it is a nice city and alcohol is cheap infact at the end of the road is a 24 hour bar selling beer at 80 pence and spirits at £1.the most we paid for a beer was £2 average about £1.40.I was at a stag however you need to be aware on the 1st night 4 people in our group had their money or wallets stolen,Two women approach men on their own and either ask for a light for their cigarette or cuddle you whilst emptying your pocket.Every evening i was approached by the same 2 women but was sober enough to deal with them but others werent so lucky.You can book a trip to Auschwitz from hotel about £26 takes about 6 hours in total very interesting and seems an opportuniy not to missas you are nearby.So I would recommend Krakow nice city it is good for stags but do beware .The hotel is great for stags due to its location and sleep doesnt concern them as they are probably making the noise.However for couples.families etc unless you can gaurantee you can get a room at the back wouldnt recommend it .Personally i wouldnt take the chance as the hotel isnt that good and there are plenty others maybe 100 yards away that are not surronded by clubs and pubs however to be fair probably sunday to thursday at saski is much quiter.

Room Tip: get a room at the back or dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veraglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    93
    56
    28
    14
See reviews for
46
61
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel is very understated in decor, but has fantastic quality and value! The old-fashioned elevator is very charming. The front desk staff and bell men were so friendly and kind. The location can not be beat, about 40 steps away from the main square. There was a little peripheral evening noise from nearby clubs and of course the town bugler but it didn't bother me a bit - I slept soundly on a very comfortable bed in a very large room. The morning breakfast is ample and the staff in the bar are very kind as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmnope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We chose to stay at Saski since the location appeared to be very central, just off the Old Town square. However, what we were not aware of was that the street the hotel is situated on has numerous bars, a couple which are right next to and across the hotel. At night, scores of tourists and young kids gather on the street at these bars and there is loud singing and merry making which lasts till 5 am. We could not get any sleep at all for the two nights we stayed. We met some other hotel guests, and they experienced the same problem as well.

The hotel itself is sort of ok - beds are twins, not queen or king. Disposable plastic cups in the room instead of glasses. Hot water takes forever to come out of the bathroom taps - we had to let the shower run for five minutes before the water became even luke warm. No safety box in rooms. Staff is polite. The room price is not really good value for money.

My advice to anyone visiting Krakow and looking for a centrally located hotel would be - look for a hotel situated at least two or three blocks away from the square, not closer. Choose one ideally away from a bar, and on a cross street, not on a main arterial street leading to the square. You can still walk to the square in two or three minutes, and you can distance yourself from the noise created by the throngs of merry makers every night.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pymsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel was a great choice because of location, it is on the edge of the Market Square and very close to good shopping and cafes. The only reason I do not give it a higher rating is that you can hear so much noise coming from the street below, it is hard to sleep. Also the bed is actually two beds put together instead of one mattress. Aside from that it was good. We very much enjoyed the restaurant that is connected to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, if there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this charming hotel. Rooms were very clean, bathrooms were modern. Location was great being just off the main square, footsteps away from restaurants and bars. Complementary breakfast was just ok(they could do better). Would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Request a double bed, otherwise you might get two twins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrldtrvlr407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. My boyfriend and I went to Krakow for 3 days and stayed here, a hotel recommended by some friends. The hotel is located just a minutes walk away from the main square. You can park outside the hotel, but you need to be careful which direction you come from as I came from the wrong side (following sat nav) and ended up on the square, so had to reverse my way back! We got a car park recommendation from the hotel which was about a 5 minute walk away.

The hotel staff are friendly, the hotel has an old lift and nice, clean rooms. We had a corner room, which was lovely and bright, although quite noisy in the mornings with buses and dustbin lorries. The room was spacious. The bathroom was OK - if anything, this is what could be renovated to make it a bit better - however, it was clean and perfectly fine, especially as we were only staying 2 nights. A bit smelly though!

I would recommend this hotel to others, especially as it doesn't have a huge price tag.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger7577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We were kind of desperate when we entered the reception at Saski Hotel. The apartment we had rented was a big disappointment, and when we got a double room at Saski Hotel for a good price there were no doubt in our mind.

At one point I think Saski Hotel most likely was a great hotel, now it´s a little bit run downed, but it still has a great location close to the main square. 50 meters walk, and you are there. Some of the rooms have windows towards the street, and it might get a little bit noisy at night with a couple of nightclub just down the street.

The beds were good, and the staff were polite. If you only need an ok and clean place to stay, close to everything for a reasonable price, I can recommend Saski Hotel. If you want something luxuries, I would keep on looking

We enjoyed our breakfast, the staff were polite

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sivling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#119 of 259 in Krakow
312 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#92 of 259 in Krakow
608 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 259 in Krakow
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#41 of 259 in Krakow
324 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#75 of 259 in Krakow
391 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 259 in Krakow
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saski Hotel

Property: Saski Hotel
Address: ul. Slawkowska 3 | Old Town, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Hotel Class:3 star — Saski Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing