We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fascinating small hotel and restaurant in the Jewish quarter of Krakow” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klezmer Hois

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Klezmer Hois
Ranked #128 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fascinating small hotel and restaurant in the Jewish quarter of Krakow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Fascinating small hotel in the Jewish quarter of Krakow, very close to the city center, about 10-15 mins walk.
The room and the overall design give the exact idea of how that building looked like before the war, full of atmosphere! Our room was quite big, a sort of sitting room, bathroom with toilet and shower and bedroom, all separated. We also had a very good dinner at the restaurant.
Kind staff.
Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chia_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    36
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
50
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is a lovely small hotel in the Jewish Quarter of Krakow. Location: the mainmarket square is about 15 minutes walk from the hotel - there you can find cafes, restaurants, shops and many visiting sites. The hotel is situated in the Jewish quarter- a lovely place, also rich with history and also full of bards & restaurants. The hotel is furnished with old furniture and some things may not only look antique but are actually a bit dated, however the balance between the price and the value you get from this hotel is superb and I do much appreciate it. Moreover the staff is amazingly helpful, thus I highly recommend Klezmer to anyone visiting Krakow!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Set in the jewish area of Cracow near the city centre ,this is not only a hotel, but an experience of life,a living museum because you will find yourself back to the years before the second World War .Old pictures, original furniture, chine plates spacious silent rooms, music in the dining room every night and good jewish food create a special charming atmosphere. If you think tradition is important, this is your place.My son and I spent here an unforgettable week end at a reasonable price. The staff and the menager are young, kind and always at your disposal

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ritaona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Absolutely fantastic Hotel in the old Jewish quater of Krakow. The place is a buzz with life and feel of a bygone era. As a party of six we all agreed it was absolutely brilliant atmosphere and a great base to see what is a vibrant city. If you are looking for all hotel with all mod cons etc. look elsewhere but if you want a different experience with a real feel of a past that will probably never be here again look no further. The staff were brilliant and the food was good. The people who complain about the rooms just dont get it I feel as this was all part of the of the experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xpert71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was a concert evening organised with the Kletzmer Trio in March 2012.
As a music lover, the local Trio were an absolute revelation. They played traditional Jewish music in the Kazimierz in the finest style possible. I see that they were all historically from the Cracow Music Academy- they are all clearly highly gifted musicians. They brought pre-war Cracow to life. Do not miss the chance to see them. The venue clearly had deep resonances for them also.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerwenFawrVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We had booked a normal double room for very reasonable price, but when we arrived the hotel we were given a huge apartment-room (room number 19). I still don't know why, but I don't complain; it was very pleasant surprise! The room was very cosy and charming and we liked the old-fashioned athmosphere of the hotel a lot. Our room was cleaned and the towels changed every day. Free water bottles (with and without bubbles) at the room and the cleaning lady brought us more without asking. The breakfast was massive and tasty.

Also the location in the heart of Kazimierz was just great! Lots of restaurants and bars nearby and a lot to see just around the corner. A tram stop very near, so moving around at Krakow (for example to the old town) was very easy. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, too. Everyone spoke good English and were ready to help anytime we needed. Serving an early breakfast on our last morning wasn't a problem at all for them.

Although we liked the hotel very much, I don't think it would be the best choice for everyone. There are not all the modern comforts there: no elevator, no television (well at our room there was, but it didn't work), no wifi at the rooms (just at the hallway, restaurant and courtyard), no minibar/fridge. And of course some of the furniture were a bit worn and dated, but for us that was part of the charm, not a fault. I would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beer-Sheva
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

We were there for 5 nights.

Good restaurant, good music. Very nice and interesting place. Excellent location! Grate view.

Bad Hotel – Old is interesting, but negligence is bad!

Collapsing chairs, no shelf in the wardrobe. No internet connection in the rooms only in the dining room when it is not full… or in the narrow enter corridor!!! No lift to the rooms. Curtains that doesn't cover the all windows. Peeling wall paper.

Room Tip: Best rooms are 14 and 24. don't take the 19!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Rubinstein
Hotel Rubinstein
#60 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Aparthotel Miodowa
#92 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#45 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
#114 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Kazimierz
Karmel Hotel
Karmel Hotel
#139 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#100 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klezmer Hois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klezmer Hois

Property: Klezmer Hois
Address: ul. Szeroka 6 | Kazimierz, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Klezmer Hois 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Klezmer Hois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klezmer Hois Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing