We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel good location great staff”
Review of Europejski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Europejski Hotel
Ranked #62 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great hotel good location great staff”
Reviewed 18 November 2010

i found this hotel yo be excellent, its right by the station, within a 10 minute stroll to the markrt square, 30 minutes to the castle. its staff where really helpful, rooms spot on nice beds nice shower, hotel bar really nice and cosy, breakfast was very nice and good, varity of cold and some hot items like eggs done whatever way you wanted,,normal tea coffee cereals stc..all in all i would stay again..

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amsterdam6680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    207
    58
    12
    4
See reviews for
94
203
54
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I would like to recomend this hotel...
Awesome atmosphere place and people ...
In my opinion this advantages are the most important...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandi2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We arrived by train from the airport and started looking for our hotel. You can actually see it from the railroad station. It is about 10 minute walk from the main square.

We spent only one night in this hotel but it was such a pleasure. It had the old world charm but with updated feeling. Carpeting, bathroom (the bathroom was all new and larger than some of the rooms we stayed at) were all clean and new looking but the overall decor gave you the feeling of the opulence of an era gone by. The bedroom looked like your "grandmother's living room" with a little couch, porcelain teacups, and little candies in a dish. Breakfast was in a lovely, beautifully decorated large room. Breakfast was very, very good. They were kind enough to keep our luggage for 2 days while we went to Warsaw. If we could, we would have stayed longer. I would strongly recommend staying in this hotel - it was one of my favorites in 20 years of traveling. The only warning is that if you have trouble managing the stairs, ask for a room on the lower floors. We were on the third floor but we did not mind the stairs. There is free Internet in your room.

It was a very pleasant experience. I usually look at hotels as places to sleep but this was one to experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katiagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed in Europejski Hotel for one night while on a two-day trip to Cracow. The hotel is rather old, but very clean and comfortable. The location is wonderful, we could see the hotel immediately when we exited railway station. What else would you possibly want? We got a room with three single beds (my mom was travelling with us) The beds were extremely small but were comfortable. Tha bathroom was clean and recently renovated. Breakfast was delicious although my partner was complaing about not having anything warm to eat (egg omelettes, scrambled eggs or at least pancakes) Depends on the preferences, it was fine for me. Hotel staff was very nice. It took us approx 5-7 min walk to get to the Old Town. I would stay again.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank monhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This was ideally located hotel for our family - we came to Krakow by train and were leaving by train. The train station is located 3 min by foot. Very nice and modern hotel. If you need there were nearby restaurants and stores. We stayed on 2nd floor and had no problems with sleeping even though facing the street. The breakfast was fantastic and service outstanding. We had fun walking to the centre of the city - maybe 8 min with 2 small kids. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My daughter and I liked this hotel which had an old world feel to it. Our room was on the first floor facing the main street. You could hear the trams and traffic but it did not keep us awake.

The best thing about the hotel was the location, nice and close to the station and bus terminal. The breakfast was quite good with a nice range of food.

Our room was quite warm and luckily the weather was not hot while we staying here. The shower was very small and I could not work out how to fix the hand held component so that it would sit in a comfortable position so that it did not spray right in my face. The hotel had free internet but it was not reliable and dropped out a lot.

All in all this is a good three star property that I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joybell27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This hotel was perfect for our Krakow trip. There were 2 beds and a pullout couch for the 3 of us. The pullout was a suprisingly good size and comfortable as well. The breakfast in the morning is quite nice - love the chocolate croissants!! Ample fruit, bread, cereal, and try the omelets! There is a money exchange in the lobby which is convenient. There is a computer to access the internet in the lobby (only 1, but we only had to wait a few times and not long); has a printer. Met the hotel owner and he was pleasant & social. Overall a very clean room that we could not complain about - I would recommend it it to anyone visiting Krakow b/c it was in a very good location (and the train/bus station is very near; as well as a shopping mall for your convenience). The price was also good. They speak some English as well - just go a little slower b/c we tend to speak quickly - and they can follow you faster. I'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LB_Cullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Polonia Hotel
Polonia Hotel
#84 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#60 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europejski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europejski Hotel

Property: Europejski Hotel
Address: ul. Lubicz 5, Krakow 31-034, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#34 Business Hotel in Krakow
#44 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#50 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Europejski Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Europejski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europejski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing