We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Copernicus
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
354
127
40
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
127
40
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest streetrelais chateauxwawel castleold townsmall poolbeautiful hotelheated floorsthe main squarequiet streetsitting roomperfect locationrooms are largeunderfloor heatinghotel restaurantrooftop barvisit auschwitzjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We just spent 4 magical days in krakow where we made hotel Copernicus our home. We were met by Joanna, the hotel manager, who effervescence and warmth made us feel more than welcome. Our room was large, comfortable, with everything one could need. Hotel staff is efficient and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dh24yaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copernicus1, General Manager at Hotel Copernicus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.
We are all very happy to read that you enjoyed the Copernicus so much. It was my pleasure to welcome you personally . All the Copernicus Team is aviating your future visit in Krakow.

Best regards,
Joanna Wilgierz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have stayed at Copernicus before on previous visits and return because for location, comfort, elegance and history, this hotel is hard to beat. There are cheaper places to stay but because Krakow's old town is such an attractive place to wander and admire the buildings, sit at cafe tables sipping a latte and watching the world amble by, we always feel our time is enhanced by staying here. Breakfasts are served in the main hall area as well as the restaurant space. Try and get one of the 4 marble tables in the main hall as it is naturally lit and bright and you can enjoy the surroundings as you have your cooked or cold breakfast. Reception staff are smart and helpful and all speak excellent English (and other languages as well). They have a good restaurant but there are many others within easy walking distance so we always feel spoiled for choice. There is a small gym and a pool the size of an extra large bath if you feel like a swim or some exercise. Think about a stay here - coming out of your hotel and gazing up at the nearby magnificent Royal Palace is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Standard Rooms can be quite small so ask about size when booking.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyMoEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copernicus1, General Manager at Hotel Copernicus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for returning to the Copernicus Hotel and your kind appreciation of the Staff . I am always happy to welcome our Guests who stayed with us before . It means a lot to our Team.
We are hoping that you find many reasons to come back to Krakow and one of them will be the Copernicus Hotel.

Best regards,
Joanna Wilgierz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Located as you come down from Castle Hill. Two centuries old buildings joined by a courtyard covered by a glass ceiling.
Warm and welcoming. Food was excellent and a great place to stop for a lunch after seeing the castle and cathedral.
Relais et Chateau never disappoint and this is no exception! Great location for seeing the sights of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copernicus1, General Manager at Hotel Copernicus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

I am really happy that you enjoed the stay at the Relais & Châteaux Copernicus Hotel and we met your expectations. We would be happy to welcome you in our small historical property in the nearest future again.

Best personal regards,
Joanna Wilgierz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I spent three nights here on business. It's a fine hotel in a nice part of the Old Town. My room had nice furniture, ample space, great toiletries, and was super clean. Breakfast could have been better. Not a lot of fruit and the pancakes and waffles looked like they came out of a frozen pak. Service throughout the hotel was sublime. I had the pleasure of dinner at the hotel and it was superb.

Room Tip: Keep the windows closed to avoid noise from within the hotel courtyard
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copernicus1, General Manager at Hotel Copernicus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing the Copernicus Hotel for your recent stay in Krakow and your kind appreciation of our Staff. We take under consideration your kind breakfast suggestions.

We are hoping to welcome you in our hotel in the nearest future again.

Best personal regards,
Joanna Wilgierz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

For a weekend break the Copernicus is a nice hotel. We stayed here for 3 nights in early September and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very conveniently located being less than a 5 min walk to the Castle and less than 10 to the main square. The public areas are well maintained and very clean although the breakfast area is small, a little boring and can get busy in the mornings even though the hotel is relatively small (29 rooms). I would describe breakfast as good with a selection of cereals, fruit, yogurts and pastries all set out and you can order a small selection of hot foods which are made fresh - everything was replenished quickly and the service was very good. As had been mentioned, our room was on the dark side and we only had a bath with a shower head and so missed a shower cubicle…or we soaked the bathroom which was often the case. The room also had a TV showing a small selection of english speaking channels as well as a mini bar and safe. Sadly, there is no real bar area (and the roof top terrace was closed during our stay) as you either use the one sofa or the breakfast tables and chairs but the restaurant looked inviting - we didn't eat there preferring to eat out. Service was good but we did have one issue with a failed restaurant booking which left us without a booked restaurant on a Saturday evening and having to search throughout the town (the good restaurants do get busy so its advisable to book). During our stay we ate at Pod Aniolami (less than 5mins form the hotel and food and service were excellent), Boscalola (pleasant Italian) and Trzy Kroki (this restaurant is close to the station so a 5min taxi ride or 20 min walk but was very much worth it with the food excellent). We also had some lovely lazy lunches around the square and just watched people and the horse drawn carriages roll by. We did visit Auschwitz which was an incredibly moving experience as well as the mines which was interesting but the tour should be shorter.

Overall we very much enjoyed our trip to Krakow and The Copernicus is an ideal hotel for a short stay but I would consider our hotels if staying longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBurgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copernicus1, General Manager at Hotel Copernicus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Mario,

Thank you for a lovely review on Trip Advisor.
We serve you the dinner in our Restaurant when you visit our hotel the next time with pleasure:)

Hoping to welcome you at the Copernicus shortly all the Copernicus Team is sending you our best personal regards,

Joanna Wilgierz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews