We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town
Ranked #80 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Booked this hotel because of its location & all the positive reviews about it, on arrival we were upgraded to a room in the new "jazz" section it did not disappoint, very clean,big comfy beds, and a great shower, even tea/coffee making facilities provided in room. We booked two tours through the hotel the salt mines and the Auschwitz / Birkenau tour, both are incredible and are a must when visiting Poland just a little more expensive through the hotel but organised very well. If you want a nice meal try the Magnes Bistro just opposite the St Mary,s Basilica, the food is freshly cooked from the finest seasonal produce (we had the baguette with beef and vegetables it was the best baguette iv,e ever had, delicious!! all in all we had great time in this beautiful city.

Room Tip: rooms in the jazz section are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Madam,

thank you for your very nice opinion.
I hope you will come back soon.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Booked this hotel for my mother and friends. Despite written confirmation of my booking and contacting them a week before arriving, they were told upon arrival that there were no rooms available. Stressede and worried were packed back into a cab and sent across town. Unprofessional! Would book more reliable accommodation next time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Theresgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you for your opinion. It is correct, we change the hotel because of unexpected situatin in our hotel. We book the same standard hotel in the same localization, we also of course paid for the transfer by car. The Ladies were not stressed (I saw this situation), they were suprised, but there was not any problem. The overbooking in hotels is usual situation, it sometimes happens.
If there was any inconveniences of this - I am very sorry.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel whilst on a city break to Krakow. Taxi transfer from airport approx 25 mins was organised by hotel & very convenient. Perfect location approx 2-3 mins walk from main square which is filled with bars & restaurants. First impressions of hotel are v good, friendly & helpful welcome from reception staff on check in. This service was consistent throughout our stay. Room quite small but had everything we needed. Lovely comfortable warm bed & I am fussy! Our room was front facing on 4th floor & outside noise did not disturb us at all. Hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas. Breakfast had a good enough choice & was of a good standard. Went on Auschwitz trip organised by hotel which was a hassle free experience. Minibus picked us up from hotel & tour guide was excellent. Highly recommended. All food experiences were good, best meal we had was in Number 7 restaurant on main square. Well done & thank you, we really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again & will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Madam,

thank you very much for your feedback. It was nice to read it. I hope you will come back soon to us.

Kind regards,

Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night, we were in Poland for our friends wedding. The staff are friendly and polite and do their best to help you. We stayed in a "Jazz room" WOW very gorgeous. The beds were comfy and the showers were powerful. The room was extremely clean. Breakfast was tasty a large selection of meats and cheeses and fruits, for those who don't like a big breakfast they do have yogurts. The hotel was a great location only a 4/5 min walk from the Old Town. My boyfriend and I wan't to go back and we will most defiantly stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Madam,

thank you so much for your wonderful opinion. I am very happy that you were satisfied and hope you will come back soon to us.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The positives - a great location near Old Town Krakow and convenient to the train and bus station. Breakfast included and was well prepared and presented.

The negatives - the hotel is on a main street with trolley cars running all day from early in the morning (starting around 5am) to late a night (around midnight). Not only are they noisy but sometimes they also shake the building.

The rooms are a bit small and could use a makeover - carpets were a bit worn and the towels were frayed - but they were quite clean and usable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KylerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for your feedback. It is true about noise, we are in the city center nearby the main road with trams.
I hope you will come back to us.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Really easy to reach by foot from the bus/train station, a 10 to 15 minute walk. Central location and only a few minutes from the main square. Room was small but the bed was very comfortable would stay there again but would ask for a room at the back due to the early morning trams passing. Staff were lovely, a most enjoyable stay. Only one fault to mention, shortage of staff in the bar at night with only one waiter attending to resturant and serving drinks, we waited over 20 minutes to be served.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betty783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for your opinion. I hope you will stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

As others have pointed out, this hotel has the advantage of a good location, being very convenient for all of the major attractions. A good location, however, is only part of what goes to make a good hotel as without the right staff your stay will be ruined and this is where this hotel excels. The manager of the Best Western is to be congratulated on building such a strong team around her. From the polite, smiling and helpful reception staff to the ladies who keep the rooms sparklingly clean. From the bustling cheerful ladies who ensure the the tables are kept clean and food replenished at breakfast to Pavel the bartender who also has to act as the waiter for the restaurant All is carried out with efficiency and a genuine smile that shows that they really do care about your stay with them.
We were given a first floor room at the front of the hotel as my wife has mobility problems and the lift goes directly to the first floor without involving stairs - thanks to the lovely receptionist who went out of her way to organise this. In theory we should have been subjected to the full blast of the noise from the trams. Although I cannot deny that we heard them from time to time they really were not a nuisance and certainly did not keep me awake. I have stayed in more luxurious hotels - but not at this price. For the money that you pay you really are getting a bargain.

Room Tip: First floor if you are not good with stairs (Hotels with lifts are the exception in the Old Town).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BIGBAD-DADDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTMonopol, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you so much for your opinion. It was really nice to read it. Thank you for warm words about all Staff - it means that we do our best for our Guests.
I hope you will stay with us during your next trip to Cracow.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#44 of 262 in Krakow
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#37 of 262 in Krakow
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town

Address: ul. Sw. Gertrudy 6, Krakow 31-046, Poland (Formerly RT Monopol Hotel)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Krakow
#71 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £58 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Krakow Old Town Hotel Krakow
Rt Monopol Krakow
Hotel Rt Monopol
Monopol Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing