We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pollera Hotel Krakow”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pollera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pollera
Ranked #122 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pollera Hotel Krakow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel is a little tired looking but provides basic and clean accommodation. The reception staff speak very good English and on the whole were very helpful.(There was just one on the shift that was a little bit distant!)
Food was plentiful but basic...no problems there. This is no fault of the hotel but there is no air con on sultry summer nights so windows have to be open and there is a lot of noise from tourists all night in the local streets...it's a very 24/7 city centre .The bathroom was clean and everything replaced daily.There are shops within a few yards of the hotel for any bits and pieces you may need including a chemist.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    151
    63
    21
    5
See reviews for
44
104
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Hotel Pollera is memorable for us - but for all the wrong reasons! Its location is what encouraged us to stay there; it is central and just minutes' walk from the market square and historic centre. Our room was spacious and clean, though rather old-fashioned. This sums up the positives. The negatives include frosty, unengaging reception staff whose glacial manner in no way made us feel welcome. Quite the opposite. At breakfast, we ate in a drab room, almost empty of other guests, and the only time we saw a waitress each morning was when she flitted in briefly to make a note of our room number, and then promptly disappeared, not to be seen again! Breakfast fare was neither plentiful in choice, not attractively presented, nor was it particularly appetising. Krakow is a beautiful and interesting city, full of history. But Hotel Pollera has little to recommend it. Stay somewhere else, where the staff care about guests and make them feel welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

The Pollera is a tourist class hotel in a great location. Rooms are small, with 1960s era furnishings. The shower was weak, after waiting 5 mins for hot water. No hair dryer in the room, and none available when we first asked (later one appeared). Breakfast typical for this class hotel, not bad but no raves. Staff pleasant (for the most part) and try to be helpful. Overall, a C+.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

This place is the antithesis of modern chain hotels. The room was a decent size but the decor and furniture in the room, and in the hotel generally, seemed a bit tired and reflective of styles from decades ago. Despite this I'd recommend it. The location is superb for access to the centre of Krakow. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bed comfortable, the shower gushed with appropriate power and temperature and the breakfast was varied and plentiful. There's no bar or restaurant but with hundreds of bars and restaurants within a stone's throw or two, who cares?

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annakono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Fantastic value for money, thoroughly recommend. Modest but clean and well sized rooms with comfortable beds. Fantastic traditional polish breakfast spread. Ideal location, close to train, old town and shops and restaurants. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Has a lift which was a big bonus for us with a pram. On the same street try U Babci Maliny for old style Polish food the way my mum makes it and also Connsoni for unbelievably good ice cream.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Excellent value for money, I would stay here again. Well located on the the central train station - Krakow Glowney - side of the old city, this hotel is an excellent base for visiting the city and surrounds. Rather like visiting your maiden Aunt's house, and not for the visitor who likes modern lines, the rooms are furnished with a mix of early 20th century furniture and lots of drapes. The buffet breakfast provided a good mix of Polish traditional bread and pickled vegetable and the requisite nutella and coco-pops. Multi lingual, helpful staff. The hotel will arrange tours for you, or tour busses will pick you up at the door. Many excellent restaurants, milk bars, cafes, pubs on the door step, and 24 hour supermarket two doors away. No kettle in the room, but sparkling water provided. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Reading through some of the other reviews I am beginning to wonder if we even stayed in the same hotel. Far from old world charm the hotel was just old and tired.

Despite the fact that they advertised a restaurant on site, and in their in bedroom literature we could not get any food. We were told the information was old and that the restaurant was no longer in operation.

The hotel was cold, and during the 2 nights we were there we could not get warm at all, we had spent the previous 3 days in zakopane and despite the temperature being colder there outside we never felt cold when in the hotel. Hot water took 5 or 6 minutes to reach a tepid temperature.

Don't be fooled when it says Wi-Fi through out the hotel, it was so poor in the room that we couldn't even load a web page, the only place we eventually got a signal was down stairs in the toilet by reception!!!!

The location of the hotel however was good and the staff we came across were friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Floryan
Hotel Floryan
#132 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#91 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#68 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#79 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Mikolaj Hotel
#115 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Kleparz
Polonia Hotel
Polonia Hotel
#84 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pollera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pollera

Property: Pollera
Address: ul. Szpitalna 30 | Old Town, Krakow 31-024, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pollera 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pollera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollera Krakow
Pollera Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing