We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location next to Main Market Square”
Review of Pollera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pollera
Ranked #119 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Pollera is a historic hotel that has a lot of character. It has location! location! location! It is a few short blocks from St. Mary's Church in the main market square in Krakow. Very reasonable price. The bed was extremely comfortable. No air conditioning in my room but I didn't need it even in July. The hotel contacted me before my trip and arranged pickup and delivery to airport. The bathroom was new and spotless.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor above the street. There are outside and interior windows. So, I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USACindyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

We spent 5 days and 4 nights in Krakow and stayed at Pollera hotel which we booked online. Their price is quite high for the country but you can get good deals via internet. That is waht we did and we were very happy with everything : good location, still in the old city but not too noisy, very good breakfast, large, clear and clean rooms. Comfort is not on the 'modern' range but alltogether we loved it and would recommend it !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senvatenguerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Perfect location for all tourist spots ,museums,churches,castles and shopping. Close too railway and bus station and convenient for trams to different areas of town. The staff was very helpful,polite and accommodating, Our bedroom was clean and comfortable and well serviced during our stay. The breakfast was typically Polish , quite good with adequate choice. The decor was in keeping with the age of the building with wonderful sweeping staircase,antique furniture and paintings and great stain glass window. Lovely lounge for guests to use at their leisure. Tickets for outings , stamps and transport to airport can be arranged with the front desk.
A very nice place to stay and I will not hesitate to return some other time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building as the road can get noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel is a little tired looking but provides basic and clean accommodation. The reception staff speak very good English and on the whole were very helpful.(There was just one on the shift that was a little bit distant!)
Food was plentiful but basic...no problems there. This is no fault of the hotel but there is no air con on sultry summer nights so windows have to be open and there is a lot of noise from tourists all night in the local streets...it's a very 24/7 city centre .The bathroom was clean and everything replaced daily.There are shops within a few yards of the hotel for any bits and pieces you may need including a chemist.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Hotel Pollera is memorable for us - but for all the wrong reasons! Its location is what encouraged us to stay there; it is central and just minutes' walk from the market square and historic centre. Our room was spacious and clean, though rather old-fashioned. This sums up the positives. The negatives include frosty, unengaging reception staff whose glacial manner in no way made us feel welcome. Quite the opposite. At breakfast, we ate in a drab room, almost empty of other guests, and the only time we saw a waitress each morning was when she flitted in briefly to make a note of our room number, and then promptly disappeared, not to be seen again! Breakfast fare was neither plentiful in choice, not attractively presented, nor was it particularly appetising. Krakow is a beautiful and interesting city, full of history. But Hotel Pollera has little to recommend it. Stay somewhere else, where the staff care about guests and make them feel welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The Pollera is a tourist class hotel in a great location. Rooms are small, with 1960s era furnishings. The shower was weak, after waiting 5 mins for hot water. No hair dryer in the room, and none available when we first asked (later one appeared). Breakfast typical for this class hotel, not bad but no raves. Staff pleasant (for the most part) and try to be helpful. Overall, a C+.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This place is the antithesis of modern chain hotels. The room was a decent size but the decor and furniture in the room, and in the hotel generally, seemed a bit tired and reflective of styles from decades ago. Despite this I'd recommend it. The location is superb for access to the centre of Krakow. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bed comfortable, the shower gushed with appropriate power and temperature and the breakfast was varied and plentiful. There's no bar or restaurant but with hundreds of bars and restaurants within a stone's throw or two, who cares?

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annakono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Classic
#147 of 261 in Krakow
259 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#33 of 261 in Krakow
377 reviews
Kleparz
Polonia Hotel
Polonia Hotel
#89 of 261 in Krakow
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Floryan
Hotel Floryan
#128 of 261 in Krakow
134 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#71 of 261 in Krakow
653 reviews
Stare Miasto
Wit Stwosz Hotel
Wit Stwosz Hotel
#72 of 261 in Krakow
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pollera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pollera

Address: ul. Szpitalna 30 | Old Town, Krakow 31-024, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pollera 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pollera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollera Krakow
Pollera Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing