We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel”
Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Hotel
Ranked #118 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the new part of the hotel. The room were very clean and very big. We ordered one room for couple + 1adult but we received a suite with 2 big rooms. The beds were in king size and comfortable and no noise from outside . Good service of the staff. .Good food in Podwawelem restaurant. The hotel is located in a very center area of Krakow.
We will come again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    273
    118
    41
    29
See reviews for
112
186
56
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Staff was very kind, efficient, and accomodating. Room was quiet and lovely. Location was amazing - literally at the foot of the castle and a ten minute walk to the main square. Safe and interesting neighborhood. Restaurant on the premises was a lot of fun. Also there is an elevator.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

On arrival we found staff to be less than friendly. Our room was in the old part of the hotel so we were led through a maze of corridors and went up and down in lifts to get there. We got hopelessly lost trying to retrace our steps to get to breakfast in the morning. Later discovered it was easier to enter and exit the hotel through the side door.
The location was great, a short stroll along the street led to the main square with lots of shops (both touristy and convenience) and restaurants/cafes. We pre-booked a tour but there is a stall just outside where you can book them.
The room was huge with two single beds, coffee table, bureau, chairs. Bathroom was small, but clean. Two bottles of fizzy water were there when we arrived. The tram ran right outside our window, but thankfully not too late at night.
Breakfast was good. A reasonable amount of choice. Again, staff weren't friendly and only checked we'd paid for breakfast once during our stay.
Overall, a nice hotel but the staff let it down.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel has two different standards: part after very radical overhaul and part before it. The difference is huge. If Y expect good standard - take a new room. If Y would like to feel the real old historical Cracow spirit - ask for old one. It can be a challenge ;). The room ("new one") was clean, big and pleasant.
Perfect location next-to Wawel, close distance to Sukiennice, just on Planty.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel was very central . It is across the street from the Castle and less than 5 min walk to main square. We booked directly with the hotel and our rooms were excellent. There were 4 of us and we had 2 rooms one which was a suite. Excellent value and excellent location. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I chose this hotel based on the positive comments that we had read, and we were not disappointed. The staff was really helpful and friendly, the location is absolutely perfect for walking to either Old Town or the Square. Amazing, ample, healthy breakfasts. The room was fine, and the attached restaurant was definitely part of our wonderful Krakow experience. Overall a very good value. The only problem was that our room was located quite far from the entrance, and there were several short flights of stairs with no elevator available. Just the same, we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

third time in this hotel we had a great room on the second floor the room was cleaned each day we were there and fresh towels daily there is a lot of choice for breakfast we would definitely stay at this hotel again it is only 10 minutes walk from the square of Krakow.

Room Tip: choose a room on the Planty side as it is further away from the trams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#48 of 259 in Krakow
563 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 259 in Krakow
617 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#49 of 259 in Krakow
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 259 in Krakow
489 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#47 of 259 in Krakow
814 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#14 of 259 in Krakow
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Property: Royal Hotel
Address: Ul. Sw. Gertrudy 26/29, Krakow 31-048, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Krakow
Hotel Royal Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing