We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to krakow”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rezydent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rezydent Hotel
Ranked #63 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trip to krakow”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel was Excellent value - clean and the staff helpful & friendly.
Great location was great - near the main square. A lot of the Sights are within walking distance. You get good value for money here as they have kept their currency (zloty) even though they are in the EU.

Room Tip: Some Rooms are very big - some small -request what u want
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PerlaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your opinion. Each one is extramly important to us and we all the time try to improve our business. It is a pleasure to read that the way we provide services meets with Yours approval.
Short explenation about different room size even they are the same configuration - this is cause by the fact that the hotel is located in the old tenement. I suposse that at the time of built no one though that it will be a hotel somedays. After many year the tenement was addapted for hotel but as it is a historical bulding we have to keep its character.

We invite again to Kraków and hotel Rezydent.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    435
    137
    40
    17
See reviews for
129
419
41
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Rezydent hotel in March . This is our second visit to this hotel and we love it as the location is literally a few steps from the main square.
Rooms are spacious. I would ask for a superior room (they have new bathrooms).I would also suggest to ask for a room where you access the lift to get to it.On our first visit we had this particular room but on our 2nd visit we were allocated a room in the next block ( all part of the same hotel) three floors up so if there is mobility issues this would be a challenge.
Breakfast was traditional European, meat, bread, yogurt, salad etc which was fine.
I would recommend dining at the Chopskie restaurant at the back of the hotel , just walk past reception.Lovely traditional polish food.
Overall the stay at the Rezydent was wonderful.
If you are looking for a more peaceful room I would request the back of the hotel but we werent bothered by noise. In the summer I would request a fan as we did last July.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Dear Ann,

Thank you for your feedback. I am really glad that some of our Guest always return to Rezydent hotel during they trips to Kraków.

I belive that for someone parts without a lift access can be trouble but unfortunately the building configuartion do not allow us to install the lift in each part. As you know the bulidings where the hotel is located are tenements and they are under restorer control. This is also the "price" which you pay for staying in the middle of Old Town.

Anyway we are looking foward to your next visit.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

A nice hotel, second time I'd stayed (first time with my mam, second time with my boyfriend). We stayed four nights. Weather was great both times too (August and April).

I chose this hotel again because of it's wonderful location and quality.

Situated right by the main square. Very clean rooms and bathrooms were perfect. Majority of staff were friendly and helpful.

We really liked how the rooms were separate from the reception, just a few doors down, as it can sometimes feel awkward walking past staff all of the time (for me anyway).

Breakfast is at the, lovely, adjoining Marmolada Restaurant; very nice, coffee is perfect. The staff at the restaurant were always friendly.

Krakow is a beautiful place, and we ventured on the trains a lot which was fun. I would suggest trying to do the day trips to Auschwitz (a short walk from Oświęcim train station, look up on the internet how to get there beforehand), and Wieliczka Salt Mine, etc. on your own rather than with a group as you can get a real look around and feel for the place whilst saving a lot of money too! This trip cost far less than the last because of this.



Will definitely be visiting Krakow again and Rezydent will be my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebekkakhadija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Rebekka,

Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear that our Guest want stay again at hotel Rezydent and do this each time when they visit Kraków. Aslo I am glad that we still fulfill your expectation about the accomodation and staff.

We are hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Spent 4 nights here at beginning of April in unseasonably cold Krakow. The hotel is situated directly off the main square and excellently situated to see all the sites easily by foot. Initially we had a lovey room facing the Main Street but unfortunately there is a nightclub underneath the main square from which music and noise boomed out on our second night. We were moved to a lovely quiet room at the back of the hotel without any problem at all. As we are older the noise was an issue, it would not have been had we been of an age to go and join the party. The staff were friendly and efficient and I would not hesitate to stay their again. Marmolada restaurant where breakfast is served is excellent to try for an evening meal. We ate there twice during our visit. Krakow is a lovely city, lovely food and friendly people and very good value for money for a few days break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you don't want to hear noise from street and night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alliejm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for nice opionion left after your stay at our hotel. It is extreamly important to read what is our Guest opinion especially about the accomodation and hotel staff. I can understand that Grodzka street for some of our Guests can be noisy during nights but unfortunately this is a "price" of hotel location. Kraków is famous for its night life and we can do nothing about this fact. Of course as you wrote if there is possibilty we try to move Guest to the rooms at the back but please remember that it depends on our availabity and not always is possible.

We invite again and looking foward for your visit.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We visited Krakow from 20 to 23 April 2013. It is a lovely city - helped it must be said by great weather. The hotel Rezydent is in a great location just off the main square (Rynek Glowny) on the Grodzka. The hotel was very clean with a good size room and an excellent bathroom - no complaints. The breakfast was ok and taken at the restaurant La Marmolade a few steps along the street. As always you get what you pay for and the hotel is an excellent budget choice.

Krakow is a cracking city and a great tourist venue with plenty to see - all in easy walking distance - from many beautiful churches, Wavel castle, a stroll though the old town and a visit to the Kazimeriez (the jewish quarter - a visit to schindler's factory over the river focuses the mind).

A trip down the River Wisla in one of the small barges is a welcome relief from walking as is a city tour.

The prices are great - an example is a steak dinner with beer and wine for under £30. My standard for comparison is a pint of beer - from about £1.30 away from the square and about £2.20 on the square - a G&T about £2.50. The roof top cafe on the clothes market in the square is a good place to relax and view the square and is surprisingly cheap.

All in all go to Krakow for 3 or 4 days and you won't be disappointed with the Rezydent ideally situated placed

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ascott01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for nice opinion left on Tripadvisor website. It is good to hear that hotel fulflill our Guest expectation and made their trip more pleasant.

We invite again and looking foward to see you.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

As soon as we arrived the hotel upgraded us to a superior room as it was our 10th wedding anniversary. We were in an annex to the hotel next to La Marmolade restaurant where you go for breakfast.. The room was enormous. The best thing about this hotel is it's location your are right on top of the main square but saying that we had no problem with noise at night. Wawel Castle is just a stone through away also the new shopping mall. The room was kept in top condition and even asking for extra pillows was no problem to the friendly staff on reception. The only thing we would of liked would of been a kettle and tea/coffee facilities in the room. If you are an early riser I suggest you go and see the square before it comes to life.....beautiful!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen5-562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Karen,

First of all I would like to thank you for time taking to write an opinion about your stay at Rezydent hotel. It is nice to hear that your stay was comfortable and you enjoy the Kraków City. Aslo really important is to hear that hotel staff fulfill your expectations and help you with all request you had.
Hope to see you again in nearest future.
Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed in the annex and I have to agree with the earlier review - the stairs did cause a bit of a problem - but not as much as the street noise. I was working during the day so I needed my sleep at night but Krakow tourists were in holiday mood and the shouting and singing continued until 3-4 in the morning every night. However, everything else was fine - good breakfast, OK service, clean modern bathroom and excellent bed room (I wasn't in one of the largest but I peeked into the one opposite when it was being cleaned - it was cavernous!!). Another business need (apart from sleep) is a good WiFi connection: theirs was appallingly slow and kept timing out. I have stayed in several hotels in Krakow at these very reasonable rates with equivalent levels of service, cleanliness, etc. I will make sure in future that I choose one situated a bit further away from the main square.

Room Tip: Even "Superior" rooms can be on the noisy street side of the hotel. Rooms in the annex onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for you feedback. It is nice to hear that hotel was find well. Unfortunately the street nosie is some kind of "price" for accommodation is such location. Hotel is located in the heart of Old Town which is full life also during the night. I can understand that some rooms overlooked on Grodzka street can be noisy and this can be for some Guest some kind of inconvenience.
About the wi-fi - we do not mention anything about wi-fi in the rooms. The internet with good conection is available at the reception desk, restaurant. This is contected with very old wring of the internet provider and also very thick walls which we have in the hotel. As you saw all buldings where hotel is located are tenements.

Anyway we are hope you visit us again in the nearest future.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#29 of 256 in Krakow
308 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#68 of 256 in Krakow
569 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#23 of 256 in Krakow
674 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#17 of 256 in Krakow
481 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#40 of 256 in Krakow
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezydent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydent Hotel

Property: Rezydent Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 9, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rezydent guarantees the best location in the very heart of Main Market Square, welcomes our Guests with cameral atmosphere and professional services. Our hotel provides leaisure and business comfort for families with children, Guests staying in Krakow for a longer period and disabled.Our friendly and professional staff will make your stay in Hotel Rezydent most exceptional.Interiors where many of the original architecture details have been retained...All rooms are fitted in tv, radio alarm clock, telephone, safe and bathroom (with shower and hairdryer). All rooms are after the general renovation. Some of them is located in the main bulding with lift access. In all rooms smoking is not allowed.The Lux/Family rooms are prepared for family stays.Comfortable rooms in the very heart of the Old Town... Here drowses spirit of the history and an atmosphere of the royal city of Krakow... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rezydent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Krakow
Rezydent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing