We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't listen to the bad reviews”
Review of Rezydent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rezydent Hotel
Ranked #63 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't listen to the bad reviews”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Perfect location, very clean, room was a little on the warm side but fans provided, superb breakfast (in a restaurant adjacent to the hotel) and very pleasant staff. I note some comments from the poor reviews and would say this:
1. If you want a quiet location don't stay 50 metres from the Main square (common sense!)
2. If you're a stag party I don't blame the hotel staff overcharging you for a broken door and kicking you out (why break the door in the first place - with a fire extinguisher!!! - and why smoke in your room when its clearly a no smoking hotel. I went outside to smoke) - the only bad thing (and its not that bad) about Krakow is weekend rowdy stag/hen parties from the UK, who only want to drink in Irish bars and eat English breakfast - if you want to do this stay at home!
3. If you're going to leave £100 in your room in a country where wages are very poor, you're crazy. Someone will probably take it.
4. It clearly states in the hotel description that some rooms don't have a lift to them - book a hotel which says "lifts to all rooms".
5. Local room tax was £3 for 4 nights stay - isn't that excessive and having read about it before travelling it wasn't a surprise.
6. Krakow is very hot in the summer so book a hotel with air con if you don't want to be hot (and read the weather forecast!). If this hotel was in Spain and without air con no-one would complain, would they? And just how much time do you want to be in your room?
7. Cucumber and pasta for breakfast? Wasn't just that but very different from UK, lots of salad and meat. You're in a different country so when in Rome..... if that's what they eat in Krakow, so be it. Stay at home if you want English breakfast (or go to Spain where there a ten thousand "English bars". Sorry about this rant but some of the comments on here are typical for English people abroad.

There's nothing wrong with this hotel and you can find places to drink and eat away from the stag parties (who make me ashamed to be from the UK).

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main build if you DO need a lift. If you want quiet, request a room in the ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neverin1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Mike,

First of all I would like to that you for review you wrote. First when I read it I was really suprised - you are our frist Guest who understand hotel point of view. Exactly nothing more, nothing less - of course each opinion (even bad) is important but not all reviews are fair in relation to the hotel. I always try to present situation objectively but your review is the best what can convince our previous and future Guests. So thanks a lot and hope to see you again.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    441
    140
    40
    18
See reviews for
132
423
42
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mbehjh
Level Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The location is ideal. There was no heating or air conditioning available, so we had to leave the window open. There was a lot of street noise, better with the window closed, but with thw window closed, we were too hot. Ask for a room not facing the street. The breakfasts were good.

Room Tip: Lots of street nose. Ask for a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbehjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review. As we are 3 star hotel the air conditioning is not required according to the categorization rules. I do not understand what you mean saying that there is not heating - I know that there are some central air conditioning who can cool or heat the space, maybe this you mean. To clear up for the others - we do not have air conditioning but there is a central heating which works during colder months.

Beacuse of the location the nosie from the street is someting we can not aviod. For sure much quieter are rooms with couthyard view but also there in the mornings can be nosie because of the deliverly time.

Hope to see you again.

best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Great position located just by the Old Town Square, in a fairly quiet (traffic) road.
The massive room was furnished nicely with two double beds and a sofa, yet retaining character, good/typical continental breakfast. Lift is typical small one for an older building. A very helpful reception booked taxis and tour for us. Perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbionBoy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay at Rezydent*** hotel. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and hotel fulfill your expectations.

We are hope to see you again.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed two nights for a very reasonable deal through hotels.com and for the price paid we could not fault the hotel. The location is perfect, right next to the main market square with its restaurants and bars.

The staff were very polite and helpful and the breakfast in the attached restaurant was decent. We had a room at the back of the hotel and it got a little noise in the morning, but this did not bother us, as we were setting the alarm early anyway. Considering the hotel is superbly located right in the centre of the old town you can’t expect the place to be silent anyway.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sara_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Sara and Paul,

Thank you for nice words after your stay at Rezydent hotel. I am glad that hotel and whole Staff made your trip to Kraków more enjoyable.

Hope to see you in the nearest future.

best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My husbond and I spent some days as tourists in Krakow staying at Rezydent. The site of the hotel is excellent, almost on the old square, in walking distance from "everything" in the old town. The room was ok, the hotel very, very simple. Our room on 1th floor was quiet, but with no window into open air or air conditioning! Through a window in a closed balcony passway With one window into open air outside our room, we could have some air. Unfortunately there was a restaurant below: a lot of smell of food in the evenings and noise from the staff starting work early in the mornings (nights). We had very good breakfasts at a nearby restaurant, arranged by the hotel.

Due to the hotel`s placement and the good breakfasts, we despite the problems with air and noise, recommend the hotel and we will gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Sigrid,

First of all I would like to thank you for stay at Rezydent hotel. Your opinion is extreamly important to us so it is nice to read that even there were some disadventages you recommend the hotel and want to come back.

About the restaurant in coutyard - I will let know to their Manager that the restaurant Staff should be quieter during mornings. As this is time of deliverly as you can get by car to this part of the town only till 10 a.m there always be traffic but I think they can be more carefull.

Hope to see you in the nearest future.

Regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel is right on the edge of the main market square in Krakow with great restaurants and facilities right nearby. The room was huge with a stylish and spacious bathroom. Wi-Fi in the room didn't always work, but in reception it was fine.

Room Tip: Almost opposite there's a bike hire place that does a great cycle tour of Krakow twice a day, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Ken,

Thank you for your stay. It is extreamly nice to read such good opinion left by our Guest. We do our best to fulfill all expectations and made trip to Kraków more enjoyable. About the wi-fi - please remember that it is available only in public areas so the signal is not so good in hotel rooms. As you wrote at reception desk is fine so I advise to use it there.

Hope to see you in the nearest future.

Regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

If you are in a single room in the main hotel, chances are very good you will face the street. When I asked to be moved, I was told, "All singles are on the street". Ask for a fan as the rooms have no a/c. Windows are single pane and they block out very little of the constant street noise. Horse carriages and rowdy students compete for your attention both day and night. The breakfast at the restaurant down the street is very nice and the dining room staff is cordial. Krakow is amazing, but I would never return to the Rezydent.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main street. Request a fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Jocelyn,

Thank you for your stay. Hotel is located along one of the famous streets in Kraków - not only a part of royal rout but also Grodzka is street where a lot of pubs, restaurants and nigh clubs is located. All our single rooms are with street view. If there is possiblity to chnage the room the reception usually propose double room for single use with additional fee. Unfortunately during high season it happens quite often that hotel do not have available rooms or if someting is free is also with street view so changing only for a bigger room if problem is with the nosie is unfounded.

Regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#32 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#70 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#24 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#17 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#80 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezydent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydent Hotel

Property: Rezydent Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 9, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rezydent guarantees the best location in the very heart of Main Market Square, welcomes our Guests with cameral atmosphere and professional services. Our hotel provides leaisure and business comfort for families with children, Guests staying in Krakow for a longer period and disabled.Our friendly and professional staff will make your stay in Hotel Rezydent most exceptional.Interiors where many of the original architecture details have been retained...All rooms are fitted in tv, radio alarm clock, telephone, safe and bathroom (with shower and hairdryer). All rooms are after the general renovation. Some of them is located in the main bulding with lift access. In all rooms smoking is not allowed.The Lux/Family rooms are prepared for family stays.Comfortable rooms in the very heart of the Old Town... Here drowses spirit of the history and an atmosphere of the royal city of Krakow... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rezydent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Krakow
Rezydent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing