We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short break in krakow” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rezydent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rezydent Hotel
Ranked #63 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“short break in krakow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

my sister and myself had a great time in krakow stayed at the rezydent hotel which is in a great location right in the square we were first allocated a room to the rear of the hotel which was not to our liking at all it was not anything like the superior room we selected and paid for the outlook from our room was the rear of hotels and dirty roofs of buildings so we asked to be moved to the front of the hotel which they did which was a lot better at least you could now see the streets shops and people this room was smaller and not sure if it was a superior room as both rooms were o.k. the one draw back there is no lift and the stairs were quite dark so not really suitable for any one with walking difficulties. There are no tea making facilities so take a travel kettle as there is not a coffee shop, restaurant or bar in the hotel and we was really glad that we could make a drink instead of having to go out for one all the time as for the breakfast don't expect anything fancy we paid for full breakfast you eat this in the restaurant next to the hotel it consists of tea/coffee, salad, ham, cheese, egg mayonaise, scrambled eggs and frankfurtures bread not even a piece of toast I would not pay for this again you live and learn apart from that the hotel was lovely and clean the staff were helpfull but do not book this hotel if you want any facilities having free wifi does not improve my holliday. Opposite the hotel is a self serve cafe/bar if you want to try polish food don't go to the restaurants eat here where the locals eat you serve yourself and then the meal is weighed and you pay by weight good value and you could try all the food at not extreme coast we ate here regularly, Krakow itself is a wonderfull place with lots of sightseeing we had a city tour in what reminded me of a golf buggy you will see them all around the square this was very informative and shows you lots of sights including schindlers factory, the old jewish quarter, the ghetto, churches and lots more it was worth the money we paid we also booked our trip to aushwitze with these people and they arrived promptly and were very good. There are lots of sights to see around the square and the churches are absolutley breathtaking we of course had to sample the vodka the drink they serve to warm you was hot chocolate with cherry flavoured vodka lovely needless to say we was cold every day. Evenings are spent sipping mulled wine or whatever you fancy under the umberellas outside the bars with heaters on wrapped in blankets watching the horse drawn carriages we had a ride in one of these on our last day cost about £20 which we thought was good value. On the whole every thing here is cheaper than in England except things like perfume this was cheaper on the plane £27 mans aftershave same one £40 in the duty free shop we will go back but would stay at another hotel for no other reason than just some where different but a lovely place where you felt safe would have liked to travel on the trams but could not make out where they were going as our sense of direction is terrible we followed the map to the old Jewish quarter which took us 3 hours of walking after stopping and looking at the sights and the memorials and having of course a mulled wine we decided to get a taxi back to our hotel this took approx 10 minutes in the rush hour so if like us you can not follow maps or read the polish signs get a taxi they are so cheap. Hope you have a great time in krakow if you think I can answer a question for you let me know michele and marion

Room Tip: Back of the hotel quite but depressing you have to go outside through a door up steps along a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelehardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your stay and review. If of all I would like to ensure that all rooms are called superior because of the standard of equipment and bathroom. It is not connected with view. Unfortunately if you get a room at the back as you first were accomodate the view is not spectacular but this rooms are quieter. I saw in the system that you were moved to the room at the front and do not bother you the street nosie. If you read reviews on Tripadvisor you will see that for some our Guest more important is that room was quitet, do not take attention to the view, for the others more important is to have a room at the front with view at Grodzka street. So this is subjective feeling. Aslo in hotel descriprion you will find information that not all rooms are in the buliding with lift access so if you have any mobility problems you should mentioned about this fact at the reservation time or contact with reception desk before arrival. Unfortunately not always during you check in time or even all stay we are able to change the room. In the part of the hotel were you accommodate there is Marmolada restaurant (where the breakfast is also served) which is opned till 10.00 p.m so you can always go there and drink a cup of tea or coffee. In your case there was no nessecery to get outside the building. Rezydent hotel is a 3 star hotel and coffee/tea facilities are not required according to categorization rules. Please also remember that if there is no such information in hotel description is doeas not mean that hotel has such facilities. If this is so important to you to have a kettle in the room please choose the hotel where they provied this, belive me for sure it will be mentioned in hotel ammetimes. The breakfast served at Marmolada restaurant is a bufet - I think that everybody will find someting to eat but also you should not be expect that it will be typical brithis, american, french or german breakfast. We have a lot of Guest, different nations so the breakfast has to be to all.
Hope to clear up all doubts and invite again.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    430
    134
    40
    17
See reviews for
127
410
40
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Brilliant hotel, the staff are really helpful and nothing is every too much trouble. 3 of us stayed for 6 nights last month in a triple room and we were most comfortable. The room was huge, very clean and the bathroom was lovely. It couldn't be located in a better place, walk out the door and you are right in the centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emholdenstorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay and such nice review left on tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and find hotel and its services on high level. Each opinion is extreamly important to us as only that way we can improve our business. We invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I am staying in the hotel now until 7th October hotel is Fantastic clean rooms great location. The only thing that is bad is the receptionist the most unfriendly person I hsve ever met. From the miment we arrived she was horrible. I asked for extra pillow and she refused. Its a shame because she is the face of the hotel and first impressions last. Room 35 nice quiet room at back of hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apjnnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay and opinion. It is good to know that hotel rooms finds with your approval and made your trip more enjoyable. Of course I have asked the shift why you did not get any extra pillow and to explain as they informed you unfortunately there was no any extra. At that time hotel was fully booked and that was the reason. I apologsie if you felt that receptionis was unfriendly - even she said no to your request you should not felt that way. Anyway we invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was our first trip to Krakow and to say the Hotel Rezydent was outstanding is an understatement. The hotel is located right in the central plaza. We had a room on the third floor overlooking the main street. Although a little noisy, the room was absolutely wonderful. The only minor drawback is the fact there is not an elevator, therefore you must carry your items up the flights of stairs.

A buffet style breakfast was provided and was very good.

The only negative, and a minor one at that, is the wireless Internet did not reach our room. It was easily solved by walking into our corridor or going to the hotel lobby.

Great service and value.

Room Tip: Room 82 overlooks the street and does get a little noisy. Also, the wireless Internet does not reac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfkrazy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay and nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed staying at Rezydent hotel. It is really important to us to know what is iour Guest opinion about the rooms, cleaness and services provided during your stay. Just short information for future - at hotel description on all web sites there is information that hotel has three separate parts (bulidings) and only in one there is a lift and secondly wi-fi is available only in pubilc areas (not in the rooms - so this is a reason why you had some problems). Anyway we invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was our second stay at the Rezydent and on both occasions we have been impressed with the standard and value of the hotel. The location is perfect for exploring Krakow, as the hotel is located right on the Rynek, the main square.There are lots of bars, restaurants and other attractions within a short walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast is taken at one of these restaurants, the classy Marmalade located next door. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are attentive. We had room 33 which was beautiful and vast in size. It overlooked Grodzka, the street which leads from the main square to Wawel Castle, which was great to view all the comings and goings although the downside was some street noise at night. We had previously stayed at one of the rooms at the back of the hotel, which was much quieter but didn;t have such a nice view. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a central city location.

Room Tip: Room 33 for a view, but not for a peaceful night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay. Each review is important to us and we appreciate time taking for wrote this one. It is nice to hear that hotel and its servises fulfill your expectation and what is rather more important that you show others adventages and disadventages of staying in the main center of the old town. Not for all it is such obvious. I hope that your review will help other to aviod misunderstandings. Of course we invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the rezydent from start to finish. We were given room 40, at the back of the hotel. The room was huge, comfortable bed, plenty of storage. The bathroom was lovely and warm and spotlessy clean. Our room was cleaned every day, couldn't fault the service at all. Breakfast was served at the restaurant immediatley next door, service was excellent plenty of food on offer, mainly continental, but scrambled eggs and cereal also available. Hotel just off the square so everything on your door step. The only thing we woulf have liked would have been tea and coffee facilities in our room, but this didn't spoil an excellent long weekend! Thankyou, will definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back, so didn't have any street noise, not that is was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrainepolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your nice review. I am glad that hotel and its service fulfill your expectation and staying at Rezydent hotel made your trip more enjoyable. We invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Tyneside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

The bedrooms are very spacious with very modern bathrooms too It's very clean and the staff are very helpful. The hotel is just yards away from the main square with lots of pavement cafe' nearby. The only downside to the hotel is that the reception is not in the same building as the hotel bedrooms rooms and breakfast room / restaurant and is 3 doors down the street. This wasn't a problem for us but maybe for some people. Consequently, you can only get wifi in the hotel reception and not in your room. I would definitely recommend the hotel for cleanliness, location and comfort.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lakes tarns n f... m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for nice opinion left after your stay. It is important to us to know if our Guest enjoyed their stay and how they judge cleaness, Staff, room equipment and breakfast. For future just please remember that hotel is located in three separate building, not connected each other - the reception is located in the main buliding, restaurant is in the second one just two steps from the main one. Also wi-fi (as it is written at hotel description) is available on public areas not in the rooms so Guest mostly use reception area to use it. Also ou can ask at the restaurant for password as they also have wi-fi available. We are looking foward to visit you again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#68 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#22 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#17 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezydent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydent Hotel

Property: Rezydent Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 9, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rezydent guarantees the best location in the very heart of Main Market Square, welcomes our Guests with cameral atmosphere and professional services. Our hotel provides leaisure and business comfort for families with children, Guests staying in Krakow for a longer period and disabled.Our friendly and professional staff will make your stay in Hotel Rezydent most exceptional.Interiors where many of the original architecture details have been retained...All rooms are fitted in tv, radio alarm clock, telephone, safe and bathroom (with shower and hairdryer). All rooms are after the general renovation. Some of them is located in the main bulding with lift access. In all rooms smoking is not allowed.The Lux/Family rooms are prepared for family stays.Comfortable rooms in the very heart of the Old Town... Here drowses spirit of the history and an atmosphere of the royal city of Krakow... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your Rezydent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Krakow
Rezydent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing