We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room ,great location”
Review of Rezydent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rezydent Hotel
Ranked #67 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely room ,great location”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Got to the hotel and the staff were very accommodating letting us check in 1 1/2 hrs early.
The staff were all very friendly and spoke good English . The room was up 3 flights of stairs
but very comfy clean and spacious. Great Shower room .Continental breakfast could maybe have done with more fruit but otherwise good. The location was fantastic ,all of Krakow old
town right on the doorstep. Would definitely stay again.
Went on a cycling tour of Krakow which was fantastic. The guide Sylvia from Cool Tours
was very informative, and told us some great tales of dragons and other legends.Very laid back
and took us to some great places which we wouldn't have found otherwise.. Chimera café great for a cheap and typically polish lunch. Miod Malina for a brill evening meal
All in all a brilliant long weekend and the Polish People couldn't have been more welcoming.

Room Tip: Back of hotel Quieter We stayed in room 81
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orourkeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of thank you for your stay and review. It is important to us know how our Guest find the hotel and its servises. I am glad that staying with us made you trip more enjoyable. As you wrote room 81 is in the second part of the hotel, without lift access but at the back so for sure it was quieter then this one on the front. However all rooms are furnished and equipued the same way. We invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    457
    144
    42
    19
See reviews for
136
440
44
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our first time to Krakow and we loved it and will be going back.
The hotel was clean and we stayed in the main building with the lift, only real moan is lack of tea making facilities but that is just a minor niggle.
Nice big bed and we both slept soundly.
Superb location for the old town main square.
Basic hotel at a good price and superb location, would we stay here again?.....yes we would.

Room Tip: room 79 was massive!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you for your stay and nice feedback. It is good to read that you enjoyed your stay at Rezydent hotel and you would like to stay here again. We invite each time when you will vistit Kraków.

Regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Hills, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, few steps from the Main Market Square, nice clean rooms. If you will need internet access, that may not be a good place to stay as the wifi is only available in common areas. Beds are ok, but no pillow top. Good continental breakfast in a restaurant nearby called Malina(Rasberry).

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Joanna,

Thank you for your stay and opinion left after it. It is important to us know our Guests feedback as only this way we can improve our business. We invite again.

Regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before but will never recommend or do it again. We love Krakow so much we visit 4 to 5 times a year. People in general are great. Have stayed in the hilton garden and the galaxy this year alone and they are amazing. Plan to buy a property on the strength of the city. But the rezydent hotel truly sucks.
If you want an answer from the reception staff that is positive you would be better off staying away. If stairs are an issue forget it.
Try kilmajaro ot everest! !!
They only have a lift in the main building and treat it like the holy grail! !!!
No kettles in the rooms but they will boil water if you have a cup to put it in.
The room had none!!
Expect nothing you will be happy.
But this is only true of the rezydent.
Stay further out the walk on the flat it's better than six flights vertical to the heavens! ! Also aids walk off the over indulgence of cheap bars and restaurants.
Breakfast the wrong side of mediocre.
Very poor choice.
For us from Brighton it's cheaper than London.
The rooms are nice and very modern and clean. They had a major referb not that long ago pity it didn't extend to the staff! !
Location fab. Food brill (but not at the rezydent/ marmalade).
Shopping the best but find the malls.
Try the trips.
Enjoy the city but stay some place else.
But this is only our feelings.
BTW we have been coming here as a couple for six years and I have been doing it for nearly 20.
Enjoy the city not the hotel! !

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Yodalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I have impression that before making reservation you do not bother to read hotel description.

First of all there is information that not all rooms are with lift access and hotel is located in three separate bulidings. If you use the Tripadvisor here is a lot of reviews which mention about this fact also.

Secondly, you have no mentioned about your request to the reception desk - if you wish to change the room and they said no be sure that they do not want to done out of spite but there was no such possibility. Hotel is quite good occupied and sometimes this is immpossibe. If you judge the Staff such way just because they said no I am very sorry but this is unfair from your side. Especially if you do not mention that they were unkind, unpolite or other.

About coffee/tea facililites - Rezydent hotel is a 3 star hotel. There is no such requirement in categoriztaion rules. Of course they can always get for you a hot water but you forget to mention that in the rooms are glasses which you could used. They are left on a desk with bottels with mineral water. Again I have impression that you do not read hotel information before booking. There is no information that we have such facillites so setting up that there is even this is no mentioned is rather strange. Usually hotel boast all extras it has.

Your notice about breafast I will foward to the Manager of Marmolada restaurant - but this is typical bufet and if you expect typical british breakfast you will be disappointed for sure. I am very sorry but not all of our Guest are British and the breafast has to be prepared to all nations.

You have mentioned that eariler you have stayed at Hilton Garden and Galaxy - both of them are a 4 stars hotels and I think that if you have high needs you should choose higher category hotels then a 3 star.

However I am glad that you liked the room and mentione that they are clean and good furnished.

To our future Guest - please (again!!!) read hotel information, hotel reviews before making the reservation to avoid misunderstandings. If you have any questions you can always contact with the reception desk before making reservation. they are 24 hours at your disposal, 7 days a week. I understand that each review is a subjective feeling of each Guest, each one is important to us but do not blame the hotel and Staff for this what hotel just do not guarantee.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our first time in Poland, October 24th 2013 for 4 days/3 nights.We had a comfortable stay at the Rezydent Hotel from start to finish. We were given room 56, at the back of the hotel, no view, but at least it was very quiet at night, as the rooms on the front of the hotel overlook a very busy main street. The room was huge, comfortable bed, plenty of storage. The bathroom was clean,modern and warm and spotlessy clean. Our room was cleaned every day, couldn't fault the service at all. Breakfast was served at the Marmolada restaurant immediatley next door,self service, plenty of food on offer, mainly continental, but scrambled eggs and cereal also available. Hotel just off the square so everything on your door step. The only thing we would have liked would have been tea and coffee facilities in our room, but this didn't spoil an excellent long weekend! Thankyou, will definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back, so didn't have any street noise.

Financial Tip: Take pound notes, to exchange for Polish currency, lots of currency exchange shops, called (Kantor) on most streets and give you a 15 to 20% better rate than changing your money in the UK.

Eating out: Best value, great meals, POD WAWELEM, located at bottom of main street (Grodzka) near the castle attached to the side of the Royal hotel.
Excursions:
Shop around, prices vary widely by as much as 50% we paid 99 zloty each for a 7 hour all inclusive trip to Auschwitz, some companies were quoting 160 each.

Transfers from airport to hotel: wary about the bus and train with people reporting being fined for not following rules, validating tickets and buying tickets for suitcases, so we booked a taxi transfer in advance with SUN TRANSFERS over the internet, cost £32 for return transfer from /to airport/Krakow and were excellent, used them earlier this year in Venice and they were very good and reliable.

Krakow is a very bustling vibrant city, very enjoyable long week-end but we would have liked to stay on for another 2/3 days. We travelled as a couple, we are aged late 50,s. Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel, no views, but no noise either
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksoc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay and great review. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and will recommend the hotel. Hope to see you again and best regards

Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Rezydent for 5 nights. No complaints really. It serves a function, nice simple rooms, clean, spacious, cleaned every day by nice cleaning staff. We had no reason to go to the reception, which is away from all the rooms off a corridor, leading from a main St, leading to a restaurant at the back, other than checking in and out. Luckily we had a lift which went to our room on the first floor. I did ring and ask for an extra pillow late one evening and was politely told to ring back and ask again the next day. So instead of the porter sourcing the pillow, I endured another uncomfortable nights sleep. The porter must have been very busy!
I had to ring also to get the internet password, the girl at reception spoke abruptly yo explain that the password was on the breakfast slip we had received. She then hung up with no thanks, goodbye or nothing! The "hotel ". (Reception & Room) are location practically on the main sq of the old town. The breakfast is served in an adjoining restaurant "Marmolada". Breakfast was simple and not what we are used to, but ok. The place is a bit disjointed but served our stay well and got us out of our room to enjoy a beautiful city.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EIRE32A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay and review. I am glad that staying at Rezydent hotel made your trip more enjoyable and you find our services on good level. About your calls to the reception desk - I foward your review to Front Office Manager as first of all if they are not able to fulfill your request they should explain you why and made a note for Houskeeping. Secondly abiut the password to the wi-fi...for sure they mentioned about this at check in time as wi-fi is available only in public areas but you has a right to forgot and ask again. They should anwers as many time as you asked so I am sorry if you felt that it was made in unkind way. Hope that this situation will never happen again after your review. Of course I invite again if you decide to visit Kraków.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

my sister and myself had a great time in krakow stayed at the rezydent hotel which is in a great location right in the square we were first allocated a room to the rear of the hotel which was not to our liking at all it was not anything like the superior room we selected and paid for the outlook from our room was the rear of hotels and dirty roofs of buildings so we asked to be moved to the front of the hotel which they did which was a lot better at least you could now see the streets shops and people this room was smaller and not sure if it was a superior room as both rooms were o.k. the one draw back there is no lift and the stairs were quite dark so not really suitable for any one with walking difficulties. There are no tea making facilities so take a travel kettle as there is not a coffee shop, restaurant or bar in the hotel and we was really glad that we could make a drink instead of having to go out for one all the time as for the breakfast don't expect anything fancy we paid for full breakfast you eat this in the restaurant next to the hotel it consists of tea/coffee, salad, ham, cheese, egg mayonaise, scrambled eggs and frankfurtures bread not even a piece of toast I would not pay for this again you live and learn apart from that the hotel was lovely and clean the staff were helpfull but do not book this hotel if you want any facilities having free wifi does not improve my holliday. Opposite the hotel is a self serve cafe/bar if you want to try polish food don't go to the restaurants eat here where the locals eat you serve yourself and then the meal is weighed and you pay by weight good value and you could try all the food at not extreme coast we ate here regularly, Krakow itself is a wonderfull place with lots of sightseeing we had a city tour in what reminded me of a golf buggy you will see them all around the square this was very informative and shows you lots of sights including schindlers factory, the old jewish quarter, the ghetto, churches and lots more it was worth the money we paid we also booked our trip to aushwitze with these people and they arrived promptly and were very good. There are lots of sights to see around the square and the churches are absolutley breathtaking we of course had to sample the vodka the drink they serve to warm you was hot chocolate with cherry flavoured vodka lovely needless to say we was cold every day. Evenings are spent sipping mulled wine or whatever you fancy under the umberellas outside the bars with heaters on wrapped in blankets watching the horse drawn carriages we had a ride in one of these on our last day cost about £20 which we thought was good value. On the whole every thing here is cheaper than in England except things like perfume this was cheaper on the plane £27 mans aftershave same one £40 in the duty free shop we will go back but would stay at another hotel for no other reason than just some where different but a lovely place where you felt safe would have liked to travel on the trams but could not make out where they were going as our sense of direction is terrible we followed the map to the old Jewish quarter which took us 3 hours of walking after stopping and looking at the sights and the memorials and having of course a mulled wine we decided to get a taxi back to our hotel this took approx 10 minutes in the rush hour so if like us you can not follow maps or read the polish signs get a taxi they are so cheap. Hope you have a great time in krakow if you think I can answer a question for you let me know michele and marion

Room Tip: Back of the hotel quite but depressing you have to go outside through a door up steps along a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelehardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your stay and review. If of all I would like to ensure that all rooms are called superior because of the standard of equipment and bathroom. It is not connected with view. Unfortunately if you get a room at the back as you first were accomodate the view is not spectacular but this rooms are quieter. I saw in the system that you were moved to the room at the front and do not bother you the street nosie. If you read reviews on Tripadvisor you will see that for some our Guest more important is that room was quitet, do not take attention to the view, for the others more important is to have a room at the front with view at Grodzka street. So this is subjective feeling. Aslo in hotel descriprion you will find information that not all rooms are in the buliding with lift access so if you have any mobility problems you should mentioned about this fact at the reservation time or contact with reception desk before arrival. Unfortunately not always during you check in time or even all stay we are able to change the room. In the part of the hotel were you accommodate there is Marmolada restaurant (where the breakfast is also served) which is opned till 10.00 p.m so you can always go there and drink a cup of tea or coffee. In your case there was no nessecery to get outside the building. Rezydent hotel is a 3 star hotel and coffee/tea facilities are not required according to categorization rules. Please also remember that if there is no such information in hotel description is doeas not mean that hotel has such facilities. If this is so important to you to have a kettle in the room please choose the hotel where they provied this, belive me for sure it will be mentioned in hotel ammetimes. The breakfast served at Marmolada restaurant is a bufet - I think that everybody will find someting to eat but also you should not be expect that it will be typical brithis, american, french or german breakfast. We have a lot of Guest, different nations so the breakfast has to be to all.
Hope to clear up all doubts and invite again.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#32 of 260 in Krakow
344 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 260 in Krakow
513 reviews
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#27 of 260 in Krakow
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 260 in Krakow
1,077 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#70 of 260 in Krakow
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezydent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydent Hotel

Property: Rezydent Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 9, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rezydent guarantees the best location in the very heart of Main Market Square, welcomes our Guests with cameral atmosphere and professional services. Our hotel provides leaisure and business comfort for families with children, Guests staying in Krakow for a longer period and disabled.Our friendly and professional staff will make your stay in Hotel Rezydent most exceptional.Interiors where many of the original architecture details have been retained...All rooms are fitted in tv, radio alarm clock, telephone, safe and bathroom (with shower and hairdryer). All rooms are after the general renovation. Some of them is located in the main bulding with lift access. In all rooms smoking is not allowed.The Lux/Family rooms are prepared for family stays.Comfortable rooms in the very heart of the Old Town... Here drowses spirit of the history and an atmosphere of the royal city of Krakow... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rezydent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Krakow
Rezydent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing