We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at the Rezydent!”
Review of Rezydent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rezydent Hotel
Ranked #66 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at the Rezydent!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just returned from a 5 day break with my mum in Krakow at the hotel Rezydent. Hotel is in a great location, very central. Rooms are clean and comfortable and well furnished. Slept really well and cannot fault staff who worked there. Anything we asked for, we received. Wifi ok in central area by reception which was a slight pain to keep in touch with my daughter at home, however not too much of a problem. Breakfast buffet was brilliant, totally suited me with a lot of choice. Ham, cheese, salad, bread, preserves, cereal, egg.... Very good choice. If you want Brits abroad breakfast then stay in UK! Krakow is a very interesting town with lots to do and see. Wrap up warm in November! Excellent choice of cafés and restaurants. Wesele restaurant is excellent and Europeska, both on the square. Totally enjoyed my time in Krakow. Town is easy to find your way around with plenty to keep you occupied.

Room Tip: All rooms appear good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Jan,

Thank you for your opinion. It is graet to read that our Guests had fantastic stay and find our hotel and its servises on high level. Each opinion is extreamly important to us as only this way we can improve our business - change someting in our services to make your stay more enoyable.

Hope to see you again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    450
    142
    41
    18
See reviews for
134
432
42
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a footstep away from the Market Square in one direction and from the tram stop in the other, and as such could not be better situated for exploring Krakow. The rooms are comfortable and pleasant with good facilities and very clean. The organisation of rooms and floors is a bit odd.. the odd floors are reached from the corridor opposite reception, but the even floors are in a separate block out the back! We were on the 5th floor and that was a heck of a climb up the stairs especially after a heavy night on the Polish food and beer, but waiting for the lift could be worse and the speed of the lift is snail-like! (Takes as long to get from the ground floor to the 5th as the Shard lift takes to get you to the top!!)
There is a spa on site which our ladies visited for a massage and enjoyed (not free).
Breakfast, in a cafe a couple of doors along was pleasant enough though without any variety - that's a bit unfair, because there was loads to choose from! Anyway, a lovely location for our first visit to Poland and recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you for your stay. It is nice to read that you enjoyed it and would recomend hotel to others. Just a few words explanation as there is some confusing cases in your review. First of all Rezydent hotel is located in three separate buildings (they are not connected) each other, each one has a separate entrance. Secondly the main bulding where the reception is located has rooms on 3 floors. Here also the lift is - I know that it is quite slow but as a tenement is has to be a special one with special technical settings to avoid demaging the building which is under a restorer cover. Next two buildings have rooms located on floors I-IV above groud floor without lift access so I am a little bit confused why you have mentioned someting about 5th floor as there is no such room.

In the same building where the hotel is located where also othe business - like restaurants or mentioned spa. All of them do not belong to the hotel (other comapnies) so if you would like to use them you need to pay extra.

Anyway we invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A fine hotel just steps from Rynek Glowny (Market Square). My room was on the 4th floor at the back of the building. There was no lift access which was no problem for me, but if it's important for you then ensure you request when booking. The room was very clean and warm with a modern en-suite and lovely hot water. Breakfast is served in the restaurant Marmolada next door with a delightful decor (check out their website). Cereal, scrambled eggs, frankfurters, ham, cheese, salad, brown/white bread, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cake, squash and tea/coffee all on offer from 7am - great if your time is limited and you want to make the most of sightseeing. This hotel exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Consuasor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for such nice opinion. It is pleasure to read that our Guests enjoyed their stay and will recommend our services.

We invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Got to the hotel and the staff were very accommodating letting us check in 1 1/2 hrs early.
The staff were all very friendly and spoke good English . The room was up 3 flights of stairs
but very comfy clean and spacious. Great Shower room .Continental breakfast could maybe have done with more fruit but otherwise good. The location was fantastic ,all of Krakow old
town right on the doorstep. Would definitely stay again.
Went on a cycling tour of Krakow which was fantastic. The guide Sylvia from Cool Tours
was very informative, and told us some great tales of dragons and other legends.Very laid back
and took us to some great places which we wouldn't have found otherwise.. Chimera café great for a cheap and typically polish lunch. Miod Malina for a brill evening meal
All in all a brilliant long weekend and the Polish People couldn't have been more welcoming.

Room Tip: Back of hotel Quieter We stayed in room 81
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orourkeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of thank you for your stay and review. It is important to us know how our Guest find the hotel and its servises. I am glad that staying with us made you trip more enjoyable. As you wrote room 81 is in the second part of the hotel, without lift access but at the back so for sure it was quieter then this one on the front. However all rooms are furnished and equipued the same way. We invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our first time to Krakow and we loved it and will be going back.
The hotel was clean and we stayed in the main building with the lift, only real moan is lack of tea making facilities but that is just a minor niggle.
Nice big bed and we both slept soundly.
Superb location for the old town main square.
Basic hotel at a good price and superb location, would we stay here again?.....yes we would.

Room Tip: room 79 was massive!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you for your stay and nice feedback. It is good to read that you enjoyed your stay at Rezydent hotel and you would like to stay here again. We invite each time when you will vistit Kraków.

Regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, few steps from the Main Market Square, nice clean rooms. If you will need internet access, that may not be a good place to stay as the wifi is only available in common areas. Beds are ok, but no pillow top. Good continental breakfast in a restaurant nearby called Malina(Rasberry).

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Joanna,

Thank you for your stay and opinion left after it. It is important to us know our Guests feedback as only this way we can improve our business. We invite again.

Regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before but will never recommend or do it again. We love Krakow so much we visit 4 to 5 times a year. People in general are great. Have stayed in the hilton garden and the galaxy this year alone and they are amazing. Plan to buy a property on the strength of the city. But the rezydent hotel truly sucks.
If you want an answer from the reception staff that is positive you would be better off staying away. If stairs are an issue forget it.
Try kilmajaro ot everest! !!
They only have a lift in the main building and treat it like the holy grail! !!!
No kettles in the rooms but they will boil water if you have a cup to put it in.
The room had none!!
Expect nothing you will be happy.
But this is only true of the rezydent.
Stay further out the walk on the flat it's better than six flights vertical to the heavens! ! Also aids walk off the over indulgence of cheap bars and restaurants.
Breakfast the wrong side of mediocre.
Very poor choice.
For us from Brighton it's cheaper than London.
The rooms are nice and very modern and clean. They had a major referb not that long ago pity it didn't extend to the staff! !
Location fab. Food brill (but not at the rezydent/ marmalade).
Shopping the best but find the malls.
Try the trips.
Enjoy the city but stay some place else.
But this is only our feelings.
BTW we have been coming here as a couple for six years and I have been doing it for nearly 20.
Enjoy the city not the hotel! !

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Yodalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I have impression that before making reservation you do not bother to read hotel description.

First of all there is information that not all rooms are with lift access and hotel is located in three separate bulidings. If you use the Tripadvisor here is a lot of reviews which mention about this fact also.

Secondly, you have no mentioned about your request to the reception desk - if you wish to change the room and they said no be sure that they do not want to done out of spite but there was no such possibility. Hotel is quite good occupied and sometimes this is immpossibe. If you judge the Staff such way just because they said no I am very sorry but this is unfair from your side. Especially if you do not mention that they were unkind, unpolite or other.

About coffee/tea facililites - Rezydent hotel is a 3 star hotel. There is no such requirement in categoriztaion rules. Of course they can always get for you a hot water but you forget to mention that in the rooms are glasses which you could used. They are left on a desk with bottels with mineral water. Again I have impression that you do not read hotel information before booking. There is no information that we have such facillites so setting up that there is even this is no mentioned is rather strange. Usually hotel boast all extras it has.

Your notice about breafast I will foward to the Manager of Marmolada restaurant - but this is typical bufet and if you expect typical british breakfast you will be disappointed for sure. I am very sorry but not all of our Guest are British and the breafast has to be prepared to all nations.

You have mentioned that eariler you have stayed at Hilton Garden and Galaxy - both of them are a 4 stars hotels and I think that if you have high needs you should choose higher category hotels then a 3 star.

However I am glad that you liked the room and mentione that they are clean and good furnished.

To our future Guest - please (again!!!) read hotel information, hotel reviews before making the reservation to avoid misunderstandings. If you have any questions you can always contact with the reception desk before making reservation. they are 24 hours at your disposal, 7 days a week. I understand that each review is a subjective feeling of each Guest, each one is important to us but do not blame the hotel and Staff for this what hotel just do not guarantee.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#37 of 259 in Krakow
324 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 259 in Krakow
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 259 in Krakow
503 reviews
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#26 of 259 in Krakow
700 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#42 of 259 in Krakow
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezydent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydent Hotel

Property: Rezydent Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 9, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rezydent guarantees the best location in the very heart of Main Market Square, welcomes our Guests with cameral atmosphere and professional services. Our hotel provides leaisure and business comfort for families with children, Guests staying in Krakow for a longer period and disabled.Our friendly and professional staff will make your stay in Hotel Rezydent most exceptional.Interiors where many of the original architecture details have been retained...All rooms are fitted in tv, radio alarm clock, telephone, safe and bathroom (with shower and hairdryer). All rooms are after the general renovation. Some of them is located in the main bulding with lift access. In all rooms smoking is not allowed.The Lux/Family rooms are prepared for family stays.Comfortable rooms in the very heart of the Old Town... Here drowses spirit of the history and an atmosphere of the royal city of Krakow... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rezydent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Krakow
Rezydent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing