We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous holiday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rezydent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rezydent Hotel
Ranked #63 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
LIverpool
2 reviews
“Fabulous holiday!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just returned from a stay at the rezydent hotel in Krakow. Hotel in a great location just off the main square. Staff very welcoming and nothing too much trouble. We did have a room at the front of the hotel but were on the fourth floor so the noise from the street was not that bad. The only downside was that we were in the block with no lift so climbing several flights of stairs to get to the room leaves you a bit out of puff.the room was spotless and modern.plenty of lovely restaurants and bars. I recommend a trip to aushwitz and the salt mines as its a great experience. We will definitely go back and would stay at the rezydent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanlpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all we would like to thnak you for your stay and nice review. It is really nice to read that our Guest enjoyed their stay and will recommend our hotel to the others. I belive that the parts without a lift can be some kind of disadventages but unfortunately I you saw there is no possibilty to instal the lift as the bulding is under restorer cover and there is no place for an elevator.

Anyway we invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    435
    137
    40
    17
See reviews for
129
419
41
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
614 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The location was perfect, just a few metres away from the main square in Old Town Krakow. Our first room was clean and looked is if it had been recently refurbished, not large but sufficient and overlooked the street outside. Not a great view, but very noisy. The reprieve between the people noisily returning home from the clubs and the lorries arriving to empty rubbish bins was just small. We asked for a quieter room and were moved to a room at the back of the building. View wasn't much different, but it was certainly quieter. This room was very similar in decor, again newly refurbished with a lovely bathroom (room 60).
The set up was strange but okay. The hotel reception looks just like a door off the street, with the entrance to the corridor that led to our room being another 10 metres or so towards the square. Different, but okay. The hotel was therefore long, but narrow at street level. They seemed to have an arrangement with the restaurant next door who provided a buffet breakfast which was included in the price. This was a little less appealing with the same being offered every day - cold meats, cheeses, frankfurters with a choice of eggs, etc. It would have been nice to have had some variety with maybe some fruit other than apple and a toaster in which to toast the bread.
In summary, the hotel was in an excellent location, the staff were very helpful, the rooms well appointed (but ask for a room on a higher floor or at the back of the building) and good value.
As suggested in most other reviews wifi in the rooms would be good, tea and coffee making facilities would be great and why not provide water every day rather than just on arrival. The last 2 points are easily remedied, why not take this advice management from all the many people who have also suggested it?

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CardiffMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for your stay and great review. Each one is importnat to us as only this way we have possibility change someting to make your trip more enjoyable. Just quick answer for your suggestion - we are preparing the system that wi-fi be available in the rooms, hope that start from April it will be; but our Guest should remember that we are old tenement with difficult configuration and from time to time there is a problem to catch the signal. The water is provided only on day of arrival - This decision was taken after regular control of consumption by the Guest. But please remember that if you wish more water during your stay - ask at the reception desk to put next bottel during houskeeping. It is really no problem. Lastly tea and coffe facilities - I belive that this will be an adventages but first of all we are only 3 start hotel and this is not required, secondly - there is so many bars, restaurants etc around the hotel that you really should go away and discover.

Hope to see you again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Excellent location on the square. Check in was no problem staff where very helpful and friendly, we arrived early so we has to leave our luggage and go for a look around. When we came back our luggage was in our rooms which was good as there are two parts to this hotel and we where in the building with no lift, the stairs will certainly burn off some calories. Rooms where very spacious and clean with two complementary bottles of water beds where very comfy slept well. Would of liked to have tea and coffee in the room but it wasn't a problem as there are plenty of coffee shops near by, Our room was at the back of the hotel so was very quiet at night. Only problem we had was the cold water in the bathroom at night didn't work and made a terrible noise, but I guess that's down to the age of the building. I also had a reaction to the towels the detergent was very strong and it reacted with my skin so if you have a sensitive skin take your own towels. Breakfast was located in another building it was your typical continental with coffee and a decent tea more than sufficient to start you off for the day. Excellent value for money for the location, was very pleased with what we had there are some lovely bars and restaurants in the square can recommend the piano bar on the other side of the square. I would recommend this hotel for location and value for money. Had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNWMS1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay and nice review. I am glad that our Guest enjoyed their stay and hotel fulfilled their expectations. I am suprised about notice that you have a cold water - please if there is such kind of problem let know at the reception desk that they possibility to check if all is correct. There should not be such problems as we renovatied all boiler rooms in the hotel and each machine is new one. About the reaction on towels - I am sorry but I have met with this for the first time. That is true that we need to use really strong detergents but there should not cause the alergic reacion. Hope it was small - I will check with the loundry if they do not change someting or some of the componens did not change.

We invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Just back from a 4 night stay at the Rezydent Hotel. It is so well situated more or less on the main square, so easy to get to all area's of the city. When we arrived we were taken to a room on the first floor. Which initially concerned us as it was on the front street and you could hear everything. I have to thank the young gentleman who had the patience to show us two other rooms for us to change our mind and decide to stay in the first room. Thank you to the staff once again. You take breakfast in the restaurant next door and it was just what you need to start your busy day, cereals, breads salad things eggs, sausages and delicious scrambled eggs. It's the first time we have stayed in a hotel which consisted of rooms in different stairways but we quite liked the idea of coming and going without seeing anyone. When we got back to the room at night, yes it was noisey but a set of earplugs sorted that and it was great to see what was going on in such a beautiful city. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room request one at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindylou40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay and review. It is nice to read that our Guest enjoyed their stay and find our services on high level. We invite again and best regards

Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Just returned from Krakow wed 19th Feb, have to say hotel Rezydent was first class nice room, plush shower room, staff very helpful.The location twenty metres from the square was a bonus, as you were bombarded with a myriad of places to eat and drink, plenty of people handing out flyers. First flyer we were given for a place called Pergamin we tried for lunch very nice , three course lunch, (sweet very small, but live with it) for myself and the wife £6.00 throw in four pints of polish lager a grand total of £14.00 bargin!. For drink try The Bull, sells Guinness, for a nice evening meal the Morela is first class, very friendly and helpful staff, l recommend the duck, directions from hotel right out of hotel doors, left at end of street first left at church Morela situated 40 metres on left 200 metres in total. For tours to Auchwitz, (a must) and the saltmines (unbelievable) book with Escapetopoland first class service.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steviebuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and hotel, its Staff and services fullfilled made your trip more enjoyable.

We invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here for a 3 night stay Feb 2014 and the hotel is immaculate, and is in a fantastic location. I have given average for pool and spa as I did not see one so cannot really comment. The staff speak excellent English so we had no issues there. You are right in the middle of the city centre would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Steh,

Thank you for your stay. It is nice to hear that our Guest enjoyed their stay and will recommend our services to the others. Regarding the swimming pool and spa - the hotel do not have it. It the same bulding there is a small spa but it is not belong to the hotel.

We invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a lovely experience. Hotel room was spacious, quiet and spotless. The staff were professional and friendly on reception and even the cleaners who couldn't really speak English were pleasant and always had a smile. It was quite a quirky place, having to go three doors down to eat breakfast was a first, but the restaurant was lovely and the breakfast was adequate enough.

The location was the best bit though, located a stones throw from the main square. Would definitely recommend and will be staying there again on return trip to Krakow.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Pam,

First of all thank you for your stay and such nice opinion about the hotel and its services. Your feedback is extreamly important as only this way we know if we hosting our Guest in right way.

We invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#29 of 256 in Krakow
308 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#68 of 256 in Krakow
569 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#23 of 256 in Krakow
674 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#17 of 256 in Krakow
481 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#40 of 256 in Krakow
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezydent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydent Hotel

Property: Rezydent Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 9, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rezydent guarantees the best location in the very heart of Main Market Square, welcomes our Guests with cameral atmosphere and professional services. Our hotel provides leaisure and business comfort for families with children, Guests staying in Krakow for a longer period and disabled.Our friendly and professional staff will make your stay in Hotel Rezydent most exceptional.Interiors where many of the original architecture details have been retained...All rooms are fitted in tv, radio alarm clock, telephone, safe and bathroom (with shower and hairdryer). All rooms are after the general renovation. Some of them is located in the main bulding with lift access. In all rooms smoking is not allowed.The Lux/Family rooms are prepared for family stays.Comfortable rooms in the very heart of the Old Town... Here drowses spirit of the history and an atmosphere of the royal city of Krakow... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotelopia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rezydent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Krakow
Rezydent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing