We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location”
Review of Rezydent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rezydent Hotel
Ranked #64 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent location”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just returned from Krakow and stayed at Rezydent Hotel, The hotel itself is very disjointed as part of it is two doors away from the hotel reception and you need your own key to enter, also there are four flights of stairs to climb as we were on the 4th floor which was challenging at times,.At night the street is noisy late into the night as the hotel is practically on the main square,The breakfast was ok typically continental with plenty for everyone,and they did have scrambled eggs and sausages.The best thing about this hotel is definitely location,and also if you need Wifi you have to be in reception to receive it as you cannot get it in the room we were in.There were no tea /coffee facilities in the building we were in and also no lift.The room was clean and tidy with plenty of light through the big windows.We took a bike tour with Krakow bike tours which are at No.2 Ulica Grodzka which is practically across the street from the hotel in a little courtyard, It cost us 90 zloty each which is about 40 euros(which seems a lot but is great value for what you get to see) for a 4 hour tour which really was worth it,our guide named Gregory was really informative and quite funny at times when telling us abut the history of the different places we stopped, also there is a break for coffee or soup and we stopped at a cafe where Schindlers list was filmed.And finally you must visit Auschwitz -Birkenau concentration camp which is about an hour outside Krakow.Bus tours from Krakow, admission and guided tour 20 euro each (90 zloty) and make sure to wear comfortable shoes for walkng as the tour takes about 4 hours between the two camps.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiter if you are a light sleeper,as the street is noisy late int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plbrzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for your stay and feedback. Each Guest opinion is really important to us as only this way we can improve our business. As during low seson we made some new facillities right know you can use a wi-fi connection in each room, no matter which part of the hotel you are. But please remember that in case of any connection problems in the room you can try at the reception desk (as you have mentioned) or other public areas. Sometime technical problems are happen.

As for sure location is our greatess asset you need to be preapared for nosie from the street. Kraków is a city whoch live 24 hours a days and you do not aviod it in the middle of the Old Town.

Anyway we invite again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    441
    141
    40
    18
See reviews for
132
424
42
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just returned from Krakow and another good stay at the Rezydent. Stayed here in June 2013 and enjoyed it, so decided to stay here again. 3 nights on this occasion.
The hotel is a Thirty second walk from the main square and has easy access to loads of restaurant's and bars. The hotel is split into two building and we were in the part without a lift, no problem though. We had a large room at the front of the hotel overlooking Ulica Grodzka. I think it could get a bit noisy in the height of the season but it was not too bad while we were here.
The room was clean, tidy and well maintained. Reception staff were friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. Good choice at breakfast, self service buffet which you can go back too as many times as you need. Just one thing, as with most European hotels, no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. If like us you like a cuppa first thing in the morning take a travel kettle, tea and coffee with you.
I know If (when) I go back to Krakow I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: I guess in the height of the season rooms at the front of the hotel could be a little noisy, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing our services once again. There is no greater recognition for our work than the Guest who returns.

So we invite again during your next trip to Kraków.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights we arrived at 12.30 but had to wait until 1400 for the room, although we knew this before we went it would have been good to be able to get in earlier and have a shower. This said I found this to be the only fault, the hotel was well appointed and very clean with a lovely large bathroom. We had a room at the back and it was very quiet. Breakfast was basic but good enough. we will have to return as never got to the salt mines and would happily stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: if staying in Krakow you do have a small amount of tax to pay on departure
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Tulie,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay. According to the hotel regulation check in time is at 2 p.m. I know that it happens that our Guest arrives ealier but unfortunately not always we can get you into the room as not always they are ready - due to high occupancy, the fact that eariler Guest check out late or others. You can always leave your bags in storage room and for sure reception desk infromed you how long you need to wait for a room.

Anyway I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Location of this hotel is enough to stay here, it is a few meters away from the town square. Value of this hotel was brilliant.
Rooms were large and comfortable, as well as clean. Breakfast is in a restaurant along the street, it was basic but does its job.
Main attractions are within walking distance, and kazimierz in only a 15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel27007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to stay. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and find hotel services on good level.

We hope to see you again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

2nd time staying here. Very reasonable rates. Get a room at back if you don't like noise from the street, and also ask for room where you can get the lift. Rooms are very clean but do ask for superior room when booking as they are just a little bit better. Towels supplied everyday and also shower gel. Bottles of water on arrival. Beds made everyday. Staff and maids are very polite and helpful. You have to eat at Marmalade two doors up. Breakfast is the same everyday, scrambled eggs, hot dogs, bread, ham, cheese, etc. Could do with a toaster. But it is clean and cheerful so can't really complain. Try the restaurant at back of reception. Very good. Also sphinx which is in hotel opposite reception. We went to fast food place right opp hotel which was good food. Also Pod Wawelem opp palce joined to the Royal Hotel. Very quirky but good cheap food. We found lots of cheap bars this time as the weather was so much better than -19 degrees.
Good bars to go to are house of wodka, 4zlt bars just off the square. We did find a nice bar in the street at back of hotel called ber gar min but on last night of holiday they asked us if we wanted polish vodka to which we said yes and tried to rip us off with very expensive Belvidere vodka. We tried to reason with them saying there were much cheaper vodkas readily available to which the manager, john, threatened us with the police. He finally gave us a 20% discount. We wont be going there again.
There is an underground attraction at the cloth hall. It is free on a Tuesday if you ask at tourism they will guide you where to get the tickets but be early! Otherwise its 19zlt each.
Its well worth a visit. We also went to auschwitz-birkenhau for a second time. To get very reasonable tickets, turn right out of hotel, cross the road, and go straight down keeping to the left. Walk about 100 yards and you come to number 36. This shop sells various colourful porcelain pieces, and at the back of the shop they sell the tickets. We got ours, party of four, for 90 zlt each compared to 138 elsewhere. The girl who sold them was called Kaisa, a very pleasant girl who was so helpful + also the other girls in the shop were too.
We had the same guide from 4 yrs ago, Kaisa, (a different woman) who is an excellent guide. You must go there to witness the atrocities of WW2.
We had a horse & carriage ride round the town very pleasant which cost 150zlt-£30 for 4 people. Ride takes 40 mins.
This city has a lot of character and charm.
We also went to the palace which was so big.
Also try Galleria Krakow. Very big shopping mall. Reception will guide you. 15 min walk.
Try this city....its well worth it!

Room Tip: Room at back and with lift and superior if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Alan,

It was good to see you again, its really nice when our Guest return to us during tehir next trip to Kraków. I am glad that hotel still fulfilll your expectation and you enjoyed your stay.

We invite again and hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to Krakow in Poland after nearly 4 yrs. My wife & I travelled with my brother & sister-in-law on 24th march for 4nts. Again this beautiful European city did'nt disappoint. It is a lovely city which has a warmth & wonderful architectural buildings steeped in history & only just over 2 hrs flying time away. Along with this it is now a haven for weekenders & stag & hen do's due to its multitude of very cheap bars & restaurants. When we were there the polish zloty was just over 5 to the pound. There are many bars that drinks were 4 zloty including vodka if your budget is tight but most are inexpensive anyway along with the restaurants. We stayed for the 2nd time at the Rezydent Hotel which is located on Grodzka 50mtrs from the main square. Since our last visit every room has been updated to a very high standard. We were greeted with a very warm welcome by a lovely polite young lady on reception who in turn allocated us our rooms in the annex part of the Hotel above the Marmalade restaurant 2 doors down ( we're you have breakfast) we were on the 2nd floor in a lovely room but the only downside is there is no lift in this building & the stairs are quite steep if you are disabled or have walking difficulties. However after just 5 minutes of mentioning this my wife & I were given another nice room on the floor lower in the front of the hotel. PLEASE NOTE, IF YOU BOOK THIS HOTEL & ARE DISABLED , LET THEM KNOW AT TIME OF BOOKING & THEY WILL ACCOMMODATE YOU IN THE MAIN BUILDING WITH A LIFT. ( but please mention you require this assistance & they will oblige your request) . This hotel also has 2 restaurants in the same building, one at the rear ad you walk past reception which has lovely polish delights & surroundings or if you prefer you can try the sphinx restaurant opposite down the stairs into very quirky delightful surroundings & very good food as well.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel are quieter, front can be a little noisy as they are above the Main Stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Steve,

It was nice to host you and your family again. It is a pleasure when our Guest return to us especially when it is after couple years. I am glad that you enjoyed our improvements - during last three years we made general renovation of all hotel rooms.

Hope see you again in the nearest future and best regards to your family
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This Hotel is in an excellent position right next to the main square of the Old town. Superb value for money, very good rooms & a great breakfast to set you up for the day. The front facing rooms are noisy well into the early hours (even midweek) so make sure you ask for a room at the back! Otherwise a brilliant place which I would recommend without question.

Room Tip: Room at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Peter,

First of all thank you for your stay and feedback. It is nice to know that our Guest enjoyed their stay and will return/recommend our services for future. As you have mentioned the rooms at the back for sure are quiter then at the front, unfortunatly the nosie is "the price" you pay for the location of the hotel. There is no possibility to avoid it.

Anyway hope to see you in the future. Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#33 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#24 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#17 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#79 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezydent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydent Hotel

Property: Rezydent Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 9, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rezydent guarantees the best location in the very heart of Main Market Square, welcomes our Guests with cameral atmosphere and professional services. Our hotel provides leaisure and business comfort for families with children, Guests staying in Krakow for a longer period and disabled.Our friendly and professional staff will make your stay in Hotel Rezydent most exceptional.Interiors where many of the original architecture details have been retained...All rooms are fitted in tv, radio alarm clock, telephone, safe and bathroom (with shower and hairdryer). All rooms are after the general renovation. Some of them is located in the main bulding with lift access. In all rooms smoking is not allowed.The Lux/Family rooms are prepared for family stays.Comfortable rooms in the very heart of the Old Town... Here drowses spirit of the history and an atmosphere of the royal city of Krakow... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rezydent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Krakow
Rezydent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing